Back

Reviews L'Alcôve - Hôtel le Louis Versailles Chateau

9/10

Excellent

based on 1285 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Luana L.
    Luana L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The place is super beautiful! The Waitrose they were super nice and polite ! I would definitely recommend the brunch I the restaurant! The food is amazing !

  2. Elizabeth d.
    Elizabeth d.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good. Wonderful service

    L'Alcôve - Hôtel le Louis Versailles Chateau

    Dear Madam, What a comment put in a nutshell! It clearly describes what we want to do every day, working with passion and love for cuisine and service! Thank you very much for your report, do not even hesitate to come back for another experience like this one! Best regards, Jean-Baptiste Lacroix Food and Beverage Assistant Manager

  3. Laetitia B.
    Laetitia B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The lights are all indirect and give a cosy atmosphere. Table are far away from each other so one can have our own private area. Cocktail are excellent and well presented. Food is really fresh and well presented inside the plate. Nice evening!

    L'Alcôve - Hôtel le Louis Versailles Chateau

    Good afternoon Madam, That is a delightful comment I am reading, thank you very much for this report after the dinner you had at l'Alcôve. This is a pleasure that you make such a good description of what were are trying to offer to our valuable customers every day. Should you know that it would be a pleasure to receive you in a further occasion, best regards Jean-Baptiste Lacroix Food and Beverage Assistant Manager

  4. Solansh R.
    Solansh R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were very professional and charming, my husband and I were felt very welcome and we feel like coming back again. The food was excellent with an amazing presentation, excellent chef. Thank you

    L'Alcôve - Hôtel le Louis Versailles Chateau

    Dear Solansh, That is a real pleasur to read that you spent such an amazing moment with us at the restaurant l'Alcôve. Your experience reflects what we exactly want our guests to live when the come to our restaurant and we want to thank you for this comment which warms people's hearts and gives us opportunities to perfect what we already know to do. Thank you again, We are looking forward to seeing you again, Best regards, Jean-Baptiste Lacroix Food and Beverage Assistant Manager.

  5. Oana G.
    Oana G.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Great location, really good service. Tasty food and well presented.

    L'Alcôve - Hôtel le Louis Versailles Chateau

    Dear Oana, Many thanks for your comments, it is a real pleasure to read it. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Pauline VERMOYAL F&B coordinator

  6. Romain d.
    Romain d.
    • 126 reviews
    6/10

    Dîner sympa

  7. Morne d.
    Morne d.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The service was absolutely terrible. Once finally seated nobody offered a menu or water, we just sat there and after 10 min I had started looking up other restaurants. Lucky for them it was Monday and my options were limited. Wine list was disappointing with half the bottles not available. Food was incredibly slow coming out and the main, which was part of the set menu of the day lacked flavour, was cold and dry. Probably because they tried to drop it off at two other tables, took it back to the kitchen and then finally figured out it was ours. Not crazy about the atmosphere, the restaurant is set in the bar. Considering the prices, we won’t be back.

  8. Eric S.
    Eric S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service au top

  9. Joe F.
    Joe F.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant serving delicious food!

    L'Alcôve - Hôtel le Louis Versailles Chateau

    Dear Joe, We are very pleased to read your comment: all the staff and I will be honored to receive you another time to discover the future menu that our Chef create. It will be applied during the next weeks. It will be a pleasure to receive you another time in the restaurant l'Alcôve, during your next trip in Versailles. Best regards, Pauline Vermoyal F&B Coordinator

  10. Charlotte C.
    Charlotte C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Un cadre moderne et décontracté où vous trouverez de quoi vous régaler et passer un excellent moment ! Le service y est tip top, merci à Priscilla pour ces petites attentions !! Ps: tester le Marie Antoinette, super cocktail

  11. Gro h.
    Gro h.
    • one review
    8/10

    Tres bon service d’Alexandra

  12. Howard S.
    Howard S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our meal was delicious, and Lea, who was our server, was simply the best! Her recommendations, from my beef filet to my profiteroles, were excellent. I would definitely come back and would recommend L’Alcove to friends.

  13. Samantha D.
    Samantha D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great!

  14. Dominique V.
    Dominique V.
    • 79 reviews
    8/10

    C

  15. Josias A.
    Josias A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super Top !

  16. Amaury D.
    Amaury D.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice place and very good menu on Sunday night

    L'Alcôve - Hôtel le Louis Versailles Chateau

    Dear Amaury, Thank you for the time you took to share your experience in our restaurant L'Alcôve, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your diner. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Wesley Coopman Assistant Director Restauration

  17. Denise B.
    Denise B.
    • one review
    9/10

    SYMPATHIQUE

  18. Amaury D.
    Amaury D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great experience : great location and very good food. Sophistication and international standard in Versailles.

  19. Christelle E.
    Christelle E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent établissement !

  20. Baba T.
    Baba T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  21. Vicky L.
    Vicky L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good value €36 for a 3 course set menu. Service was a bit slow because they were short staff but overall very enjoyable.

  22. Julien s.
    Julien s.
    • one review
    7/10

    service à revoir

  23. Jonathan J.
    Jonathan J.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food good but service slow and at times disjointed

  24. Néhémie S.
    Néhémie S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place closed to the chateau de Versailles. Great service and good advice for the wine. My Friends and I have a great time.

  25. Frederique l.
    Frederique l.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    gastronomie raffinée , excellent service.

  26. Jean-marc p.
    Jean-marc p.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plats très fins, service excellent

  27. Regine p.
    Regine p.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente table et service parfait assuré par Frederic

  28. Patrick P.
    Patrick P.
    • 44 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent restaurant une très bonne surprise.

  29. Jennifer V.
    Jennifer V.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food is excellent but service is way below the average, especially at the level of MGallery by Sofitel Collection

  30. Paola B.
    Paola B.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Tres belle decouverte !! Service top et gentil !

  31. Mehdi A.
    Mehdi A.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Les plats sont tout simplement excellents et l'accueil ainsi que le cadre sont à la hauteur de la réputation de l'hotel. Deux petits bemols cependant : - la salle du restaurant était plutôt fraiche, probablement à cause du fait que la salle du restaurant donne sur l'entrée principale de l'hötel ce qui provoque des courants d'air (nous y sommes allés au mois d'octobre). - les sièges etles tables sont positionnés vraiment bas ce qui peut être gênant pour les personnes de plus de 1,70m