Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Kawana Waters Hotel

8.3/10
288
136 Point Cartwright Dr, 4575 BuddinaSee map

Average price A$20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good288 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.2/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sue C.

    January 7, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    .

  • Tracey M.

    January 1, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Througly enjoyed my lunch, my steak was cooked perfectly.

  • Barbara A.

    December 16, 20218 reviews

    5/10

    We have eaten here before and it was fine but tonight’s meals were tasteless and overcooked. Whilst the atmosphere was lovely we don’t think we will waste our time coming here again

  • Trish W.

    November 28, 20213 reviews

    6.5/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Barbara A.

    November 26, 20218 reviews

    8.5/10

    Lovely restaurant on the marina. Can be rather noisy with all the hard surfaces. Sitting outside is best if weather allows it.

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Barbara, thank you for your review. We agree that the deck is the best place to sit. Hope to see you again soon. Team Kawana

  • Christine T.

    November 22, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Jodie N.

    November 20, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Jodie, thank you for your review. I'm sorry hear the service you received wasn't up to our usual standard. We've taken your review on board and appreciate your feedback.

  • Christine T.

    November 9, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely food at a reasonable price with attentive staff. It was great to look out over the water. All four of us really enjoyed our meal there today.

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

    Hii Christine, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your meal with us out on the deck. We look forward to seeing you in the venue again soon.

  • Campbell W.

    September 23, 20212 reviews

    7/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Barbara A.

    September 3, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    A great family tavern with good food

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Barbara Thanks for the great review and comments about your experience at KWH. Hope to see you back soon Regards Team Kawana

  • Johanna M.

    August 27, 20211 review

    5/10

    We had to wait about one and a half hours for our food. Not impressed

  • Sheralee W.

    August 22, 20211 review

    2/10

    Waited 1hour 30min for food that never came, worst experience ever ????

  • Fatin g.

    July 30, 20211 review

    7/10

    Good service and atmosphere...but food not to our expectations... used to be the best food and place to dine in and to invite friends to

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Kristina S.

    July 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    barramundiskin crispythe particularly ,food the enjoyed both We .promptlyarrived meals and service Good . Hotel Kawanaat view great a Always

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon. Team KWH

  • Julie O.

    June 24, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great water view with fantastic menu. Lovely place to catch up with friends fir lunch.

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your meal and the spectacular water views we have, we hope to see you again soon - Team Kawana

  • Lutz H.

    June 10, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Good typical pub food. Friendly service. Lovely setting overlooking the marina. Reasonable prices. Was quite busy so meals took a bit longer but not too long

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your fantastic review & feedback about your visit to KWH. We are working on reducing wait times when extremely busy & hope too see you back soon Thanks Team Kawana

  • Paul W.

    May 17, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Old hand shall be back

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for your review, we are so happy to hear you will be back to see us again soon - Kawana Team

  • Ross C.

    May 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food. Mothers Day was packed but our meals were still quick and delicious. Hats off to the staff and management today you did yourselves proud. We will be back for sure.

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your review, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your Mother's Day with us! It was a very special day. We look forward to seeing you again soon - Kawana Team

  • Vicki M.

    April 16, 202110 reviews

    7/10

    Lovely sitting on the deck overlooking the boats. Relaxed. Meal adequate in size.

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Jenny M.

    March 24, 20213 reviews

    8/10
  • Alana S.

    March 21, 202150 reviews

    6/10

    Was ok. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Food was ok.

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Emily A.

    March 19, 20211 review

    5/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Sara O.

    March 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    We enjoyed the atmosphere,,,staff are welcoming,,food beautiful,,also the view,,♥️Not to loud ,,food does not take long we enjoyed our evening ❣️We recommended this venu 5/5 excellent

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Vicki M.

    February 6, 202110 reviews

    6.5/10

    Saturday night was very busy and too noisy to enjoy surroundings. Steak was cooked correctly and size was very adequate. Probably better at lunch than evening on Friday and Saturday

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Tish W.

    February 5, 20218 reviews

    8/10

    Food was quick to come out. Would go again. Staff were friendly

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Neva B.

    January 30, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food with great views and good service ???? Good to see so many choices on menu ???????? Drinks pricey but seems to be same everywhere these days

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Neva, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon. Warm regards

  • Adam G.

    January 25, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Great Food, reasonable price. Overall, very satisfied. Totally recommend. The wife loved the Captain’s feast. Have had better chips though.

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Rebeccs B.

    January 9, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Glenn T.

    January 7, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Glenn, Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and will be sure to pass on your feedback. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon Warm regards

  • Christina N.

    January 1, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Lauren C.

    December 31, 20202 reviews

    4/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Jan M.

    December 28, 20204 reviews

    4/10
  • Bill C.

    December 24, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Good service and great meals. Such a relaxing venue. Well done to all and Merry Xmas I’ll be back!!!

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Justine R.

    December 22, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Jeff T.

    December 16, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Wynona G.

    December 9, 20201 review

    8/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Sue C.

    December 2, 20203 reviews

    7/10

    Orders were late, confused and considering not much patronage, they should have done better!

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • John C.

    December 2, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Venue was great. Food was as ordered and the taste was great. A little annoyed that we had to wait 50 minutes for the food to come out. Wait staff took too long to clear tables seagulls munching

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Christine T.

    November 29, 20203 reviews

    7/10

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

  • Anne B.

    November 20, 20202 reviews

    7/10

    Fairly noisy with boat launching and next door. Food was fairly expensive for just the standard pub meal

    Kawana Waters Hotel (Owner)

Tripadvisor reviews

295 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation