Back

Reviews - L'Alcyone

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 1242 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Julie F.
    Julie F.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The food was good and excellent value for money. I had a small issue with the wine which was quickly replaced without a fuss. Two members of staff who greeted me were a little unfriendly but they may have been embarrassed about not understanding my poor French. The manager spoke good English and handled my criticism of the wine with good grace. I would return.

  2. Jeanne P.
    Jeanne P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food and good service. Great spot for people watching.

  3. Nicolas B.
    Nicolas B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Booked for 7 people and our table was ready. Food was served quickly and very tasty. Very reasonable pricing too.

  4. Fanny C.
    Fanny C.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bonne brasserie

  5. KIERAN K.
    KIERAN K.
    • one review
    5/10

    Unfortunately the food order was delivered incorrectly, the plates were cold so all food went cold quickly, the beef was tough and the duck had not been rendered correctly and hence was very fatty, the crepes were cold and had either been bought in or cooked many hours before. On the positive side the starters were very good especially the eggs baked in the oven with camembert.

  6. Dan W.
    Dan W.
    • 6 reviews
    2.5/10

    Low quality, dry food after microwave heating, long waiting, 45 minutes to get main course, don't recommend

  7. Cass O.
    Cass O.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The quantity and quality of food was more than good. The steak was large and tender but I asked for it “a point”, expecting French medium and it was more like a UK medium; so if you like your steak red (but not rare) make it explicit when ordering. Salad ingredients were delicious but were swamped by the dressing. If you don’t like excessive amount of dressing on your salad ask for it on the side. On the whole the meal was good, what spoilt the atmosphere a little was the slight irritability of the staff with each other.

  8. Derek T.
    Derek T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent unpretentious food served with a smile.

  9. Garbis S.
    Garbis S.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good and plentiful. We had seafood which was mostly fresh Staff were professional and friendly.

  10. Zsolt A.
    Zsolt A.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    After reading good reviews about the restaurant, it was a bit disappointing. Steak was rare - though we asked well-done -, salad was inedible (bitter taste). Speaking English - only one waiter, he was called for answering every questions ...

  11. Sébastien G.
    Sébastien G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Très bien

  12. Jack K.
    Jack K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful atmosphere and service. The food was excellent and a good variety of dishes. However the staff were what made the evening; attentive, friendly and welcoming. Was a lovely evening and hope to return again soon!

  13. Jeffrey D.
    Jeffrey D.
    • one review
    10/10

    A perfect day trip to Honfleur was capped by an excellent dinner and wine. We enjoyed the patio seating during a thunderstorm which we rarely experience in our home town.

  14. Philippe R.
    Philippe R.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Simple et bon. Pas d esbroufe , on se sent bien

  15. Pascal m.
    Pascal m.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    A refaire !

  16. Alda p.
    Alda p.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Je recommande vivement

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Little quiet when we arrived, and table a bit cramped. But soon filled up and atmosphere was good. Friendly service from efficient english-speaking staff. Menus clear. We chose a range of dishes and drinks with local theme. All food very tasty, well cooked and served. Not a "posh" restaurant, but certainly met our needs well.

  18. Patrice B.
    Patrice B.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    Sympa

  19. Marta c.
    Marta c.
    • 44 reviews
    9.5/10

    Posto carino in centro paese, menu ottimo e conveniente, in particolare la choucroute de la mer. Personale veloce e simpatico, consigliato! Very nice restaurant, good availability of different menu, well cooked, kind staff.

  20. Nabil t.
    Nabil t.
    • 33 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon

  21. gaelle G.
    gaelle G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Conforme à la pub, qualité/prix TB service a recommander

  22. Thierry C.
    Thierry C.
    • 86 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très bon rapport qualité/prix !