9.1/10
Excellent
based on 1734 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. JOAO AGRIPINO M.
    JOAO AGRIPINO M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and great food. The place is cozy and sophisticated at the same time. Great for a romantic dinner (if you love meat, of course). A must go.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear João, We were delighted to hear that your experience at our restaurant met your expectations. That's why we strive and work to give our customers the best! We hope to see you again! Best regards, KOB

  2. Christina R.
    Christina R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely lunch menu , quick and nice service place to come back to .

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Christina, We have to thank you for all your words. Your sympathy makes us happy and makes it all worth it! Many thanks for the visit for all the compliments. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, K.O.B

  3. Sven E.
    Sven E.
    • 11 reviews
    6.5/10

    My impression of the food was a bit bumpy. The meat was very good but the sauces were disappointing, especially the Bearnaise which was not tasty at all. Ambiance very nice, but why allow smoking in the bar, the smoke smell spread into the dining area.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Sven, We are grateful for the preference for our KOB restaurant and for the kindness you had in leaving us your opinion. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken due note of your suggestions and will continue to work with commitment so that we can reach our customers' expectations. We hope you will give us the opportunity to receive you again soon so that we can restore your confidence in our services. Best regards, The KOB Team

  4. Jin M.
    Jin M.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Insufficient separation from smoking area, unpleasant for non-smokers

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Jin, Thank you for your preference for our KOB restaurant and for your kindness in leaving us your opinion. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have taken due note of your suggestions and will continue to work hard to meet our customers' expectations. We will be delighted to receive you again. Best regards, The KOB Team

  5. Ho-jui c.
    Ho-jui c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Ho-Jui, Thank you for the great review. We're so happy your visit it went so well ! It's always nice to know that we have reached our goal. Come back and see us soon! Best Regards, KOB

  6. Marie J.
    Marie J.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    The starters were very good and the steaks were among the best we have eaten - perfectly cooked and elegantly presented. There is a wide selection of sides and the ones we chose were delicious. Definitely the go-to place for steak lovers.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Marie, Thank you so much for choosing our restaurant. Your sympathy makes us happy and makes it all worth it! Many thanks for the visit for all the compliments. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, K.O.B

  7. David C.
    David C.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great as usual!

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear David, Thank you for your preference for our KOB restaurant and for your kindness in leaving us your opinion. We hope to receive you again! Best Regards, KOB

  8. John M.
    John M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Always great

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear John, Thank you so much for your positive comment! It's always nice to know that we have reached our goal. Best Regards, K.O.B

  9. Natalie S.
    Natalie S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Lovely decor and atmosphere, friendly staff and really good steak, but let down by several factors. A family seated next to us spent their entire meal keeping their kids quiet by letting them watch cartoons very played very loudly on a phone - way to kill the relaxed ambience that this restaurant is going for. The meat was very good but everything else was incredibly salty. I also asked for no coriander in the side salad - this was actioned successfully, but there was coriander in other dishes that we ordered - I always find it baffling that the thought never occurs to a server that if someone requests for a dish not to contain something, it might be worth pointing out when other dishes in that order contain it. We got unlucky with fellow diners, but overall it was very expensive and not worth it.

  10. Andreia M.
    Andreia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very sympathetic staff, every single time super friendly staff , food it’s delicious from starters to the desert , Its my favorite by Olivier ????????

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Andreia, Thanks in advance for visiting and choosing our KOB restaurant and leaving us your feedback! We have to thank you for all your words! It's always nice to know that we have reached our goal. Come back and see us soon! Best Regards, KOB Team

  11. Leandra M.
    Leandra M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find. The staff was supper welcoming and the service superb. We really liked the small details like the presentation of the dishes and the space decoration. It's really beautiful. We'll definitely go again! Congratulations for the excellent work.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Leandra, Thank you for your comment. We are thrilled with your words! That's why we strive and work to give our customers the best. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Kob

  12. Paul O.
    Paul O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding. Highly attentive staff.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Paul, We are delighted to hear that your experience at our restaurant met your expectations! It's opinions like yours that keep us so motivated. Many thanks for the visit for all the compliments. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, K.O.B

  13. Christopher  J.
    Christopher J.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Very expensive, but amazing service, ambiance and food. A great spot for a date night.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Christopher, Many thanks for the visit for all the compliments. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, K.O.B

  14. Raul S.
    Raul S.
    • one review
    7/10

    6 people, all made diferent orders cuts of meat. When they came to the table they look the same and tast the same... Great Idea to make money! Except that all the rest was ok... Nevertheless not going back Like Olivier says.... this restaurant will not be a remainer....

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Raul, Foremost we would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to evaluate our services. Our aim is always to provide quality service to all our customers, so we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and have not met their expectations. At Olivier Group we strive for the quality of our products, all of them made from the base of our kitchen. We hope you can give us the opportunity to receive you again at our restaurant so that we can restore your trust in our services. Best regards, The KOB Team

  15. Warren M.
    Warren M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great little find....steak cooked to perfection, brilliant service, forgot one item which was a sauce but that didn’t bother me as the food was perfect! Definitely visit again if I return to Lisbon

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Mason, It's good to read your words, that's what we work for every day. Thank you very much for all your sympathy! Until the next visit :) Best regards, KOB

  16. Mike J.
    Mike J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and well priced. The cocktails were also very well made. Definitely recommend.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Mike, It's good to read your words, that's what we work for every day. Thank you very much for all your sympathy! Until the next visit :) Best regards, K.O.B

  17. Curtis W.
    Curtis W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service and advice from the staff was excellent, steak was perfectly cooked for both of us (one medium rare, one well done), and the whole place was lovely in appearance and ambiance. Would definitely recommend to others and would definitely come again! Loved it!

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Curtis, We were delighted to hear that your experience at our restaurant met your expectations. That's why we strive and work to give our customers the best. The recommendation is something we can only be proud of. We hope to see you again Best regards, KOB

  18. Lok C.
    Lok C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We were a party of 4 for the executive lunch. All of us ordered the KOB steak. It all came out on the same platter so we were able try each other’s to see if there was a difference. We had 1 that was a bit tough to chew on but the rest was great. There were starters and sides and all was well prepared. Overall, great value and quality for lunch.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Lok, Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with us! We're very proud to know that you had a great experience and that our dedication is evident! We look forward to receive you again in the future! Best Regards KOB

  19. Jelena T.
    Jelena T.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place is a real revelation: service was impeccable, food was top notch and I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys meat dishes and loves a chilled yet professional service. For example I couldn’t decide on my aperitif. I wanted to try a Portuguese sparkling wine, but didn’t like the one I was offered. The sommelier went out of his way and offered me 2 more until he found the like I enjoyed. And he did this with ease and a genuine smile. Priceless.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Jelena, We have to thank you for all your words. Your sympathy makes us happy and makes it all worth it! Many thanks for the visit for all the compliments. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, K.O.B

  20. Roxana L.
    Roxana L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was very good and the personnel very attentive.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Roxana, Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to receive you again in the future! It was truly a pleasure, Best Regards KOB

  21. Vanessa V.
    Vanessa V.
    • one review
    10/10

    We found this Place by accident. The steak I have eaten was perfect. I don’t think I eaten better ever. The wine was good en the staff very Friendly. If we ever come back to lisbon we Will Be back at KOP too.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Vanessa, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're very proud to know that you had a great experience. We look forward to receive you again in the future! It was truly a pleasure, Best Regards KOB

  22. Nicholas D.
    Nicholas D.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    DISAPPOINTED!! 2 years ago my wife and I had diner here and was amazed by the food. This time we could not be more disappointed ... there was nothing special about the food apart from the presentation ... but no taste. I even had to send back the meat as it came cold to the table . Other better options in Lisbon

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Nicholas, We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to evaluate our services. Our aim is always to provide quality service to all our customers, so we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and have not met your expectations. We hope you will have the opportunity to receive it again soon so that we can restore your trust in our services. Best regards, The KOB Team

  23. Nuno G.
    Nuno G.
    • 61 reviews
    9/10

    Os ovos rotos dispensam o sal dado os restantes ingredientes. As carnes estavam magníficas.

  24. Ricardo N.
    Ricardo N.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Great ambiance for a classy steak dinner.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Ricardo, It's good to read your words, that's what we work for every day. Thank you very much for all your sympathy! Until the next visit :) Best regards, KOB

  25. David C.
    David C.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as usual!

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear David, We were delighted to hear that your experience at our restaurant met your expectations. We hope to see you again Best regards, Kob

  26. Mário  C.
    Mário C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Consistent

  27. Chris V.
    Chris V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service. Delicious food. Definitely worth a stop on your travels to Lisbon.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Chris, It's good to read your words, that's what we work for every day. Thank you very much for all your sympathy! Until the next visit :) Best regards, KOB

  28. Valerie L.
    Valerie L.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent and service perfect

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Valerie, Thank you for the great review. We're so happy your visit it went so well ! We hope to see you again! Best Regards, K.O.B

  29. Hass C.
    Hass C.
    • 75 reviews
    9.5/10

    Not the cosiest but really good and service.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Hass C, We really appreciate you taking time out to share your opinion with us! Many thanks for the visit for the compliments. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, K.O.B

  30. Inês L.
    Inês L.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Espetacular, como sempre!

    KOB by Olivier

    Cara Inês, Muito obrigada pelo seu comentário. São palavras como as suas que nos motivam a ser melhor, a cada dia que passa. Contamos consigo, brevemente! Com os melhores cumprimentos, KOB

  31. Adam E.
    Adam E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food!

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Adam, Many thanks for the visit for all the compliments. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, K.O.B

  32. Chittin S.
    Chittin S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Many choices of meat from various countries to select from.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Chittin Thank you so much for your positive review! We always want to provide our guests the best experience and bring every country to them. Meat is our specialty and service is our main concern. The recommendation is something we can only be proud of. With our thanks. KOB

  33. Rosa P.
    Rosa P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service from start to finish. Amazing food, amazing music and amazing atmosphere. A good birthday dinner

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Rosa, Thank you so much for choosing us for such a celebration, we were very flattered! It is always a huge pleasure to cherish our customers! Many thanks for the visit for all the compliments. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, K.O.B

  34. Marianna H.
    Marianna H.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!!!

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Marianna, Thank you so much for your positive comment! We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, KOB

  35. Jr s.
    Jr s.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Finally found the japao wagyu on the second try, it’s really “a must” So far Japao wagyu Irish black angus ribeye Spanish entrecote Us black angus ribeye Portguese cut forgot the name And aussie wagyu Still need to try the rest, hopefully soon

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Jr S, We really appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with us! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you! We're very proud to know that you had a great experience and that our dedication is evident! We look forward to receive you again in the future to try our other meats! It was truly a pleasure, Best Regards KOB

  36. Greg H.
    Greg H.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice restaurant, but only average service.

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Greg, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are always looking for a quality service and that our customers feel a quality experience every time they enter our restaurants. We have taken good note of your suggestions and will continue to work hard to meet our customers' expectations. Best regards, The KOB Team

  37. Lina R.
    Lina R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and delicious food!

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Lina, Thank you for the great review. We're so happy your visit it went so well ! It's always nice to know that we have reached our goal. Ww will be waiting for your visit soon! Best Regards, KOB

  38. João T.
    João T.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Muito bom

    KOB by Olivier

    Caro João, Muito obrigado pela sua excelente classificação! Aguardamos ansiosamente uma nova visita. Cumprimentos, KOB

  39. Anita  S.
    Anita S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, fantastic service, amazing interior and style - we enjoyed our dinner and will definitely come back :-)

    KOB by Olivier

    Dear Anita We have to thank you for your words. Your sympathy makes us happy and makes it all worth it! Many thanks for the visit for all the compliments. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, K.O.B

  40. Barbara M.
    Barbara M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Atmosphere great; friendly servers. We were among the first to arrive and last to leave - hard to get servers' attention. My guests were disappointed with the fish and didn't finish their food. I thought my steak was good: cooked just right.