Back

Reviews Ku Kitchen & Bar

9/10

Excellent

based on 697 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Joëlle C.
    Joëlle C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We really enjoyed our dinner at Ku..delicious food and kind staff.

  2. Valencia R.
    Valencia R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an amazing time at Ku! The ambiance is hip and fun, and the staff were super-friendly from the minute we walked in. But THE FOOD!!! This was the highlight, for sure! We asked our server to go ahead and select his favourites for us. We are Canadians from Vancouver and let me tell you, we know what good looks like when it comes to Japanese cuisine. Ku serves up some of the best!!!

    Ku Kitchen & Bar

    Thank you Valencia 🙏

  3. Trang N.
    Trang N.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    We had King Ku sliders and Seafood bento box. Super fresh and delicious! Their oysters are super tasty!

  4. Dean C.
    Dean C.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    aanraderrrr

  5. Jowita O.
    Jowita O.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    Great as always!

  6. Lola D.
    Lola D.
    • 61 reviews
    10/10

    Camarero colombiano????????????????????????

  7. Volkan U.
    Volkan U.
    • 11 reviews
    4/10

    It used to be one of my favourite restaurant in Amsterdam but my last visit was not good as I expected.

  8. Anthony G.
    Anthony G.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Unique place with a great service and amazing food!

  9. Vlad R.
    Vlad R.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Dishes are fresh and tasty, place is very noisy, portions are small.

  10. G. R.
    G. R.
    • 32 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was weer super!

  11. Stephanie S.
    Stephanie S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ku is wonderful when it comes to gluten free options, or adaptations. Plus, he’s just a lovely guy in general, as is all of the staff! My husband and I always enjoy our time at this restaurant!

  12. Ian v.
    Ian v.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food and a nice restaurant to have a dinner.

  13. Norman K.
    Norman K.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite restaurant in Amsterdam!

  14. Jowita O.
    Jowita O.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    Had a great evening with delicious food.

  15. Robert R.
    Robert R.
    • one review
    10/10

    lekkerste sushi ever

  16. Ines V.
    Ines V.
    • one review
    10/10

    We waited a little bit for a table to be free even though we had a reservation. But the waiters were very nice and gave to me and my friends free drinks because of that waiting time. Food and service was excellent. I highly recommend this place!

  17. Martina P.
    Martina P.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, kind and attentive service. A small and hidden gem for Japanese cuisine lovers. A bit crowded, but understandable because of the quality. This is the only thing that could be improved. Bravo!

  18. Zsófia T.
    Zsófia T.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The food and the atmosphere were both great! I loved the cocktail and the dishes. The ribeye was delicious and tasty, also the kfc ku chicken. However, the service was hectic and extremely slow, and got two different descriptions of the daily cocktail and it was very confusing many times during the evening. It was a bit chaotic. However the food was great and the atmosphere was really nice. Only the service gave less “good”.

  19. Jimmy D.
    Jimmy D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food in a cosy atmosphere

  20. Tobias M.
    Tobias M.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food arrives fast, service is friendly but the menu is quite limited. That doesn't mean the food isn't delicious though. Very nice place right in the center. Recommended.

  21. Robin v.
    Robin v.
    • 44 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food is great and tasty, and the restaurant looks pretty good, even though the tables are quite close to each other. The service leaves something to be desired. The waiters were inattentive and quite rude when we asked what certain parts of the menu included. The manager was a lot friendlier though.

  22. Ana d.
    Ana d.
    • 16 reviews
    6.5/10

    The dishes are overpriced if you take into account the quantity of food given. The quality of the food das good but not excepcional.

  23. Marie M.
    Marie M.
    • one review
    7/10

    I have visited Ku quite often , food is consistently good, but the service was so bad last time. They forgot a dish, didn’t give us refills and simply ignored us. Even had to walk up to the bar to pay, as he never gave us the check after asking for it (even though he walked passed us 5 times)

  24. Paul A.
    Paul A.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    I hate leaving reviews, but this place was so surprising. It's a cute, chill, very modern and chic resto-bar. Great weekly specials with daily cocktail. The mains were really good, but the sushi options could be priced better.

  25. Carly T.
    Carly T.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Food was absolutely great!

  26. Mike E.
    Mike E.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Ku is fantastic. We ordered a ton of different dishes and everything was spot-on. We eat Japanese food all around the world and this was an excellent place for sushi, Japanese snacks and drinks. Recommended are the King Ku Sliders, KU Fried Chicken and Hotel California roll. We will definitely be back!

  27. Robert  S.
    Robert S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Very nice staff but very poor service. Not really a sushi restaurant as much as an Asian fusion place that serves a few sushi dishes. Enjoyed the meal but would never go back.

  28. Emily m.
    Emily m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The sushi was very fresh. The tempura was light and tasty. Service was friendly.

  29. Manon R.
    Manon R.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Extremely good! And excellent service, we had an amazing evening

  30. Manuel L.
    Manuel L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Few tables for a very cosy place, a unique ambience, very well presented dishes, nice people, quick and good service. I definitely enjoyed my dinner there

  31. Birgit V.
    Birgit V.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was a wonderful surprise and we Visited Ku kitchen two times!

  32. Matthijs K.
    Matthijs K.
    • 40 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always good with Hiro and his team of friendly staff. Original, tasty and do try the cocktails to accompany your delicious meal

  33. Erik v.
    Erik v.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice food, good service!

  34. Yosha m.
    Yosha m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic! Great food, great atmosphere, friendly people. Highly recommended.

  35. Jennifer H.
    Jennifer H.
    • 38 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wow! Really great food and great service. It's a bit expensive but totally worth it. They got the portions and variety just right.

  36. Guilherme F.
    Guilherme F.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cool restaurant with good food an a nice staff, but the flambés being made in the dining area left an undesirable smell by the end of the meal.

  37. Jonny E.
    Jonny E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    All the food we tried was excellent, the ku slides were especially good. Would 100% recommend this restaurant if your in the area.

  38. Remco B.
    Remco B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Their fish is a better choice then their meat. It is the difference between Excellent and Good.

  39. Renske R.
    Renske R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superdelicious Japanse food. And hou don 't wanna miss the Martin pornoster!

  40. Guangmian K.
    Guangmian K.
    • one review
    8/10

    The beef ran out way before the evening was even started, so a few things on our order had to be cancelled. They did offer us a round of free drinks to make up for it so it was all good. Good was decent, and the service was friendly (although you had a ask several times for some stuff). All in all a good experience.