Back

Reviews Kinnaree Thai Cuisine

9/10

Excellent

based on 269 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Miriam D.
    Miriam D.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The waitress was cold and unfriendly while the good didn’t live up to expectations. We ordered shrimp red curry we got 4 shrimps in a somewhat red curry sauce..the sour mango salad had no sour mango and was strange..lastly, small portions for the price. Do not recommend it.

  2. Malik D.
    Malik D.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We really enjoyed this authentic cosy Thai restaurant. The staff were really friendly. The food was very authentic. Red chicken curry was nice and creamy. We will visit again soon.

  3. Aurelie G.
    Aurelie G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent et copieux !

  4. Michiel a.
    Michiel a.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and ambiance are perfect. Come and enjoy having a perfect dinner. In times like this we have to help them so they can continue to help us !!

  5. Rian B.
    Rian B.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great authentic Thai food!

  6. Kelly H.
    Kelly H.
    • one review
    10/10

    So glad we were able to get back to this restaurant now that the COVID-19 restrictions have been lifted. We had missed it so much... and were reminded why tonight. Never abad meal here, fantastic service and fantastic food. Best Thai Restaurant in Amsterdam without a doubt.

  7. Adrian T.
    Adrian T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Besides the great thai food and Singa beer, I like that it’s not as cosy (claustrophobic) as the usual Dutch restaurant. It’s our 7th time there, food and service are always great. We wish that mango sticky rice would appear on the menu someday. I’m sure that they would do it justice.

  8. Scott D.
    Scott D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service

  9. Heidi S.
    Heidi S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Best Thai cuisine we have ever tasted. Friendly service too. Extremely popular place.

  10. Thomas T.
    Thomas T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderfully fresh and flavorful Thai food from the first bite to the very last. Warming spiciness and generous portions served with perfect timing and always attentively served with a smile. Ensure you secure reservations or you may be turned away as happened to several walk-ins. One of my favorite restaurants in Amsterdam!

  11. Paul J.
    Paul J.
    • one review
    9/10

    It was wonderfull. The ambiace and the food. Relaxed personnel. Although the reservation time was one hour we stayed for two an a half hours. The location (Jordaan) is one of our favourites

  12. Angelique B.
    Angelique B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    from starter to desert, the food is absolutely fabulous!

  13. Anja M.
    Anja M.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of my favourite Thai restaurants in the city. Fabulous flavours and taste! Great service. It's often busy so better reserve your spot upfront.

  14. Neal R.
    Neal R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful Thai food. Service was great and the choices very authentic.

  15. Monique K.
    Monique K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    .................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  16. Jay W.
    Jay W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    food was very very good indeed.

  17. Amman b.
    Amman b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful fragrant food and great service!

  18. Adrian T.
    Adrian T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great place. Red or green curry with shrimp was awesome

  19. Rollie M.
    Rollie M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful dinner!

  20. Remko H.
    Remko H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My GO TO THAI restaurant. Consistent quality. Perfect for business and friends.

  21. JAdzia T.
    JAdzia T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful authentic experience. Food was perfectly cooked and so flavorful. Lovely service. Highly recommend.

  22. Heidi S.
    Heidi S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food, ambience and very attentive service. Will be going back soon!

  23. Kerstin D.
    Kerstin D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Good food in a cost setting, I will definitely come back.

  24. Bahar T.
    Bahar T.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was delicious but the staff are not so friendly. Ambiance is good.

  25. Francesco P.
    Francesco P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    My favourite Thai restaurant in Amsterdam, I've been here each time I visited the city and it's never been a disappointment. The food is great and the restaurant has a cosy atmosphere. Highly recommended for a single visitor, a couple or a small group of friends

  26. Virginie B.
    Virginie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Small restaurant with very friendly staff. The food is excellent!!! The children loved it too!!!

  27. Jane S.
    Jane S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, would highly recommend best Tai food we have ever had, The kitchen is open you can see the food being cooked all very fresh ingredients

  28. Hillik N.
    Hillik N.
    • one review
    7/10

    Ok not more...

  29. Arjen H.
    Arjen H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious

  30. Heleen K.
    Heleen K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Top!

  31. Darren L.
    Darren L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was absolutely superb

  32. Tamar O.
    Tamar O.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was absolutley fantastic!!! The service was really good and our general experience was excellent. I ate there a few years ago and happy I had a chance to go back

  33. Camilla P.
    Camilla P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I’m sorry for the Dutch cooking, but this has been the best dinner we’ve had here in Amsterdam ????! Everything was absolutely delicious, exactly how I remember the Thai cuisine, and the ladies are really nice! Totally recommended!

  34. Ouri H.
    Ouri H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good food

  35. Amanda O.
    Amanda O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food

  36. Zeng H.
    Zeng H.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The taste is really not the traditional one I have tasted in Thailand! The waiteress brought wrong dish without noticing! It was really a bad experience!

  37. Diana D.
    Diana D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant has nice vibe and the ladies serving us were so nice and friendly. The food is excellent, delicious and decent portion. They also gave us warm towels, so refreshing. The price were reasonable, not cheap but also not expensive.

  38. Sandra J.
    Sandra J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Thai food in Amsterdam! Great service. Vegan and vegetarian options.

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    This was a last minute meal, and a late booking, even so the staff were happy to help us. It's a busy restaurant with a casual atmosphere. Perfect for a night out with friends... probably not suitable for a romantic meal. The food was great, delicious starters including a shrimp cake with lemon grass. And the Chicken Green Curry was the best I've ever had outside Thailand. There will definitely be a return visit to try the rest of the menu.