Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Keepers Kitchen & Bar

7.3/10
154
Bristol Road, TA6 4FJ Bridgwater
Pizzeria
Average price £25

Keepers Kitchen & Bar

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

7.3/10
154 reviews
7.6/10

Food

7.1/10

Service

7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Moderate waiting time
Quiet
  • Sharron B.1 review

    June 20, 2024

    4/10

    Staff were friendly but lacked training or some experience. Service was slow as think they forgot our drink delivery. The restaurant was reasonably small but liked the furnishings and decor, modern but some good design features. Plates of food a little lacking in volume and presentation. Would love to say fantastic but was average and in need of a little more Va-va-voom. Hope it was a glitch and they can improve. Staff were friendly but maybe lacking good systems to support them and food / service delivery. Add more choice to the menu too, especially for vegetarians. Disappointed this time, sorry.

  • Michael P.1 review

    May 31, 2024

    7.5/10

    An hotel restaurant, simple and convenient. Food is well prepared but not fancy. Staff are friendly but sometimes forgetful, maybe overworked?

  • Katy E.1 review

    May 31, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious pizza! The member of staff serving us did a great job considering he was new to the role. Just what we needed after a long drive.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Chloella W.

    Chloella W.1 review

    June 2, 2024

    10/10

    Very much enjoyed the food and service was the best part

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Michael B.1 review

    May 3, 2024

    10/10

    Great food and great service will be dining again next year on our yearly trip to Cornwall,

  • Phil S.

    Phil S.1 review

    March 31, 2024

    6/10

    Whilst the food was excellent, it took over an hour to be cooked and served. The restaurant was not busy and it appeared the slow service impacting most other diners

  • Josh L.1 review

    March 21, 2024

    5.5/10

    Booked a table in advance for a work lunch. Arrived at 1200 for lunch and had ordered by 1220, food didn't arrive at the table until 1320... 1 hour for 1 pizza, 4 burgers and 2 sandwiches on a reduced lunch menu... luckily we weren't on a time constraint. Food was relatively good when it eventually came out. Real shame about the speed of service as we would be more likely to return if it was a swifter turnaround.

  • Patricia W.1 review

    February 17, 2024

    7/10

    Having made a lunch time booking it would have been polite to inform me that there was no actual chef and only the option of burgers or pizza. Had I know this I would have looked elsewhere!

  • Kevin C.1 review

    February 13, 2024

    3.5/10

    We were one of only two tables filled, and the staff outnumbered the customers but we were still waiting ages for our order to be taken, the food to arrive and the table to be cleared. The steaks were completely tasteless and undercooked, they were very pale on the outside so had not been grilled or fried and the desserts had clearly been frozen and defrosted before being brought to the table. The prices are very steep for the quality of food offered, so would definitely not recommend

  • Sophie T.1 review

    January 20, 2024

    9/10

    Very helpful and friendly staff, one issue with food was quickly resolved. Food was really tasty, would definitely return.

  • Stephen W.26 reviews

    January 9, 2024

    9.5/10

    Free parking but need to enter vehicle reg in computer system on arrival. Soon welcomed on arrival and they had all details of the booking. Pleasant temperature for the current cold weather. If you have any specific dietary requirements there is a QR code on the menu to download types of ingredients used as standard such as nuts, milk or gluten. Mainly a pizza, burger & steak menu. Today's menu seemed cut down from the QR version: e.g. No pork belly and no zeal's fish. Special today was Chicken Tikka Masala. Seemed to go down well with other customers and smelled fantastic. Service for that appeared quicker. Drinks were quickly ordered and delivered to the table. Waitress was knowledgeable regarding which options could be tailored to cater for gluten-free. So we both ordered the Twisted Cheeseburger with one with the Brioche Bun replaced with gluten-free. Took a while to arrive (40 minutes) but served at correct temperature. Good blend of flavours and quality meat ingredients. Twisted fries were great. Special theme is using a local honey. The cheesecake looked promising, but the main meal was sufficiently filling. Pleasant but strange ambience. Obviously aimed at the business cliental staying at the Ibis hotel, yet also suitable for and welcomes dogs due to the honeycomb tiled flooring. Dog bowls had clean water. I would have liked a greater variety on the menu but would certainly consider coming back another time.

  • ANGUS M.1 review

    November 22, 2023

    8/10

    The twisted burger was very good and I exchange the fries for chunky fries and have Pepsi Max to drink the food was hot and tasty and served Promptly

  • Karen C.1 review

    September 22, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant staff especially Elisha the manager are so very attentive and kind. They could not have been more helpful.

  • Elizabeth E.1 review

    August 5, 2023

    4.5/10

    Restaurant operating seriously under staffed. Long waits to be seated. Then long wait for drink order to be taken. Quicker to go to the bar and order yourself. Slow food orders, even slower to bring to table which is a shame because what we ate was very pleasant. Booked a table at 20.00 hours but seated at 20.15 hours. Dirty table, disgustingly dirty menu covered in left over food stains (we assume!) Had to get own cutlery as none brought to the table. Ended up eating separate starters as chicken wings arrived almost cremated and had to request replacement that was actually very nice once it arrived. The new Hotel Manager was waiting staff as well. She told us that she didn’t like serving food and hasn’t done operational work for years. She brought mains to a table that had been waiting 2 hours for it! Hotel is nice but as in the middle of nowhere you can’t just go somewhere else. Most staff friendly, some of the youngsters working at evening setting lacked personable skills.

  • Dinesh V.1 review

    August 29, 2023

    10/10

    Really happy with our experiance at Keepers Bridgewater, Our hostess was very welcoming nothing was too much bother. She served our drinks promptly was knowledgable about the menu and genuinely tentative. The ambience was comfortable, relaxed and stylish. Food was all fresh cooked well portioned and tasty. Overall very good value and would reccomend and come again.

  • Ian C.2 reviews

    August 26, 2023

    10/10

    Had a lovely evening at dinner whilst staying at the Ibis. Food was generous portions, especially impressed with the starter of pork ribs, and presentation could not be faulted. Definitely recommend.

  • Clare B.1 review

    August 12, 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely delighted to have 2 lighted candles at the table as it was a romantic stay at the hotel. The staff are so friendly and go above and beyond to make your experience memorable. Great quality good and bar staff very friendly and offer great customer service.

  • Clara H.1 review

    August 5, 2023

    3.5/10

    Short staffed Not clean Everything in short supply. Staff nice but over stretched, need more staffing.

  • Greg S.1 review

    August 5, 2023

    5.5/10

    Whilst the staff were polite and friendly, the service experience was absolutely terrible. My food order was wrong. With the replacement which took twenty mins that was burnt. I gave up. More staff and a new chef needed. Will not return.

  • Andrew S.1 review

    July 29, 2023

    2/10

    I cannot stress how much you need to avoid this restaurant. We attempted to eat here but half an hour in we left as we hadn’t even been approached for a drinks order. The staff member who seated us, quizzed us on who had seated us, despite her herself doing so half an hour before. When we finally hunted down someone who could take our order, we were told there was an hours wait for food. This was 30 minutes AFTER our reservation time. We promptly left and went elsewhere. Other than the terrible service, the restaurant was a disgrace. It felt like a school lunch hall, it was so loud. The floors were covered in food and stains and food sat on empty tables for over half an hours. This, in a restaurant t hat I would hardly call cheap. You could not pay me to eat here

  • Vicky H.

    Vicky H.1 review

    July 22, 2023

    10/10

    We really enjoyed the food and the staff were very friendly. They were short staffed and worked very hard . We will be coming back to stay again soon!!

  • Jen R.1 review

    July 6, 2023

    6/10

    The booking team were very helpful and kindly helped me pre-order our food as we had a limited time to eat in Keepers restaurant. When we arrived the front of house receptionist was underwhelming and unhelpful. She was on a call and didn't really acknowledge us. We took our seats in the beautiful restaurant which was clean and inviting. The same receptionist came over to take our food order, I told her we had pre-ordered and she was unsure, she may have been new? She kindly went to the kitchen and checked and a matter of minutes later, our food was delivered. We had the 'Ranch Out' salad which was so good! My colleague ordered a margarita pizza which came out burnt...literally black crusts! Not an exaggeration, the crusts were actually black. I was surprised this came out of the kitchen and can't believe that no-one thought that was acceptable. I later went to the bar to pay and picked up a Keepers rewards card, I asked the lady behind the bar what you can with the card (the same lady at the front desk) and she literally just shrugged and said 'I dunno'. We will definitely go again because the restaurant is lovely and the food is good. Their menu is great too. I think we perhaps caught them on a bad day maybe. Perhaps we should have mentioned the burnt pizza at the time but we were limited with time and couldn't wait for another.

  • lisa w.4 reviews

    June 22, 2023

    6.5/10

    The ham and cheese toasties was very cheesy but not in the right way it was mild and wasn't as good as expected. And the chicken burger was chewy in places so overdone. Very quite and for two meals and 2 vodka cokes 40 pounds.

  • Ren M.1 review

    June 18, 2023

    8.5/10

    We love this restaurant - we visited on an off chance on Mother’s Day and absolutely loved the food. So we decided we should revisit for Father’s Day, and yet again we thoroughly enjoyed the food. I do recommend. Not many people know of this restaurant but I do recommend

  • Rudo S.2 reviews

    June 17, 2023

    7.5/10

    Lovely restaurant, but the service is very poor. Staff is great but waited for almost an hour to get our meal. It was my second time going there and ordering a chicken dish and being told that they had just served the last one ????. I wonder if they ever serve it. Just take it off the menu. The food was great when we finally got it!

  • Stephen E.1 review

    May 26, 2023

    5/10

    Food was poor quality, portions were small and food seemed reheated. Seemed expensive for what it was. Very disappointing when compared to last year's meal. Service was fine.

  • David R.1 review

    June 2, 2023

    8.5/10

    Excellent food and good service. Very pleasant staff. Great steaks and burgers. Particularly good chicken wings and curly fries!! We had a very pleasant meal after a long journey. Great value.

  • Rudo S.2 reviews

    May 23, 2023

    9.5/10

    Beautiful place, beautiful food, good service.

  • Brian E.1 review

    May 17, 2023

    4/10

    We belong to an older age group and found Keepers to be a restaurant serving what we thought was 'overpriced junk food' Waited 20 mins to order and had to call a waitress to take it. Another 30 mins before being served food that was mediocre at best... No one asked us if we were happy with the food or came to enquire about desserts etc. we just left... Later realised that food could/should be ordered from tables via 'phone..? A totally alien concept for us - we don't have internet enabled phones! Not for us but we were 'captive' as staying in the hotel.

  • Debbie C.1 review

    May 6, 2023

    5.5/10

    Used this restaurant as part of a Groupon deal so can’t complain as you get what you pay for. Food was ok it seemed short staffed for the amount of customers, hence we waited a long time for our food . And they seemed to forget to being our dessert. It also seemed very echoey in the dining room.

  • mike c.1 review

    May 7, 2023

    6.5/10

    Been many times and had no issues and the food is usually great, on this occasion we were the only family dining yet had to wait 30 minutes to place our order and walked out without puddings as we weren't asked if we wanted any. They seemed short staffed yet when back up arrived they decided to chat instead. Table wasn't once cleared but the food was great which is disappointing when it's let down by service. Will unlikely visit again for a while.

  • Irene L.1 review

    April 29, 2023

    9/10

    I had a really delicious pizza called Somerset ........ My husband had slow cooked belly pork with veg and potatoes. Very good. Good value for money. Service good. Ambiance lacking. Like a works canteen.

  • Mags H.1 review

    April 29, 2023

    8.5/10

    We were celebrating my daughters birthday, visited for the first time due to high ratings and good reviews. We were not disappointed, we were welcomed by friendly staff, didn't have to wait too long for food, which was good quality and large portions. It was a comfy setting and stayed for nearly 3 hours, only slight blip on experience, they run out of pudding of choice, however allowed us to choose another free of charge! Excellent will visit again

  • Gail T.1 review

    April 8, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely stay. Room modern and comfortable. Excellent shower. Food hot tasty and lots of it

  • Dave P.2 reviews

    April 3, 2023

    5.5/10

    First meal of a two week stay. Ordered a side salad and fries but had to wait over 45 minutes for it to arrive. Not that busy either. Had previously booked for the three course deal but no option or menu for that was offered.

  • Laura R.1 review

    April 1, 2023

    8.5/10

    Food was beautiful. It was fresh and there was plenty of it. We struggled to eat it all. Service was quite slow but staff were lovely and very pleasant.

  • Diogo R.5 reviews

    March 31, 2023

    10/10

    We were a group of three and had a really lovely 3 course meal. The food was really delicious and service was very friendly. We came along to enjoy the live music which was superb.

  • Helen T.1 review

    March 28, 2023

    6/10

    The restaurant and bar is a lovely space and our pizza and wine was really good. The disappointing experience was the breakfast. Really poor selection of cereals, no yogurt, very little fresh fruit.

  • Luke N.1 review

    March 3, 2023

    8.5/10

    We went to keepers last night for dinner, we had a very warm welcome from our server who greeted us and went through the menu with us ( not so clued up with drinks menu tho, maybe a bit more training needed) We had the sharing platter to start which was fantastic very much enjoyed it. My partner had the lentil Dahl which unfortunately wasn’t so nice, it was very dry and tasted powdery as if the spices were not cooked out enough. I had the grilled fish with couscous spinach and pomegranate, which was really nice, I had to ask the bar for a piece of lemon tho which really did finish the dish off lovely. A side of onion rings which were enormous and delicious. The drunken lemon sorbet with lemoncello was for dessert which was a little disappointing as the sorbet came out swimming and was particularly melted, might I recommend serving the lemoncello in a glass on the side. The restaurant was very nice and our server was intentive

  • Alexandra M.1 review

    February 8, 2023

    7.5/10

    Food was excellent. However the service was a little slow. Introduction from the ladies when I arrived was perfect and welcoming. However the gap between main and pudding was very long. There were 3 staff on with circa 4 tables of single occupants and a couple of tables with more than 2. Staff were polite.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

22 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.