Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Krishna Vilas Utrecht

8.7/10
629
Kaatstraat 1, 3513 BV UtrechtSee map

Average price €20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 62 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 62 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous630 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • LITING C.
    LITING C.

    September 28, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    The food is authentic. There are not spicy options. Food is cheap. The staff are friendly, but forgot to take our order after we first said we needed some time.

  • Jui S.
    Jui S.

    September 27, 20226 reviews

    7.5/10

    Desserts prep took lot of time. Water and utensils were not provided so 2e had to ask multiple times. Food was good.

  • Vincent M.
    Vincent M.

    September 26, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    The best Indian restaurant at the heart of Holland, probably the best in The Netherlands! Excellent (vegetarian) food from different parts of India. Friendly, efficient service adds to the 'homey' feeling.

  • Shabda P.
    Shabda P.

    September 21, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food never disappoints

  • Jacqueline V.
    Jacqueline V.

    September 19, 20221 review

    8/10

    We realy liked the food in this restaurant. They were frindly .And they asked by them self if you want to take home the leftovers. We will be come again

  • Kavitha S.
    Kavitha S.

    September 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Celebrated my daughter’s 12 birthday ???? big restaurant suitable for party’s, wonderful service most importantly mouthwatering food for affordable price, Good job to the hard working chef team.

  • Mark K.
    Mark K.

    September 10, 20224 reviews

    8.5/10

    So happy that I live next door of this great place! This Indian is the best and really something else. Tonight they were a bit busy so the drinks were slow.

  • Anne H.
    Anne H.

    August 27, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food is always great here and the staff are friendly. You are not seated too close to other tables, and there is lots of natural light on two sides. A couple of times they have brought all the main courses but one and we've had to wait, and it seemed we weren't forgotten, just that it could have been better organized. The only major problem is that with all the glass and no fabric anywhere to absorb sound it can be very noisy.

  • Franck B.
    Franck B.

    August 26, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This is a gem of a restaurant. The food and service are top notch and the prices are very reasonable. We went twice in the same week! Definitely plan to return next time we visit Utrecht.

  • Bharat Raju V.
    Bharat Raju V.

    August 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Brilliant Idlies, Dosas, Chutneys & on top awesome Mango lassi; had wonderful dinner..

  • Darshan V.
    Darshan V.

    August 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Positive points: 1. Excellent ambience 2. Very tasty food 3. Very friendly staff Negative points: 1. Finding a parking spot is very difficult in the area. This is also because it is so close to the city center.

  • Joanneke H.
    Joanneke H.

    August 17, 20221 review

    6/10

    The food and service were correct but no more. I've eaten at Krishna Villas before but then it was much better.

  • Gunnar K.
    Gunnar K.

    August 15, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Real South Indian food. The taste was very good. Service was very good and quick. Looking to eat there soon again. I can only recommend the restaurant!

  • Omar V.
    Omar V.

    August 14, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Quality and quantity was poor. Mango lassi glass was 2/3 full. 2 main courses only arrived after other 2 had almost finished - timing was all wrong and it wasn’t even that busy.

  • Magdalena L.
    Magdalena L.

    August 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    Delicious food and very nice place ????❣️

  • Stefan t.
    Stefan t.

    August 7, 202219 reviews

    7/10

    Nice restaurant with very nice and friendly staff. We liked the (quality of) the food, but we found the atmosphere a bit dull/boring. This can be further improved.

  • Diane R.
    Diane R.

    July 31, 20221 review

    9/10

    The food and service were excellent. But the background music was terrible. A continuous repeating melody. I asked a waitress if this melody was always the same, and she said that this was indeed the case. Of thee would change the background music it would be perfect.

  • Marcelina S.
    Marcelina S.

    July 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food here was sooo delicious and reasonable prices as well! Everything was vegetarian and so flavorful. Good location and very nice staff as well

  • Bryony E.
    Bryony E.

    July 25, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Really friendly staff, food was absolutely delicious- great flavours that i'd never tried before alongside some classic dishes. Will definitely be returning to try out the rest of the menu!

  • Peter v.
    Peter v.

    July 25, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Nice staff; no mango lassie even before dinnertime starts??? food too salty. They should put more effort in - quality should be possible - just needs more effort. But the foundation for that is there, Hope they step up to the plate!

  • Abdul Muqthadir N
    Abdul Muqthadir N

    July 24, 20222 reviews

    7.5/10

    Overall good experience, but I notice a drop in food quality since I last eat here in early 2022. Most noticeably, their chutneys were watery with mediocre flavor and their falooda (used to be my fav) was just OK.

  • Julie H.
    Julie H.

    July 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find not far out of town the staff were so welcoming the restaurant was a lovely place and the food was amazing some of the best we have tasted we will be back

  • Jayesh S.
    Jayesh S.

    June 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food and excellent service ???? best value for money. Tasty food fast service. Service staff was polite and helpful in selection. A family atmosphere definitely recommend other please come and try

  • Klara S.
    Klara S.

    June 27, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food… just amazing again???????????????? thank u for the flavor sensation ???????? Always a joy to visit and never left with disappointment, always something new to try;)

  • Sandra Van D.
    Sandra Van D.

    June 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food, friendly skillfull experienced staff handling busy restaurant extremely well. Delicious food. Thank you very much for a great evening.

  • Vanisha P.
    Vanisha P.

    June 19, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food is great, the staff is friendly, the atmosphere is good, and everything about this place is amazing! My fave dish is hands down the paneer butter masala and my baby loves everything we get her. See you guys again soon!

  • Aniruddha G.
    Aniruddha G.

    June 18, 20222 reviews

    4.5/10

    This was a great restaurant earlier. But I didn't like the food this time around. We ordered the south Indian food. They overused edible oil. The sambhar was salty. I hope they improvise their south Indian food.

  • Dawn J.
    Dawn J.

    June 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    After a long day travelling from Yorkshire we arrived a little early find our booking. We were greeted with a smile . Thd service and food was excellent. Such a lovely place to eat we will be back as soon as we can

  • Jimit S.
    Jimit S.

    May 25, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    The service is good but they charge for tap water as well. That was bit strange. North indian food is not so good but South indian food is good. Also babycorn chilli awesome

  • Ankit G.
    Ankit G.

    May 14, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    We ordered veg biryani, but the taste was like the normal rice with some veggies. It was not close to biryani like. Samosa was sogi. Highly recommended for south Indian food not for north Indian food.

  • John P.
    John P.

    May 13, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Great southern Indian food! A must try if your are in Utrecht. The dosa and idil were as good as any I’ve tried. Also the lassi was equally as good. Fresh nann and roti, perfect.

  • Puneet A.
    Puneet A.

    May 8, 20221 review

    4/10

    Orderer mainly north indian and Chinese. The food was tasteless...The spices in the food were out of proportion. Asked for spicy but it was only red chillis in the food. Othered aouth Indian food in the last visit and it was good. Recommend only for South Indian food.

  • Sabyasachi B.
    Sabyasachi B.

    May 2, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food quality, will definitely go again. My 9 year old son also loved it , so the food caters to all platters. one drawback is accessibility by car , parking around is quite expensive.

  • Allu D.

    April 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Good Food. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. Overall, great experience.

  • Jason W.
    Jason W.

    April 29, 20229 reviews

    9/10

    An authentic curry house serving the best in diverse vegetarian cuisine. Both fixed menus and individual dishes are avialable for a reasonable price.

  • Klara S.
    Klara S.

    April 17, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Every time we go out to Krishna vilas it’s an amazing experience, the flavors are just great, plenty choices for everyone! Simple tables, very kind hosts … recommended for everyone I would say;)

  • Jan V.

    April 15, 20221 review

    7/10

    Lekker Indiaas gegeten. Entourage mag iets sfeervoller en de bediening sneller

  • Thomas G.

    April 15, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    As usual: awesome!!!!

  • Marit O.

    April 10, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    Fork, knife, glass, plate; all were not very clean. The service was not good and the food was not what I expected (not special).

  • Nikita U.
    Nikita U.

    March 19, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    There are many Indian restaurants in Utrecht, but only Krishna Vilas does chaat, South Indian dishes and Indian sweets! It's also a fully vegetarian and vegan menu

Tripadvisor reviews

18 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation