9/10
Excellent
based on 177 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Koh-I-Noor serves authentic Indian cuisine. We enjoyed the hustle and bustle of this restaurant. The service is excellent, very friendly and professional. Good value for money

  2. Izabela K.
    Izabela K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delicious Food, nice staff and a coffee on the house - thank you :-) Also the dishes came really quick. All in all a good time at Koh-I-Noor. We will come back.

  3. Peter m.
    Peter m.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I have been to India many times and when I long back I go to Koh-I Noor. The lamb Vindhaloo, mind you when they say spicy it is as in India, and the Persian chicken biryani are my personal favorites. In all the years that I come here I always leave very satisfied..

  4. Anja L.
    Anja L.
    • one review
    9/10

    It was a splendid idea to choose this small restaurant in downtown. The evening will stay with me as one of my most memorable birthday celebrations with wonderful, dedicated personal, excellent cooks, most delicious dishes, intimate sphere. True appreciation and thanks to all!!!

  5. Robin M.
    Robin M.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service

  6. Peter m.
    Peter m.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I used to live around the corner and with the kitchen open late we were regulars for many years, always enjoying the atmosfeer and excellent food. My recent visit proved that nothing has changed. I have been to India many times and when ever I long for the taste and atmosphere I will go to Koh I Noor on the westermarkt. The lamb Vindhaloo and persian chikcken birriany are my favourites and when in season the lady fingers are delicious..!

  7. Amer S.
    Amer S.
    • one review
    10/10

    incredible experience owner really cares, delicious food, great service make reservations otherwise may not get seating was my daughers birthday and they bought out a candle and made it very special!

  8. MO P.
    MO P.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was simply lovely. I ordered chicken tikka biriani (not on the menu) and my expectations were met. I shouldn’t have ordered a starter (onion baghi) as I couldn’t finish off the rest of my meal. The onion baghis I was expecting were round but they were given like bits fried in batter. This is just a minor thing but I found a piece of hair in the poppadom they gave us. The waiter told us they weren’t made in the kitchen. I was surprised as I know, they can easily be made.

  9. David H.
    David H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Been here several times, but the word is out and even though we booked we had to wait twenty minutes. The traffic of people trying to get a table even though full is testimony to how good this place is. But it could also be its downfall if not somehow controlled, and I would say sooner rather than later.

  10. David H.
    David H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Would highly recommend, great meal, great people great atmosphere. Get the picture it was fantastic:).

  11. Marianne g.
    Marianne g.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutly delicious. Best Indian Food in Amsterdam

  12. Phoinex h.
    Phoinex h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went for dinner with my partner and his family and I can say we were all very happy with the food and the service it was great value for money and real authentic Indian cuisine if you are in Amsterdam looking for a nice restaurant you will not be disappointed :D we will be back again for sure !

  13. Kristin E.
    Kristin E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing delicious food. Quick friendly service.

  14. Menno V.
    Menno V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Always the best Indian food experience in Amsterdam!

  15. Sean S.
    Sean S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic Indian food & exceptional staff! A definite must if you are in Amsterdam.

  16. Kerry K.
    Kerry K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious meal and lovely service. Our second visit and it was as good as the first 7 years ago when we last visited Amsterdam.

  17. Margaux D.
    Margaux D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super service! Very kind people !!

  18. Mehran H.
    Mehran H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Again we had good experience at Koh-i-Noor Westermarkt. Good food and good service. Thanks aganin mr. Singh your hospitality!

  19. Lance C.
    Lance C.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and service was great but our reserved table was given away when we were only 5 mins late. We ended up waiting 20 mins.

  20. Ramadina Andasha M.
    Ramadina Andasha M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Butter Chicken + Garlic Naan = LOVE

  21. L.A A.
    L.A A.
    • one review
    4/10

    Mediocre restaurant with food for tourists

  22. Alasdair R.
    Alasdair R.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very friendly staff and lovely food

  23. Dana H.
    Dana H.
    • one review
    9/10

    I dined there on my visit 7months prior, on a crowded evening without a reservation. The waiter made room for me and treated me with such hospitality. Not to mention the food was quite tasty. I made sure to return on this subsequent business trip, before leaving and was not disappointed. In fact I may have gained 10lbs that night. Haha.

  24. Chris C.
    Chris C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious, reasonably priced and friendly staff. Booked again for Thema next day...

  25. Mohamad F.
    Mohamad F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food in a nice lovely setting!

  26. Frank S.
    Frank S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great authentic indian food. Try the Vindaloo ....awesome.

  27. Lydia T.
    Lydia T.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious, as always!!

  28. Daria S.
    Daria S.
    • 34 reviews
    7.5/10

    Classic Indian cuisine

  29. Darina K.
    Darina K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely food and great service. Really enjoyed it and so glad we found it on TripAdvisor !

  30. Sarah V.
    Sarah V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you for this delicious Food again. Chicken khurma is the best! Chicken tikka Massala is very good. And the garlic naan is soooo tasty!! The Service is very friendly and helpful. We will definately be back.

  31. Clare W.
    Clare W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant. Great service. It was packed which says it all!!

  32. Knut C.
    Knut C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been here three times, hope to come back mant more. Great food and service! One of the best indian restaurants I have tried.

  33. Leslie H.
    Leslie H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Place was super busy. We arrived a little late for our rez and had to wait a little bit. The servers apologized profusely for the wait and gave us free appetizers and free ice cream for the kids. Food was terrific. Wonderful Indian food. One of the best meals we had in Amsterdam

  34. Michael s.
    Michael s.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great meal. Fresh food, authentic.

  35. Thomas l.
    Thomas l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent Indian choice for our first night in Amsterdam. Will recommend to others.

  36. Sara B.
    Sara B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Authentic Panjabi cuisine and very kind staff providing excellent service. Relaxed atmosphere overlooking Amsterdam central lanes. Recommended by local Indians themselves.

  37. Peter F.
    Peter F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Realy hot madras, excelent tasty meals

  38. Wendy S.
    Wendy S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food. Perfect choice for family with dietary restrictions including a vegan and another with allergies to nuts and fish.

  39. Ryan S.
    Ryan S.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is very good quality Indian. Hottest vindaloo I’ve ever had!

  40. Ramnit Kaur K.
    Ramnit Kaur K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was really good, and the service was Great! «Punjabi bibiyan»