9.2/10
Excellent
based on 978 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Patricia I.
    Patricia I.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is amazing and they have a great service. I'm totally going back. They also have a wide range of vegetarian dishes.

  2. Erica A.
    Erica A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were very impressed by how well crafted and blended were the dishes and the flavours. From outside you wouldn't definitely think is one of the best Indian food tried so far. No to talk about the service, such a sweet, attentive waiter and manager. Strongly suggested!

  3. Príscila L.
    Príscila L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best Indian food in Barcelona :) You’ll need to wait long to get the food, but it’s very worthy! Always recommend this place to my friends and I will come back again, for sure!

  4. Davide G.
    Davide G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good and authentic Indian food! We really enjoyed the different types of naan bread, the paneer chicken masala and samosa. We will surely return to visit.

  5. Danny M.
    Danny M.
    • 16 reviews
    3.5/10

    Mixed started was very greasy. Service was very slow. The beer tasted like it had line clean in it. The mains were fairly tasty but other parts were disappointing

  6. Jules M.
    Jules M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Tasty Indian food in Poble sec. Great value for money, nice spice level and definitely full of flavor! I have been looking for a good Indian restaurant in Barcelona for a while and that might be it! Will happily go again.

  7. Yannick M.
    Yannick M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Still the same place with the same people there, which is a good thing. Still authentic indian dishes, great quality for the price. Recommend.

  8. Tadaaki N.
    Tadaaki N.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    We are always looking for authentic cuisine, with good service, and a place we can stop when on a walk with our dog too. The curries could be spicier, but the rest they have, so we can recommend them!

  9. Rafael A.
    Rafael A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent real Indian food. Best Indian restaurant in Barcelona. Strongly recomended. Comida real india excelente. El mejor restaurante indio de Barcelona. Muy recomendable.

  10. Elmar R.
    Elmar R.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Nice welcoming with Papadam and 3 dips. Friendly and quick service. Really good Indian food and freshly maid Masala Chai. The chicken curry was very good with authentic taste of Indian spices. Only the ambience could be a little bit warmer and nicer - but still it was typical Indian and it wasn't cold inside!

  11. Prashant G.
    Prashant G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very much indian food, Malai kofta is must, Service and staff was very decent, definitely recommend.

  12. António R.
    António R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excelent food, the best Indian restaurant I’ve ever been.

  13. Rebecca M.
    Rebecca M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The nicest and most helpful waiter, he made the experience great.

  14. Ana M.
    Ana M.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Todo perfecto! Repetiremos

  15. Marc W.
    Marc W.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were a little early so they let us sit down. After they finished with other customers they came straight over and took our orders. Everything was just as we wanted. They were very helpful and anything we needed they assisted. The meal was superb, ive been before so took my friends and they loved it, one of them likes it hot and got what he wanted. We will return over the winter, nann bread was tasty.

  16. Debbie  P.
    Debbie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, excellent food, really tasty, chicken melts, just delicious. Also great value for money, definitely worth a visit, we will definitely be re-visiting when we return to Barcelona. Thank you Koh- I - Noor for great food and service.

  17. Bavybagga B.
    Bavybagga B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Yummy food. I enjoyed with my family. All dishes were delicious. Staff was very helpful and friendly. My children always wants to go in this restaurant only.

  18. Hannah B.
    Hannah B.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and very tasty!

  19. Bavybagga B.
    Bavybagga B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I enjoyed a quality time with my family. The food was too good .kadai paneer and butter chicken was amazing. I always go in this restaurant. We will go there soon.

  20. Hina G.
    Hina G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was really good and the service was also quick. The only Indian restaurant J found with lots of Indian dishes especially the Vegetarian options. Very happy. Will visit again. THANK-YOU!

  21. Bruno A.
    Bruno A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Some of the best food around the area. Never dissapoints.

  22. Oscar C.
    Oscar C.
    • 28 reviews
    7/10

    One of the best Indians in the quarter. I love spicy food and this Indian restaurant is quite mild, although you can insist on spicier. Veggie options are fine. If lights were darker I will likely go more often. The amount of food is more than enough. You won't be hungry.

  23. Peter Raymond J.
    Peter Raymond J.
    • 13 reviews
    7/10

    Really nice food but the onion bahji wasn't the best. In England the onion bahji is unbelievably delicious but here in Spain its so different. Service excellent too. The curries were really nice too. We've been to most of the Indian restaurants in Barcelona and we haven't found a restaurant that does bahji like in England.

  24. Vicki D.
    Vicki D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Traveling with my daughter and son-in-law, who live in London and eat quality Indian food on a regular basis, we took a chance on Koh-i-Noor India restaurant and were not disappointed! The food was so flavorful with just the right amount of spice. As a party of 5, we ordered multiple starters to share, a main course with rice and naan bread sides, and drinks and paid less than 100 Euro. We skipped dessert because we were so full from the meal. The service was excellent, prompt and friendly! I highly recommend...5 STARS!

  25. Marek S.
    Marek S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We were there with our Indian friend. She confirmed that the food was authentic. I am not a fan of the Indian cuisine, but this time I liked it and I left satisfied.

  26. Jessica G.
    Jessica G.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing!!

  27. Hannah B.
    Hannah B.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Really lovely tasty food at a great price, we really enjoyed it.

  28. Paula G.
    Paula G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Mi restaurante de comida ???????? en Barcelona. ????????????

  29. Olivia F.
    Olivia F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really yummy food - really nice service authentic Indian food

  30. Robin S.
    Robin S.
    • 28 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had vegetarian food and it was delicious. The hotel staff was generous stuff to pack us the left over food. We would visit again.

  31. Parshotam K.
    Parshotam K.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    Its not a Hifi place but its decent and very good in relation to price and quality.

  32. Jordan J.
    Jordan J.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great food but it takes some time. (if you like spicy tell them to make it spicy). Friendly service. Would be nice if they dimmed the lights a bit though.

  33. Camillr F.
    Camillr F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy rico .

  34. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The service is friendly and helpful, while the food is good quality in relation to the price. The decor is lacking in many ways, but the restaurant is clean and functional. The food we ate offered authentic flavours, and tasted both aromatic and fresh. Looking forward to going back.

  35. Yannick M.
    Yannick M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of the same jewels in Barcelona regarding quality price food. It's located near plaza España in Barcelona and the place itself is very simple and doesn't look like much. But as you can see with the reviews it's food is great. Authentic Indian food made by the same family for years. You can ask them how spicy you want everything by the way, so it's not over the top hot unless you take chicken Madras for example. They have a menu of 9.90€ that includes first, and main dish, desert, one drink and a portion of naan and rice. And for that price you have a great selection. Moreover, of that menu you can take whatever your heart desires, and everything so far I have tried these past 5 years has been excellent! The quantity of the menu are twice as big most of the times too (something to consider although you can doggy bag the leftovers). Overall one of the best Indian restaurants quality price in Barcelona!!!

  36. Xinrui  C.
    Xinrui C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Everything was fine:)

  37. Shrikrushna P.
    Shrikrushna P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best restaurant serving Indian food in Barcelona. Food quality, hygiene and staff is very cool and friendly. Owner is native Indian from Punjab. Good bet to taste specially a North Indian food at affordable price.

  38. Marilyn S.
    Marilyn S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cozy and warm, it's for the world traveler who craves authentic Indian cuisine. Delicious curries, kulcha, naan, chutney, biriyani rice and even Spanish Estrella beer. Warm gentleman owner and his son who was very courteous. We went there 3 times for lunch in one week ;), that good!

  39. Ramon M.
    Ramon M.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Casero .sabroso y económico

  40. Marilyn S.
    Marilyn S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    <3 we don't speak Spanish. We went back in the same week it was so tasty and the owner very polite and kind. Thank you!