9.7/10
Excellent
based on 828 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rafael V.
    Rafael V.
    • 123 reviews
    6/10

    Que c’est cher !

  2. Jean-Marc F.
    Jean-Marc F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food, service just perfect. Staff and chief ate happy to serve you. Very atmosphere.

  3. Kevin K.
    Kevin K.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    A modern setting with a rather chic look. I was greeted warmly by the staff when I arrived. Order the set lunch menu and service was prompt. Staff are friendly and helpful with your requests. Food was delicious with attention to details and plating. What made this special was that Chef Thomas Boullault took the effort to come to the table to welcome me and again to ask how was everything. He has a friendly persona and that made then whole experience special. Thanks, chef!

  4. Edward W.
    Edward W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Got a week on last minute booking (just a day before). Was lucky to have chance to taste the marvellous food here. Chefs made each dish as an art. Staff were nice amd helpful. Highly recommended.

  5. Lisa P.
    Lisa P.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    We picked our entree and the chef picked the starters and dessert. All delicious including the very creative amuse bouches. Small banquet room in the lower level

  6. Brian B.
    Brian B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Rolled the dice and hit the jackpot! Delicious, creative, high-quality cuisine at every turn, with service to match. For a special meal in Paris, you can’t go wrong here; highly recommended!

  7. Joanne s.
    Joanne s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our dinner at L’Arome was magnificent! Excellent food, exquisitely prepared and very attentive service. This was our family’s first time in Paris and we chose L’Arome for our first night in the city. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for fine French food with a bit more relaxed atmosphere.

  8. Zoila u.
    Zoila u.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant decoration interior has change is bright now it look good but we were seating in the baysment which I didn’t like they said they had a party upstairs but was a table for 2.? The food is great the starter with crab meat and avocado was super !! Then the potatoes with caviar and soup of cream like light and acid the veal with white asparagus and chanterelle mashroom for extra 30 euros was good and the desert light foam with fruits of the forest was delicious. The service was good ! Thank you Carlos, Wine very nice. The sommelier was attentive The chef come to greet as what was very nice!! Thank you !

  9. Ozlem K.
    Ozlem K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was great, food was delicious and service was superb.

  10. Mat B.
    Mat B.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente table, service parfait. Très belle carte des vins

  11. Jean Baptiste k.
    Jean Baptiste k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super

  12. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good wine and Champagne selection. The service was great and the food exquisite! Glad to have enjoyed the experience.

  13. David P.
    David P.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    So mixed. The beef was tough as a cheap diner. Yet the amuse bouche were superb. Other courses varied. Outstanding wines & good pairings. Sigh. I expect much better.

  14. Kevin B.
    Kevin B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent.

  15. myriam l.
    myriam l.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellente cuisine Excellent service

  16. Collette B.
    Collette B.
    • 80 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant with amazing food. Very lovely experience. Came for the Tuesday menu and it was so great we’ll definitely be coming back to experience the other menus !

  17. Indra T.
    Indra T.
    • one review
    10/10

    everything was awesome !!!

  18. Brendan M.
    Brendan M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  19. Roland S.
    Roland S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Simplement excellent

  20. Barnik M.
    Barnik M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent and innovative

  21. Victor B.
    Victor B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Not really an Italian offering but an excellent French experience. Wine list very good. Service for our business group of six was also very attentive. Prices a little higher than expected but food was excellent and surprising at the same time. A memorable evening.

  22. Nicole S.
    Nicole S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait Excellente cuisine Service attentionné

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very fancy French restaurant - exactly what we were looking for. We did wine pairings w/ the meal. Total bill around 400 Euros. So, expensive - my meal was good, but not extraordinary; my wife's meal was very good. Overall, very glad that we did it. Restaurant was welcoming even though my ability to speak French was limited. This was important considering we had some other less welcoming experiences at nice restaurants.

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    At the end of the dinner the service staff seemed to 'disappear'. We had to wait and ask for L'addition. Nonetheless, it was a lovely dinner & evening!

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The cuisine was excellent: creative & complex flavors yet simple presentation. The paired wines were well worth exploring. The service was friendly & professional without being intrusive. We loved the decor and everything about L'Arome and we will definitely return to the restaurant!

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply fabulous. We'll definitely be back.

  27. Jayme P.
    Jayme P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful service and the food was subtle and delightful.

  28. Luiz M.
    Luiz M.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, very good wine pairing, nice decor. A good choice.

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    the food is a bit salty for the mains, the environment is very crowded and stuffy. My wife have to go out and breath some fresh air during the middle of the dinner.

  30. Jonathon W.
    Jonathon W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing Restarant. Service was impeccable and food was amazingZ. Let the chef pick for you!

  31. Bruno S.
    Bruno S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great!

  32. Bai x.
    Bai x.
    • one review
    9/10

    Brilliant food ans nice chef. We love this resturant and for sure we will come again

  33. Jack S.
    Jack S.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Nice wine lists with georgeous food.

  34. Lorne C.
    Lorne C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Sublime cuisine served impeccably by friendly staff. Fabulous wine list. Great lievre royale

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed the excellent food and the recommendations. The cheese board, however, was very poor and not up to the required standard. Main courses and desserts "star quality"

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, beautifully presented. Six course menu a little too much food for us, but excellent!

  37. Marcia d.
    Marcia d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ir was another great experience at L'arome, this time a special menu for valentine's day. From the starters to dessert, service pace was perfect, everything was perfect as expected. We has from salmon to a exquisite chicken with black truffle under the skin and shaved truffle freshly shaved over the meajl. The dessert was a sort a piece of creative art they called Pomme Pomme Pomme that included from sorbet to a cake hidden in a apple like sugar made shell. Beautiful. We had wine pairings also with great wines thought the dinner on generous pours with refills as liked. Excellent. Congratulations to Eric, Chef Thomas ad Renauld do a work well done!

  38. Ian C.
    Ian C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was a very good restaurant and I could not fault it. I'd score it 17/20 and it's worth at least one star if not 2. Going back with some other friends within a week.

  39. Chris J.
    Chris J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our party of five, all seasoned diners, agreed that from the impeccable service, to the excellent food, the interesting wine pairings this was a tasting menu of exceptional quality and value. Innovative but not over the top. Well judged portions. Everything was perfectly executed and delivered with a smile.

  40. Da Silva W.
    Da Silva W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Again we came to this amazing place. White truffle week, do I have to say more? Consistent, fit to any occasion. Price worthy all over. Our choice: Tasting menu with truffles, cheese and paired wines. Chef Thomas perfect 6 course menu plus superb pairing Wines arranged by somellier Renaud, (the best in town). We tasted 5 wines in generous pours!! From lobster to a tender pieces of chicken risotto with truffles freshly shaved at table, all made with extreme creativity, full of flavors and textures, each meal delivered in perfect rhythm. Dessert was experience of a lifetime. Attentive service, special applause to the girls, they are great, nice, well trained, highly professional staff all the way. Busy night, but still quiet, allowing nice conversation, great table far from another arranging. Ambience elegant yet casual. Never tired to say how amazing this one star does compared to other more stared places in the city. We will keep coming back and telling friends to came to this truly amazing restaurant.