Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - L'Antica Cartiera

9.2/10
217
Via Bizantina, 3, 84010 Marmorata
Average price €40

L'Antica Cartiera

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent217 reviews
9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Rahul S.2 reviews

    June 19, 2024

    10/10

    Absolutely NOT a tourist trap! The authenticity and taste of the food made using actual, traditional Italian recipes is mind-blowing. Every dish is something you won’t find anywhere and it all tastes so good. Quality and authenticity comes with a slightly higher price tag but absolutely, no questions asked, is 100% worth it and I would highly recommend this place.

  • Jen J.1 review

    May 29, 2024

    5/10

    The restaurant was not crowded. The staff was plentiful, but they did not check on us very often or ask if we needed anything. We had to ask them for things when we ran out of water or were ready for the next course.

  • Justine Y.9 reviews

    May 29, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food with a beautiful view. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    Thank you for the nice review

  • Sarah C.17 reviews

    May 12, 2024

    8.5/10

    Lovely atmosphere with gorgeous views, iconic style and fair menu.

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    THank you for your nice review

  • Marie H.2 reviews

    October 2, 2023

    10/10

    Fabulous dinner, excellent service and an incredible view. Thank you for a most memorable evening!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    thank you for the kind words

  • Janice E.2 reviews

    July 19, 2023

    10/10

    We had very kind and lovely staff members with delicious recommendations for dinner. Try their specials! The chef is very talented and has reimagined some dishes in very tasty ways. A beautiful view is the cherry on top of this wonderful restaurant. Thank you for an unforgettable evening!

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    Thank you for your review

  • Anita L.1 review

    July 18, 2023

    10/10

    A fresh and delicious meal with amazing staff and a view to remember!

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    thank you for your nice word

  • John B.2 reviews

    April 28, 2023

    9/10

    Great service from the bar with Ivan and at our table as well. The restaurant is beautiful with great food and deserts and the view was spectacular. What a great choice.

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    Thank you

  • Yunona P.2 reviews

    October 15, 2022

    10/10

    The best restaurant in Amalfi with good view

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    Thank you for your review

  • Maira C.1 review

    September 25, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food and wine

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    Thank you

  • Jeff C.4 reviews

    September 18, 2022

    10/10

    Great food and great views.

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    Thank you

  • Jeff C.4 reviews

    September 16, 2022

    10/10

    We were warmly welcomed for our reservation and was told that the restaurant would open soon but if we liked we could sit at our table before and have a cocktail which was really nice. Everything from the wine to the main course and the dessert were excellent! This was a great find and an excellent experience! Thank You

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    Thank you for your fantastic word

  • Malika B.1 review

    August 9, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant has the right mix of a beautiful view, food and service. It was also such a calming afternoon having lunch on that terrace. I had the seafood mixed grill and my friend had lobster linguine! Divine

  • Jonathan p.1 review

    July 2, 2022

    10/10

    Food was great and so was the service. The view is amazing as much as the venue. The kids loved it also. Parking was including at the hotel while we were having lunch. Thanks

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    Thank you for your fantastic review

  • Viviana k.3 reviews

    July 25, 2021

    8.5/10

    The best is the location and ambience

  • carem R.

    carem R.22 reviews

    August 26, 2021

    7/10

    Nice place, service good but could be a bit improved. Food good but not excellent. Overall good experience

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    Thank you for your review

  • Jessica K.5 reviews

    July 13, 2021

    9/10

    Very romantic place - friendly service - food good but not excellent

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    Thank you for your fantastic review

  • Fabio F.2 reviews

    August 24, 2020

    10/10

    Extremely high quality food and service. A unique fine dining experience. The views are breathtaking and the food spectacular. They brought a small starter as welcome. Then we ordered a starter to share, two pastas, a bottle of wine, one dessert and coffee. I was brought a different pasta. I had it anyway as I did not mind that type. When they learned about the mistake they brought me the one I ordered anyway.. Il cibo e il servizio sono stati spettacolari. Un’esperienza unica, grazie alla vista mozzafiato e alla cena eccellente. Ci ritornerò sicuramente

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    Thank you

  • Michiel v.

    Michiel v.2 reviews

    July 29, 2019

    8/10

    Very nice dinner on a beautiful spot overseeing the sea.

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    thank you for the fantastic review Manuela

  • Rita L.7 reviews

    June 19, 2019

    7.5/10

    wonderful view and very friendly staff. The food was ok but too expensive for what it was. You actually pay for the place that is very good

    L'Antica CartieraOwner

    thank you for your review, I'm sorry you considered us expensive, I think in value for money we are very honest

Tripadvisor reviews

370 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.