Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Kirwan Tavern

9/10
183
154 Thuringowa Dve, 4817 Kirwan (QLD)See map

Average price A$19

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 36 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 36 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent184 reviews
9/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Joseph R.
    Joseph R.

    May 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Has been a while since our last meal at the Kirwan Tavern...but hats off to the staff you guys are awesome food was delicious and service outstanding thank you all very much we'll be back again

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Kirwan Tavern. Thanks for the review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Belinda T.
    Belinda T.

    May 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    The service is always amazing Thankyou.

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review, look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Grace-Sarah L.

    April 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Best steak I've had in ages

  • LINDa P.
    LINDa P.

    March 16, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visits to Kirwan Tavern. Hope to see you next time you are in Townsville.

  • Gail L.

    February 14, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always our go to place for a night out never a bad meal and staff are friendly and helpful

  • Gail L.

    January 11, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We are very regular visitors to the tavern as we love the food and the staff are really friendly always an enjoyable experience ???? it’s always our first choice for a night out

  • Jason M.

    November 28, 20214 reviews

    8/10

    Warm welcoming friendly staff delicious food..

  • Kim H.

    November 26, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Barbara T.

    November 4, 20215 reviews

    9/10
  • Rose S.

    October 23, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Always a lovely night out amazing food lovely staff thanks Kirwan tavern

  • Brooke C.

    October 23, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Delicious food, service was ok, drinks super cold which was awesome! only downside was other patrons not controlling screaming older children.

  • Joanna R.

    October 17, 20211 review

    7/10

    Front of house person was loud and bombastic. Reason we would not return.

  • Marie F.

    September 16, 20211 review

    7/10

    We have dined here quite often Usually the service and food are excellent. However although services were excellent. Our steaks were cold when they came to our table.

  • Rose S.

    September 10, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great staff great food looked after us and easy booking

  • Rhonda M.

    August 15, 202115 reviews

    8.5/10

    Our usual haunt on a Sunday night! We even now have our regular table! Never disappointed with our meals and great value for money.

  • Patrick Y.

    May 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great place to go and good value for noney. We got order quickly and the waiter had patience after we had to change our order a few times to get it right.

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your great review Patrick, we are pleased you had a great experience.

  • Leanne G.

    May 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was great and generous servings, service was amazing. Great venue.

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your lovely review Leanne, we are very happy you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stacey M.

    May 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Always love going to the KT, the food, staff and atmosphere are all second to none.

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your review Stacey, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Karole H.

    April 9, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your review Karole, we apologise about the Banana Fritters and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Tony R.

    April 7, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Chicken parmy was very thin and only had a tiny bit of cheese and sauce on it. It was chewy and the price was ridiculous. Better value from a frozen meal. The steak was beautiful tho.

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your review, we will look into your concerns.

  • Kerry B.

    March 28, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Service was good. Food was ok, half of it was cold even though it was supposed to be hot. Prices were higher than expected and not worth the what was received

  • David M.

    March 28, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Always have a good meal and get good service every time we go to the Tavern

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review David, we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Tracey C.
    Tracey C.

    March 6, 20213 reviews

    6.5/10

    Very noisy more a family venue for sure

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Tracy, Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback.

  • Darryl D.

    February 27, 20211 review

    6/10

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your review Darryl, We apologise about your meals not being up to our standards, but we do look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again

  • Brooke L.
    Brooke L.

    February 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Brooke, Thank you for your wonderful Feedback and we very happy you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Geoffrey W.

    February 6, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Geoffrey, Thank you for your review and feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your experience.

  • Lyn A.

    January 31, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The service and food were excellent as per usual. Never been disappointed. Highly recommend. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was served quite quickly for the 18 of us.

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Lyn, Thank you for your review and we are very happy you had a great experience and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Tracy O.

    January 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

  • Susan D.

    December 30, 20201 review

    9/10

    You really need to serve ALL the ordered meals together not 15 minutes apart - but the actual food was first rate when it arrived - ideal venue for any occasion

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your review and feedback and we will look into your concerns.

  • Terry M.

    December 24, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Very nice place, with good food and attentive service. Very quick service as well. Definately a good place for lunch. A bit surprising on new years eve

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your review Terry, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Lynne k.

    December 17, 20201 review

    9/10

    Good food and great service. All staff were friendly and interactive. The food was very reasonably priced. The online booking system was easy to use and worked well

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Lynne, Thank you for your great review, we are very happy you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Jake C.
    Jake C.

    December 15, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Quick service, excellent service both at the register and bar. Steak was cooked to my preference perfectly. Was surprised to see an orange slice with my salad very old school, loved it.

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Jake, Thanks for the review and we are happy you enjoyed the meals and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Anne C.

    December 10, 20201 review

    7/10

    Meals large and very nice. Only suggestion more custard served with the apple crumble staff member said there would be ice cream also but only came with custard. . Thanks

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Anne, Thank you for your review, we will take on board your suggestion and we look forward to seeing you next time.

  • Kellie W.

    December 6, 20205 reviews

    6/10

    A little disappointed all the side sauces were forgotten and we had to chase staff down to get them . The meals were nice but average

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Kellie, Thank you for your review and we apologize for the sauces, we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Aileen W.

    December 6, 20201 review

    4.5/10

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

  • John A.
    John A.

    November 27, 20204 reviews

    7/10

    Still on coved restricted menu, lacks variety

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi John, thanks for your review.

  • Querida R.

    November 24, 20201 review

    10/10

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Querida Thank you for your sensational review, we are very happy you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Marcel Z.

    November 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Marcel, Thanks for the great review and we are really happy you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • KERRIE C.
    KERRIE C.

    November 1, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    Nice for fam to pop in for dinner. Great now playground reopen as have large family with grandkids. Husband and I often pop in for lunch also. Usually not a long wait for food.

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Kerrie, Thank you for your review, we are happy your grand children enjoy our playground and don't forget to keep an eye out for our new summer menu.

  • Gay G.

    September 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    Kirwan Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your review Gay and we are really pleased you had a great experience and we will definitely let Lynley know about her great service.

Tripadvisor reviews

82 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation