Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERToscano

Reviews - L'Antica Scuderia

9.1/10
680
Via Passignano, 17, 50028 Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Toscano
Average price €40

L'Antica Scuderia

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent680 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Bob B.6 reviews

    May 5, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent meal sitting out on the patio. Great wine list, either by the bottle or by the glass. Carrot soup and braised stuffed onions were both excellent. Rack of lamb was also excellent. All in all, this was a very good meal in a very nice location.

  • Francesco S.1 review

    February 7, 2024

    10/10

    Very nice setting, friendly staff, excellent food, great selection of wines. Will certainly go again.

  • Dean W4 reviews

    September 9, 2023

    9.5/10

    The place was beautiful, we sat on the patio and had an amazing view! Their wine selection was huge and what we tried was delicious! Food was absolutely worth every scent, Delizioso!

  • Dimitra L.1 review

    August 27, 2023

    4.5/10

    Excellent location and decoration Unsatisfying quantity indifferent staff

  • Collette D.1 review

    August 23, 2023

    9/10

    Had a great time at this restaurant for our last night in Tuscany! Great food and service. It was a bit hot with no breeze: it was the best meal we had in Tuscany! Thank you for the service! And great evening! Restaurant is beautiful.

  • Jessica R.8 reviews

    August 13, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food. Nice and attentive waitstaff. 2 adults and two teenagers - everyone easily found something they liked. Very good wine selection. Will definitely be back!

  • László L.3 reviews

    July 5, 2023

    10/10

    Marvelous place with special and delicious food.

  • Elena VS4 reviews

    July 1, 2023

    10/10

    An amazing experience! Delicious food! Great quality! Seem less service! Pure perfection!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Zareen P.8 reviews

    June 18, 2023

    10/10

    Set in a very atmospheric location. Very interesting menu with some gently creative interpretations of traditional tuscan fare.

  • Nathalie N.1 review

    June 12, 2023

    10/10

    We were suggested this restaurant by our Air bnb host and it did not disappoint. Our favorite in Tuscany! Only a short drive outside of Florence, we sat on the patio and had delicious food!

  • Marta Z.1 review

    May 3, 2023

    5/10

    Tasty food but sadly the service was quite bad. Forgot most of our dishes, had to wait for long time. It was also loud and really hot inside. Would recommend if service improves

  • Dena B.1 review

    April 3, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful experience all the way around. We did a cooking class, wine tasting and dinner. All were fantastico!! Best day ever. Love the “family” and food here !! Xo

  • Francois A.30 reviews

    February 12, 2023

    10/10

    We knew the place and quality; however, this lunch visit was even better, truly outstanding, fresh food and perfect every detail in creating their dishes .. So just Bravo to all Team, service was also excellent. A Place to visit again soon.

  • Martha e.2 reviews

    August 26, 2022

    10/10

    Really great pizza and the chianti spritz was a real treat! Staff were kind and helpful. Views were lovely. Parking was easy opposite in village.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Roxana P.3 reviews

    August 25, 2022

    8/10

    The restaurant was nice, great location, service was ok, for the main dish (mezze lune) the salsa pomodoro was too saulty for my taste but ok, i ate it with bread. A bit dissapointed at the end no one asked if we were happy with everything. Thanks for the good lunch.

  • Kris M.3 reviews

    August 6, 2022

    10/10

    A resto one should visit when having holiday in Tuscany and enjoy the nice food, good wine suggestions and enthousiastic service people! Great experience!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Torsten K.3 reviews

    July 30, 2022

    10/10

    Everything was so good! Thanks for great meals and very lovely Service! See you Sion! Torsten

  • Kris M.3 reviews

    July 29, 2022

    10/10

    The food and service were excellent again. This is the 7th or 8th time we went for a dinner and it is always one of the best evenings on our holiday. We will go back on August 6th 2022 to celebrate my B-day. Top place to eat the Italian food! The truffle pizza or Tagliata with truffle, whoawh.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jason W.2 reviews

    July 1, 2022

    10/10

    Food, service and ambience was excellent. Extensive wine list as well. We will definitely return.

  • Marc L.10 reviews

    May 15, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, great food and service, perfect environment

  • Snir Z.2 reviews

    April 17, 2022

    6.5/10

    Food was Ok, the restaurant was full, so we were sitting in another space (wine store) instead. Food was very pricey and overall atmosphere was touristy and not authentic.

  • Elias E.3 reviews

    October 13, 2021

    10/10

    Best restaurant in Tuscany, period.

  • Torsten K.3 reviews

    August 21, 2021

    10/10

    Very good service (Balsamico Crema included!), delicious meals and great wine! We‘ll come back!

  • Lena B.1 review

    June 18, 2021

    3/10

    Service bordering on unfriendly. We had a big fat fly in our soup and no one even said sorry! Ordered another bottle of water and never got it. Rest of the food wasn’t spectacular either, only the prices were. We strongly advise to visit another restaurant!

  • charles k.23 reviews

    June 5, 2021

    10/10

    Continues to be a wonderful restaurant in food, service and ambiance! Love this place and come every year. I just wish people would not take children there at night as this is a nice place with a cool vibe. Screaming kids kind of ruin it. However the service is lovely ! Food is excellent!

  • Francois A.30 reviews

    September 27, 2020

    10/10

    Great food and outstanding wine section.

  • Stefanie-Katharina M.1 review

    August 14, 2020

    10/10

    We come here every year: it is a very stunning place to be with highly delicious and authentic Tuscan food. The service is excellent and every stay feels like a little holiday itself.

  • Geoff R.1 review

    August 9, 2020

    10/10

    A beautiful setting and equally wonderful food. A regular for us when we come to Tuscany. Wholly recommended.

  • Edward R.1 review

    August 12, 2020

    9.5/10

    A wonderful lunch, thank you!

  • Kris M.3 reviews

    August 1, 2020

    8.5/10

    Nice place to have dinner. Food is real Italian, pizza could have been warmer... service is good, sometimes a bit to busy/"running" around to serve. We will go back and can recomment this to visitors of the neigbourhood.

  • Caecile M.4 reviews

    July 19, 2020

    9.5/10

    Had a lovely meal. Quality of the food was excellent!

  • Tatiana L.

    Tatiana L.15 reviews

    December 30, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent meal and an amazing wine collection

  • - -1 review

    October 31, 2019

    4/10

    The atmosfere in the restorant is nice... the Tagliata was not medium it was well done and it was like a rubber.... waithers ware nowhere to be found....

  • Javier B.22 reviews

    September 30, 2019

    9.5/10

    Food was very good. Busy night for a Monday night - service was not as good as we have experienced before,

  • Manuel D.1 review

    September 28, 2019

    6/10

    Good average food, service ok, but with the high prices I’d at least expect the cushions on the chairs to be clean .. they were dirty and full of stains

  • Wendy A.2 reviews

    September 5, 2019

    10/10

    Perfect location with attentive staff, fabulous owner with a fantastic English. Extensive wine list and it’s the kind of place where you can spend as much or as little as you wish. We will return!

  • Javier B.22 reviews

    June 6, 2019

    10/10

    This was our second visit this trip and the food continues to be great. This time we sat on the patio which has a spectacular view. Definitely will return on our next trip.

  • Sabine V.3 reviews

    June 2, 2019

    10/10

    A really nice place with exzellent food - especially the truffle.

  • - -2 reviews

    May 29, 2019

    10/10

    It was amazing.

  • Javier B.22 reviews

    May 24, 2019

    10/10

    The food is great!!! Will definitely return.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

805 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.