Back

Reviews - Krung thep Thai

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 343 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Win D.
    Win D.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    We’re back again for their very sensational Thai food with great staff and excellent service. They were very busy but service was quick and excellent and we’ve sitting down not for a while and just ordered our favourite salt and pepper squid ???? with green curry chicken and all food was ready coming very quickly. Thanks

  2. Ian L.
    Ian L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious with amazing flavors. Definitely try the red duck curry. The staff were very friendly and efficient with real concern whether we were enjoying every aspect of the meal. Just a tip, don't sit near the front doors or windows on a colder evening as the drafts will get you.

  3. Jim M.
    Jim M.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great. Friendly and prompt service.

  4. Amy L.
    Amy L.
    • 29 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and service

  5. Kimberley C.
    Kimberley C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food, nice setting, great service. Will definitely eat here again. Staff were very attentive and friendly some of the best Thai food in Adelaide

  6. Win D.
    Win D.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very sensational Thai food restaurant with friendly staff and great service. I love green curry chicken as mains, also we’ve ordered salt and pepper squid as entree and it’s really tasty. Only a little disappointed with no pandan chicken on the menu, but we’ll definitely go back again.

  7. Sam H.
    Sam H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really enjoyed our dinner, the food was delicious and the team was so friendly ????

  8. Denise P.
    Denise P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice food and friendly service

  9. Sonia G.
    Sonia G.
    • one review
    9/10

    My friend recommended it and the food was amazing. The fresh ingredients and quality of the dishes were second to none. The flavours were singing in my mouth. The barramundi and the red duck curry was delicious.

  10. Jani N.
    Jani N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Such friendly and nice waitresses, very quick service - large helpings. Very tasty!

  11. Stephen w.
    Stephen w.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is a great restaurant, the service and food was excellent and the serve sizes large. We will definitely return and recommend to friends. Very enjoyable night.

  12. Bruce F.
    Bruce F.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    I had the thai pork ribs wow great taste and a big serve very enjoyable the rest of the table impressed and enjoyed there meals .. a good night. We will return

  13. Kym S.
    Kym S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent, we will be back. Loved the massaman beef, chicken satays were absolutely scrumptious, pad Thai was also very tasty. Unfortunately we couldn't fit desert in.

  14. Ann P.
    Ann P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staffs are very nice. All the dishes that we order are scrumptious! We had an amazing night. We will definitely come back and recommend this place to our friends! Thank you for the food and service!

  15. Wendy A.
    Wendy A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous tasty dinner with great friendly snd helpful service. Highly Recommended 5*****

  16. Esther Y.
    Esther Y.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food . Good service

  17. Mark G.
    Mark G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious and the servers were very friendly. The prices were also very decent for the quality and size of the meals. Nice atmosphere, not frantic at all, quite relaxed and enjoyable. The staff kindly closed the accordion doors at the front when the weather changed. It was sometimes hard to get hold of a staff member on the floor, but when you did get hold of them, they went over and above for you. Will definitely return.

  18. Jennie L.
    Jennie L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Please do yourself a favour and order the barramundi with green mango!! Thoroughly enjoyed it. The crispy eggplant was crispy on the outside and creamy inside as it should be. Green curry was a little sweet for my liking. Drunken noodle is really Pad See Ew. ????

  19. Joshua R.
    Joshua R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff were friendly and the service was quick, although they forgot my wife's drink order. The real highlight was the barramundi with green mango, we will recommend this restaurant to our family and friends just to try this dish.

  20. Fraser M.
    Fraser M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great quality food with amazing fresh flavours. Great service as well

  21. Joyce W.
    Joyce W.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious , service was great but it was quite noisy on a Saturday night . We shared the Choo Chee chicken, roast duck and crispy eggplant to start. Main course dishes were large serves.

  22. Shri D.
    Shri D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great Thai place in North Adelaide! Would definitely recommend the chili soft shell crab. Sensible portion sizes and friendly service staff.

  23. Antonio p.
    Antonio p.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely staff great service ????

  24. John N.
    John N.
    • one review
    7/10

    The Good were good and the services can improve more better at table as it full house but staffs to serve.

  25. Adam w.
    Adam w.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious, loved the sticky wings and service was great. It's was a packed house so a little on the noisy side, but hey, you're there for the food right.

  26. Annie M.
    Annie M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Just great , fresh Thai Food. Our go to whenever we want Thai

  27. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • one review
    9/10

    First time at the restaurant. The food was excellent, the staff friendly and the pricing reasonable. Will go back again. The serves were also good value for money.

  28. Anne C.
    Anne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went as a family of 6 included a 10 & 13 year old. Every loved it. Very tasty and well presented. Will go again

  29. Lui M.
    Lui M.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly staff, food was amazing .will definitely return. They catered for my low sugar content. Chilli mussels was to die for.Curry duck is a must.

  30. Trevor m.
    Trevor m.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Service was friendly and efficient. Food came quickly. Both the Massaman Beef and Chili Prawn were well presented and had good Thai flavours. The serves were generous and we had some leftover to take home.

  31. Melanie k.
    Melanie k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great quick service and very tasty dishes.

  32. Tammy R.
    Tammy R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was fantastic! Friendly service. Only small negative is the temperature of the restaurant where we were sitting was very cold! Otherwise a perfect evening!

  33. Brent N.
    Brent N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent quality Thai food. We tried five different mains and two entrees and all were delicious. Friendly staff and nice relaxed atmosphere.

  34. Tony T.
    Tony T.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Food was below average, prices are a little high in comparison to the quality of the food but the service and the ambiance were great.

    Krung thep ThaiKrung thep Thai

    Thank you for your review, sorry to hear that you not happy for the food , next time guaranteed we will organise the food beyond the average for you . Second , During this COVID time , thank you for dining with us , we try to bring best food and offer great service for you and everyone in certain time .

  35. Dianne H.
    Dianne H.
    • 30 reviews
    7/10

    Friendly and quick service. Entree salt n pepper squid was really yummy, cooked perfectly. Pad Thai was nice, nothing extraordinary. But very disappointed in the roast duck I had, plain and so dry for the price.

  36. Alison N.
    Alison N.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The food was so tasty and we were well looked after. Speedy service and a lovely atmosphere to enjoy a meal out. Not busy being a week night, but still a nice atmosphere. Thank you.

  37. Anita M.
    Anita M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had the 'Feed Me' selection for two people. We had a whole range of entrees which were delicious, main courses and lovely desserts. We just couldn't eat all of the food and we were so impressed with it. We will definitely go back!

  38. Claudia C.
    Claudia C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice place with good food. Wanted to split the bill, first, they said no. Then they said we all had to pay an extra 50c for each transaction! Dont care about paying 50c but confused as to why? As a restaurant owner myself, we would never charge extra, even 1c for splitting the bill. Been to many places and this was the first, even the lady taking our payments had some attitude. Dont think we would go back.

  39. Sal Y.
    Sal Y.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    5 stars for the service and the atmosphere here! Food: I like the massaman beef curry and the soft shell crab, didn’t like the flavour for seafood salad.

  40. Anne L.
    Anne L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was mostly delicious. The only concern I had was that I thought there were too many people in the restaurant, not enough room between the tables and very noisy.