8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 551 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rob T.
    Rob T.
    • 119 reviews
    10/10

    Le restaurant nous a plu!

  2. Roger F.
    Roger F.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent value, good service. it‘s a gem...

  3. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good restaurant. Best meal I have for the last 7 days since arrived in Europe. Good portion of food with reasonable price and the wine is also very good. would recommended to anyone travelling to Brussels to give it a try. Words of caution, if you are a fuzzy person about top notch service, go to Ritz Carlton. The place is a cozy family restaurant for food lovers and not for those who likes to share their life time experiences with the host

  4. Francesca D.
    Francesca D.
    • 48 reviews
    8/10

    Esperienza positiva. Unico neo: le patatine fritte surgelate! Non a Bruxelles!!

  5. Sharon L.
    Sharon L.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    A small restaurant with a cosy atmosphere. Warm service and nice food. Simple menu and fresh made dishes. Really nice place to dine with friends and for couples. Highly recommend!

  6. Riccardo G.
    Riccardo G.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Second visit confirms my previous one: good food, excellent service and atmosphere. Reservation essential, at 19.15 on a Monday no more tables were available.

  7. Matt D.
    Matt D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food and a nice setting. The beef cheeks were superb! Three courses for €36 with really high quality food and presentation. Would highly recommend.

  8. Aline R.
    Aline R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very convenient location close to Grand-Place. Service was impeccable. Very cosy environment. My main course of joue de boef was delicious!! Excellent value for money,

  9. Rob T.
    Rob T.
    • 119 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait! Bravo!

  10. Matt R.
    Matt R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great service. Had a really enjoyable night here!

  11. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Solid, good restaurant. The single server is pressed hard to cover all the tables, but he did well the bought we were there.

  12. Mel J.
    Mel J.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    I had a 50% off the a la carte offer from the Fork, hence the choice of restaurant. At that price, it is very good value for central Bruxelles. €53 for three courses, half bottle of good red and a beer. Clearly a lot of love goes into the food at this very small restaurant, but it could be truly great with a bit more front of house focus. Hire a second waiter and let your current guy be a true Maitre D. Ordered the North Sea grey shrimp croquettes (nice, but in a brown crab meat type of way so might not be for everyone) and the entrecôte. Currently wondering whether anyone will take my order for pudding because I’ve been waiting 20 minutes since my steak. Service is rather slow, even by French/Belgian standards. Polite but not particularly attentive. No offer of a drink before ordering food for instance. Wine list is fine but nothing particularly exciting on there and several of the better bottles unavailable. Steak nicely cooked and good seasonal vegetables, but no potato or other carb.

  13. Carsten S.
    Carsten S.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Very good choice in the city centre. Very good service and food in general, but crème brullé has more potential.

  14. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Small restaurant close to Grande Place - small menu 3 courses for €36. Long wait for everyone arriving around same time as us - excluding the amuse bouche it was around an hour for the first course. Following courses arrived promptly following first course - it appeared that a large party in. A private room disrupted the normal kitchen times. The food was good and tasty - solid cooking, simple presentation. Total with 2 half bottles wine was €107. Refused to offer tap water, and a 1 litre bottle of water was €7, which we declined.

  15. Svetlana T.
    Svetlana T.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Small restaurant with good food. We took a set menu( you can choose from variety of 4 starters, 4 mail courses and 2 desserts). I love cannelloni with mushrooms, suckeled pig and beef cheeks, desserts were delicious. Gris shrimps croquettes were not my favorite ones. Wine selection is good and our French Medoc excellent. Portions are normal size. When you take 3 it is more then enough. Thank you ..

  16. Ethan G.
    Ethan G.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    dishes well prepared with fresh ingredients. cheese dessert course offered standard selections that weren’t particularly flavorful.

  17. Estefania C.
    Estefania C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    excellent food with great service. the wait time is a little bit longer, but its worth it given that the dishes are so carefully prepared. lovely intimate atmosphere.

  18. Cecilia c.
    Cecilia c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really liked the cosy and relaxing atmosphere in contrast of the busy area. Food was carefully prepared and presented, service was warm and friendly. Went to le marmiton the day before and encountered very rude service. Been to other restaurant with very slow service. Very happy with this dining experience.

  19. Steven M.
    Steven M.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Cozy little restaurant with intimate athmosphere in the middle of the tourist area near Grand Place. Had a nice dinner with friends and enjoyed the friendly service of the waiter - who managed the whole place on his own! Thanks a lot!

  20. Karine D.
    Karine D.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  21. Ivan S.
    Ivan S.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, even though the portions are not very big.

  22. Allan W.
    Allan W.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Small restaurant with a short but interesting menu. Service was very good.

  23. William E.
    William E.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice family-owned restaurant. Reasonable prices. Nice welcome. Nice atmosphere. Food is good, but nothing spectacular. Waiting times for food are a little long.

  24. Heejeong C.
    Heejeong C.
    • one review
    9/10

    I went there on my vacation. After i booked here, i was looking forward to eating france food! Kind server, great food and reasonable price. Thank you so much! I wanna recommend to everyone.

  25. Sonia B.
    Sonia B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, wonderful atmosphere and right off le Grand Place! Service was incredibly friendly and the wonderful food beautifully presented. It was precisely what I was looking for on my one night in Brussels, I would definitely visit this restaurant again!

  26. Orlando V.
    Orlando V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food! Good wine! Charming and engaging staff. Friendly atmosphere. Would go back without a doubt.

  27. Natalie M.
    Natalie M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Nice find in a tourist area. Service and assistance good. Food was excellent. Cosy atmosphere Recommend the beef cheeks in beer very good. Even the veal steak was scrumptious!

  28. H. M.
    H. M.
    • 72 reviews
    9.5/10

    Quite tasty , carefully cooked . Friendly service

  29. KAE T.
    KAE T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We could have so nice dinner!

  30. Nestor H.
    Nestor H.
    • one review
    10/10

    A cozy, stylish restaurant hidden in the heart of Brussels. Outstanding service and cuisine, keen on details, and great atmosphere. Perfect for a romantic dinner.

  31. Loraine B.
    Loraine B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food in a cozy restaurant. The fixed price menu with 3 courses for 35€ was outstanding. We made sure to order something different so that we could try multiple items for each course. We loved every one of them. The beef cheeks slow cooked in Guinness were a real standout. Highly recommend.

  32. Diane L.
    Diane L.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    Not bad if you get the 50% off offer

  33. Cooper B.
    Cooper B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good! We really enjoyed everything. Would definitely recommend.

  34. Jonas J.
    Jonas J.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Small restaurant with small menu. Belgian and Italian. Quality cooking. Attentive service. Calm atmosphere, nice music.

  35. Michele B.
    Michele B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bella l'atmosfera. Pochi piatti ma tutti fantastici e ben curati.

  36. Daniela l.
    Daniela l.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Raffinato,moderno Ottimo

  37. Alexander C.
    Alexander C.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    A great little restaurant with delicious food and very friendly service.

  38. Luc C.
    Luc C.
    • 28 reviews
    8/10

    Delicate well presented delicious dishes. Enjoyed lovely dinner in this small resto, low turnaround to keep calm atmosphere and give a more exclusive feeling. The beef stew slowly cooked in Chimay was tender and delicious. St jacques entree was really good and the artichoke soup with truffles was divine. The 3 course menu at €35 is very good value. Though the price a la carte (€25 main and €16 entree) might be a bit too high.

  39. Raluca M.
    Raluca M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Spectacular combination of tastes, great wine recommendation and a friendly, discreet service!

  40. Christian G.
    Christian G.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food here is lovely as is the decor. We loved the attention to detail and the perfectly cooked dishes. We particularly liked the hare. The waiter was very helpful with the choice of wine. Although overall the service was a little slow. The quality of the food certainly made up for it, and it was very reasonably priced.