Back

Reviews L'arcimboldo

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 452 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Maxine C.
    Maxine C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We had a beautiful meal here, delicious food, with gorgeous presentation. The service was excellent, we were left alone to enjoy our meal and felt like we had the table all night if we wanted it, however the staff were on hand to tell you about the dishes or ask if you needed anything just at the right time. My favourite part was the blueberries soaked in peaty whisky, so unusual! My only constructive point was perhaps the scallops were a little overcooked.

  2. Juan L.
    Juan L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food is perfect and service is extremely kind!

  3. Matteo F.
    Matteo F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    ottimo

  4. Hugh R.
    Hugh R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was a celebratory Sunday lunch, and we thoroughly enjoyed the meal (pasta, guinea fowl and beef). Portion sizes were such that we left no room for dessert. A sophisticated meal in an attractively presented room, with good service. Highly recommended, reservations essential.

  5. Alexandra M.
    Alexandra M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Impeccable. What else is there to say? Go.

  6. Valérie W.
    Valérie W.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    This is an amazing restaurant where you have interesting variations on classic dishes. The amuse bouche at first was a very good tarte and our appetizers: parmigiana melanzane and mortadella mozarrella was very very good deconstructed dishes. The main courses were even better. Would highly recommend and would definitely come back soon!

  7. Trisha R.
    Trisha R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything about this place was outstanding. There's many great restaurants in Bologna, no doubt. It's hard to choose. But, if you get the chance to dine here, you will wear a smile on your face and in your heart... And belly ????????

  8. Jorge C.
    Jorge C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere! Dinner was a wonderful experience. It's a small restaurant serving great bolognese cuisine with a modern twist in a refined setting.

  9. Pam B.
    Pam B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were friendly and welcoming, they were happy to help with the menu, describing items etc even helping with wine choice if required. The food was outstanding. We had such a lovely evening. Essential to book ahead as they had to turn people away without reservations. The owner mingled among the tables which was a nice touch. The only fault I had was we had a bottle of Prosecco but no ice bucket to keep it chilled, we could have asked for one but we felt they should have supplied without asking.

  10. Alan A.
    Alan A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restraunt was welcoming with a great ambience. The menu really showcased local food. Our select meals were excellent. Staff really helpful and informative about choices and wines.

  11. Violet X.
    Violet X.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    It’s a very pleasant lunch! The staff are super nice and helpful even I’m the only one at the table. I like the way that they combined traditional Bolognese dishes with creative look! You still taste home-cooking but the presentation of the dishes are very modern.

  12. Paul F.
    Paul F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The real deal

  13. Cameron E.
    Cameron E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice ambiance, excellent & knowledgeable service, superb food presentation and the great flavors. All-in-all an excellent experience!

  14. Penny C.
    Penny C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely staff, food came promptly and was very well presented may have been a little rich so cheese mousse could do with being smaller. That would be the only criticism. Also as others have said you need to book as all the way through our meal they were turning people away. There are only about 30 covers.

  15. Gary D.
    Gary D.
    • one review
    10/10

    una meravigliosa esperienza

  16. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Always wanted to come to Bologna for the food. Heard so much, Had possibly the best dish ever. I am still trying to understand the complex flavors. Perfectly made, beautiful presented. Fabulous.

  17. Ian  J.
    Ian J.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Wow......a fantastic evening in a superb restaurant. Great menu at very reasonable prices.We had great meals in Bologna but this was the best..Would recommend booking

  18. Pamela A.
    Pamela A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and friendly service, try it!

  19. S T.
    S T.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    This was our first visit. We had the fried mortadella appetizer, lasagna and tagliatelle bolognese as a middle course, followed by braised veal cheeks. Dessert was a traditional almond cake with cream. All were very well prepared. Atmosphere was very nice. Service was excellent. Prices were very fair. We will return.

  20. Matt P.
    Matt P.
    • one review
    10/10

    High quality, imaginative food for very reasonable prices. A real highlight in Bologna. Amazing.

  21. James J.
    James J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely staff and excellent food.

  22. Antonella B.
    Antonella B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Tradizione e innovazione

  23. Huitin c.
    Huitin c.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Tasted good

  24. Donal f.
    Donal f.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really tasty Italian food. Some traditional dishes and some more innovative recipes of their own. The black pasta with sepia and tomatoes was spectacular.

  25. Berna G.
    Berna G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had really special meals. All we ate was delicious.

  26. Concetta f.
    Concetta f.
    • 92 reviews
    4/10

    mi aspettavo meglio!

  27. Jim H.
    Jim H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful meal! The egg with truffle on a bed of spinach was divine. Great that they have several half bottles of wine on their list. Nice to have a choice of coffees and the Guatemalan that I had was great. Will be back on our next visit.

  28. Nicolai T.
    Nicolai T.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food!

  29. James P.
    James P.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and service great-lights a little bright!

  30. Joseph L.
    Joseph L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    My wife said her ravioli was the best she has ever had. She allowed me one small bite and I can agree. I had two dishes with white truffles, and both were excellent. Very hospitable, small restaurant.

  31. Karolin H.
    Karolin H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    10 out of 10p!

  32. Denise T.
    Denise T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The traditional dishes were excellent. They were trying too hard with the Secondi.

  33. Nicky H.
    Nicky H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly and welcoming. Good food great wine

  34. Shao Hua Y.
    Shao Hua Y.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really excellent lasagnas!

  35. Carys K.
    Carys K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious & imaginative food

  36. Derwena B.
    Derwena B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent.... a beautiful meal on our first night in Bologna.

  37. R S.
    R S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    In general great.

  38. Stephanie F.
    Stephanie F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our loveliest meal in Bologna. Food and service were outstanding. Very relaxing atmosphere, too! I highly recommrnd it!

  39. Geoffrey B.
    Geoffrey B.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Started off with a really great house gin and tonic. Followed up with reasonable starters and then fell away with our mains. The downard path increased with a screaming baby and the fact that we were getting hotter and hotter ! The restaurant had aircon but inexplicably kept the front door wide open on a very hot and humid night. Menu wise, I had the daily special which was beef cheek with wild cherries. The beef was very tender but came with only 4 cherries and with puréed beetroot (very sweet) the dish needed something tart to cut the richness. My partner had the pork which looked lonely on their plate. The waiter failed to mention that it would need potatoes or veg.

  40. Arvind V.
    Arvind V.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food