Back

Reviews L'Amazonial

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 932 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sandrine I.
    Sandrine I.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon service top je recommande

  2. Jesper B.
    Jesper B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Good food

  3. Natacha B.
    Natacha B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Service au top !

  4. Julia d.
    Julia d.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    In all my years of travelling and living in France, by far this was the worst restaurant experience Ive ever had. There were a few things that were very disappointing. Firstly, as someone who has worked in the hospitality industry for number ours years, the service my guest and I received was horrible. The waiter seemed to ignore us despite me mentioning my duck meal was over cooked. The waiter simply said there was nothing the kitchen could do which I say is bullocks. I admit, I ate the potatoes and two slices of duck hoping the other two on my plate would not be over cooked but they were. Not once did the waiter check in on our meals (a standard restaurant practice) rather I had to flag them down. He later got his boss involved and when we told him we would be happy with just receiving two slices cooked medium (as duck should), he did not communicate that to the kitchen. We only found that out after we first brought up the meal and asked why it was then taking so long. The kick in the gut? Offering no solution to the problem, blaming my fast English (despite my guest speaking French to him and relaying conversation), and blaming us for his lack of service. The service was poor, the duck was bad and I’d be glad to never go back.

  5. Rina K.
    Rina K.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and it’s valuable for its prices. The waitress was so kind to us that she always check our meal and brought the food or take the finished dishes in the right timings.

  6. Yashu P.
    Yashu P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    One of the best French restaurants I hav

  7. Charbel S.
    Charbel S.
    • 103 reviews
    9/10

    The Food, service, mood at this restaurant are all very good!

  8. Beatrice G.
    Beatrice G.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant

  9. Etienne l.
    Etienne l.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Service impeccable. De bons plats

  10. Marylaine a.
    Marylaine a.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    bonne adresse

  11. Chenying y.
    Chenying y.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Super friendly English client service. The dishes are really nice. Really a good place for friends chatting together and have fun.

  12. Jürgen L.
    Jürgen L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wenn Werke delighted by our meal and the perfect service.

  13. Marie P.
    Marie P.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Very friendly service!

  14. Joanna F.
    Joanna F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very welcoming. Food excellent and good value, service timely and polite.

  15. Manuel S.
    Manuel S.
    • 87 reviews
    7.5/10

    Correct

  16. Kirstyn L.
    Kirstyn L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, had the French onion soup which was delicious and the chicken with great pototo mash and a nice cream of mushroom sauce, drinks a little expensive compared to others in area (no happy hour I suppose), service was friendly.

  17. John B.
    John B.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Serveur supersympa !!

  18. Giulia P.
    Giulia P.
    • 94 reviews
    9.5/10

    Personale gentilissimo, squisita la tartare di carne!!

  19. Lawrence H.
    Lawrence H.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great night out. Service was friendly and helpful; though it slowed down as the meal went on, that wasn't an issue as we enjoyed the leisurely tempo. Food was good - the lamb shank and burgers were great, the meat special a little less great. Calabrese salad was fantastic, and onion soup great. We would definitely be back for another dinner if we didn't leave tomorrow!

  20. Gérard C.
    Gérard C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente adresse !

  21. Rénald G.
    Rénald G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Merci au top !!!

  22. Laura P.
    Laura P.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Lunch was lovely. The ambiance, good & service are all excellent. I will definitely return.

  23. Kate O.
    Kate O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow! I was so thankful that this restaurant took a reservation for our large group of 28 people. Not only did they have everything ready for our arrival but their staff was knowledgeable, quick and kind. The quality of food was great for such reasonable prices and we were even more thankful that they honored the la fourchette 30% discount. Every person commented that their dish was delicious - and I think we tried it all! Great quality, professional staff, and a great ambiance.

  24. Nadiera M.
    Nadiera M.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Super restaurant simple mais efficace le saumon et la ratatouille étaient particulièrement bon !

  25. Melissa J.
    Melissa J.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  26. María G.
    María G.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Very good food, friendly service, nice wine. Good pick overall!! The desserts are amazing tho!

  27. AnneSophie L.
    AnneSophie L.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Un staff super accuillant, et un tres bon rapport qualite prix

  28. Mina G.
    Mina G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect the food the service the place I would definitely recommand this spot