Back

Reviews Khao Thaï

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 1138 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kenneth S.
    Kenneth S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice Thai food at a reasonable price. Fast and welcoming service. Very compact layout so prepare to be close to your neighbors. Reservation is recommended as the restaurant seems very popular. Would go again.

  2. Mikelic L.
    Mikelic L.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent!

  3. Ana R.
    Ana R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was very delicious, just was concerned with a couple of fish dishes we ordered. The fish had so many bones. I was too intimidated to eat it and choke. The presentation was very nice and appetitizing. Definitely worth a visit. The staff was very nice and willing to please.

  4. Paul K.
    Paul K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Khao just my be the best Thai in the 6th !

  5. Alexia D.
    Alexia D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plats excellents, rapidité du service

  6. Yui S.
    Yui S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I had 3 course lunch menu. Spring rolls, pat thai, and coconut custard. The pat thai didn't come with any lime, but they brought us some after we asked for it. Overall, their food is good. Price is reasonable, I think.

  7. Anne Sophie V.
    Anne Sophie V.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    portions copieuses

  8. Sinead K.
    Sinead K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Great discovery. Will be back!

  9. Chris And K.
    Chris And K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were in Paris for 5 nights and went to Khao on the first. It was so good that we went back on the last! Go!!! You will not be disappointed.

  10. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent selections, great meals.

  11. Ebru C.
    Ebru C.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Generally very tasty and kind service. Meat a bit chewy. And really not much space to move inside.

  12. Jonathan P.
    Jonathan P.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food was average and lacked the depth of flavour I would expect from good Thai food. Also the staff seemed to struggle to take orders from the diners, even though the restaurant is very small.

  13. Séverine D.
    Séverine D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bon repas mais service expeditif!

  14. Daniel n.
    Daniel n.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon

  15. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Nice, warmly served. However not really 100% Thai, as not spicy enough

  16. Khanh P.
    Khanh P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, nice decoration. Love it !

  17. Sandra L.
    Sandra L.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    This is not our first visit to this restaurant. We do not live in Paris but found Khao Thai about 4 years ago and were previously impressed with the food. In the past they have been very attune to spice level and were able to make sure the meal was "TRULY THAI" and not bland. Despite attempts at discussion last night the dishes arrived with ZERO SPICE level. When we discussed this with the staff we were told (after it seemed that they understood) "The kitchen cannot change the spice level or make the food have any spice because French people cannot handle the spice and the food would not be edible". <--------- REALLY? This is a Thai Restaurant.. Having NO SPICE WHATSOEVER AND BTW THIS WAS LIKE EATING BABY FOOD... is an oxymoron. Please KHAO THAI, correct this.

  18. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great Thai food. Good value and pleasant ambience.

  19. David M.
    David M.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    Service agitato and often confused. Who gets what... Missing silverware... Food however decidedly above average... Cool ambiance!

  20. Nicole L.
    Nicole L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    J’y retournerai très volontiers

  21. Rae K.
    Rae K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We weren’t able to use the 20% discount because we only ordered main dishes. Apparently the discount is only valid if you order appetizers as well. This was not clear on the website, and since this was my first time using The Fork I don’t know if this is a common occurrence or not. It did say the discount wasn’t applicable to drinks, but otherwise just said you had to order a la carte. I think the waiter tried to explain this, but I didn’t understand his English. And for some reason they got a reservation for six people instead of two! But the food was great, nicely presented and seasoned, the staff were friendly. Clean.

  22. Marisa B.
    Marisa B.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Food was very bland. We have had better Thai food in the USA.

  23. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely meal reasonably priced for Paris !

  24. Keith U.
    Keith U.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Thai food with great service.

  25. Keith U.
    Keith U.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Typical size for small Parisian Steele side restaurant. Café size. Food excellent. Reservations needed due to size and popularity. Our reservation was quickly respected.

  26. Radoine O.
    Radoine O.
    • 39 reviews
    8/10

    Très bien.

  27. Elizabeth W.
    Elizabeth W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon!

  28. Pascal D.
    Pascal D.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    I recommend the place, nice food and atmosphere, the only caviat the place is a little small and cramped

  29. Mylene L.
    Mylene L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service and foods are really good.

  30. Pamela B.
    Pamela B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous Thai dishes, beautifully presented.

  31. Brenda S.
    Brenda S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food; order was mixed up, but rectified right away. Would definitely return.

  32. Lois P.
    Lois P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fresh vegetables in subtle yet flavorful sauces.

  33. Thi N.
    Thi N.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Not authentic Thai food. Lacking in spices, restaurant clearly targets audiences with very low tolerance for spicy food. Waiter forgetful on orders and not very professional. Waited for a while after being seated before menus came. After ordering, waiter repeated numerous wrong orders before heading into kitchen. Waiter came back with a drink for one person and left the other two with nothing until we had to ask for our drinks again. Could be better trained.

  34. ROHIT S.
    ROHIT S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good service quantity si very very nice but quality is little bit chance not same taste

  35. Steve C.
    Steve C.
    • 36 reviews
    9/10

    Restaurant is cozy. Only one server as room filled but help arrived and all needs handled. Food delicious with great spices.

  36. Max E.
    Max E.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food; friendly staff; simple, but nice dining room.

  37. Jonathan Y.
    Jonathan Y.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Good spicy thai food

  38. Christine v.
    Christine v.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Bon restaurant, service impeccable et gentil.

  39. Bevan H.
    Bevan H.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food fresh and plentiful. Really liked the ambience/ background music

  40. Stephen  S.
    Stephen S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    High quality Thai.