Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - L'Ambroisie

9.5/10
307
37, avenue Alphonse Toreille, 06140 VenceSee map

Average price €63

Menu €68

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent307 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jean-François B.

    November 14, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente cuisine. Accueil chaleureux. Parfait.

  • Peter R.

    August 16, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Geweldig gegeten

  • Martin S.

    July 18, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Refined cuisine of the highest quality. Good reasonably priced wines by the glass. Excellent service. First class.

  • Janeen S.

    October 22, 202039 reviews

    10/10

    A lovely restaurant. Superb food beautifully presented. Nice atmosphere and friendly service. We really enjoyed our evening here.

  • Jasmina M.

    October 16, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Food and service were really good. Oysters were delicious and all dishes were very creative. We enjoyed everything we ordered. It was wonderful to have a discount too.

  • Maria K.

    September 24, 20203 reviews

    10/10
  • Gilles D.

    February 8, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Très raffiné, surprenant, une excellente table vraiment

  • Robert J.

    February 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Best meal we've had in France. Truly fantastic!

  • Sihem b.

    January 23, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great familly restaurant Everything was unexpectedly more than excellent Every dish was good food the appetizer to the dessert You must park in the parking 50 m below

  • Nilmani G.

    June 8, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, service, environment. Had a grest evening with family.

  • Fergus m.

    June 2, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    A very good meal,had the discovery menu,3 courses for €39,good value, excellent foie gras du canard,sea bream and lemon tart with berries, wine was a St Verain grand reserve for €34 again good value.

  • Michiel H.

    February 3, 20191 review

    9/10

    we arrived on a late - off season - Sunday around 21.30. No other guests but (therefore) perfect service. Dishes surprisingly good. And outstanding (local) wines. Not a bargain.

  • - -
    - -

    December 17, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent and nice service

  • Håkon H.

    September 24, 20181 review

    8/10

    Nice resturant, a lot of food. Some slow service.

  • - -

    September 9, 20181 review

    7.5/10

    Super mais le service est un peu long

  • Linda T.

    August 10, 20183 reviews

    9.5/10

    Superb meal à deux..ambience superb..service great and food outstanding.

  • Simone H.

    August 2, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Nice Location!

  • - -

    July 3, 20181 review

    10/10

    superb!

  • - -

    June 22, 20181 review

    10/10

    This is a great place to dine in Vence. Lovely husband , the chef, and wife.

  • Linda C.

    June 19, 20182 reviews

    10/10
  • - -

    March 16, 20181 review

    10/10

    Very nice food, great taste combinations (particularly the Turbot with baked Pineapple). Fantastic considerate service, and very good value. Very happy.

  • - -

    February 12, 20182 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delicious food and beautifully presented. The dining room was in a lovely old room but the restaurant itself was very formal. Service was very good.

  • Fain E.

    November 23, 201719 reviews

    10/10

    It is a wonderful experience to dine there!

  • Francois L.

    November 16, 20173 reviews

    10/10

    Tout simplement excellent

  • Fain E.

    October 30, 201719 reviews

    10/10

    We had a fantastic evening with our family with great food and service!

  • Søren Q.

    September 17, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Absolute perfect - the food, the winelist, the host.

  • David B.

    September 15, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service and lovely ambience - great value for money.

  • Farid A.

    August 14, 20171 review

    7/10

    Should add air conditioning or open the windows It s waytoo hot in the dining room

  • Christine M.

    May 25, 20171 review

    9.5/10

    The food was excellent and the service is very good and the restaurant is beautiful..... so go there and have a wonderful time

  • - -

    April 24, 20171 review

    10/10

    Great meal, lovely evening

  • Hans Michael S.

    March 11, 201723 reviews

    9/10

    Great atmosphere, excellent cooking, outstanding male waiter (very professional and "très sympathique", waitress unfortunately not at all at the same level, needs training.

  • Alan F.

    October 9, 201678 reviews

    9.5/10

    A classic restaurant with a very skilled chef and a caring wait staff. Each dish was attractively presented, and more important, full of flavor. We would return.

Tripadvisor reviews

361 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation