Back

Reviews - L'Auberge des Canuts

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 2513 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Marie-Rose M.
    Marie-Rose M.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent du début à la fin

  2. Joann S.
    Joann S.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Really wonderful service with incredible ambiance. The food & wine was also lovely.

  3. Emeline L.
    Emeline L.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant has a perfect place, close to the church. We feel the touristic aspect but nothing disturbing. Food is very good and and plates are consequent!

  4. Anne D.
    Anne D.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Simplement succulent !

  5. Sara A.
    Sara A.
    • 13 reviews
    6/10

    This restaurant is ideally located in the Vieux Lyon right in front of the St Jean Cathedral in the square. A lot of typical local dishes, food was good, and well served. We were however disappointed because we booked for a -50% , however the waiter did not mention that what we ordered was not included, and when we later asked him his response was misleading (and we're French). The prices were nevertheless good without the offer however it's uncomfortable and upsetting that he did not mention this when we ordered, which left us with a bad after taste, we would have been happy to pay the full price had we been informed beforehand, rather than mislead.

    L'Auberge des CanutsL'Auberge des Canuts

    So sad because all the details are written on the website when you book the table so you are supposed to be well informed even before you come here, and we explain everything to the customers when they ask for more information.

  6. Leishemba K.
    Leishemba K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food, and perfect location in Old Lyon

  7. Marie-Rose M.
    Marie-Rose M.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Superbe

  8. Marie-Rose M.
    Marie-Rose M.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Comme d'habitude

  9. Wilfried c.
    Wilfried c.
    • 121 reviews
    10/10

    Tip top

  10. Elisabeth B.
    Elisabeth B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Really good place to eat, bewutiful view Good choices of wine, meat is really well cook !!! Waitress is really polite and attentive Loved it so much

  11. Sukanya A.
    Sukanya A.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Really good place, very friendly staff and good food at a reasonable price. Nice place for a quick bite!

  12. Milashka B.
    Milashka B.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Salmon was cold and not cooked ,

  13. Marie-Rose M.
    Marie-Rose M.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  14. Kirsten B.
    Kirsten B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cute, clean restaurant in a great location, right by the cathedral. The portions are huge! The French onion soup or salad lyonnaise would be more than enough for the entire meal (we felt we left a lot of food on our plates - not because we didn’t like it; we were so full). Prices are very reasonable with the Fork discount. Service is a bit slow (but we were not in any rush). Only small issue was our food was not as hot as we like.

  15. Nathalie b.
    Nathalie b.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  16. Justine B.
    Justine B.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !

  17. Laetitia B.
    Laetitia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bien !

  18. Alberto M.
    Alberto M.
    • 13 reviews
    6/10

    Service super lent

  19. Marie-Rose M.
    Marie-Rose M.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Super

  20. Marie-Rose M.
    Marie-Rose M.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent comme dabitude

  21. Bhianca L.
    Bhianca L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really nice restaurant, in a very good location!

  22. Priscilla d.
    Priscilla d.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Beau petit restaurant, service rapide, serveur au top. On reviendra ????

  23. Jin Z.
    Jin Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious beef and crepe, big portion

  24. Antonio N.
    Antonio N.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    giod!

  25. Jackie o.
    Jackie o.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    ambiance zen

  26. Shao j.
    Shao j.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    quenelle with ricotto?I don't know what sauce it is ,but so flavory!!! Quenelle tastes like fish meat with eggs? I do like the texture .BTW the rice which is a little salty matched super well with quenelle ! and the fish filet with potato!This dish is fantastic!I guess Chef roasted the potato with much beurre !only in this way ,the potato can be so delicious .And the fish filet with honey fit for the Chinese !Especially Shanghainess! we like sweet dishes !merci beaucoup !Oh and the handsome waiter is super nice who told us how to take the train to the fourvière

  27. Roberta S.
    Roberta S.
    • 34 reviews
    5.5/10

    Service slow, poor customer service. The atmosphere was nice and friendly. The food was nice (really good the onion soup) but for the rest was average. We were really disappointed about the bill, because part of the dinner plus the wine weren’t included in TheFork offer (50%off), that information was not clearly written on the restaurant menu. Not fare at all.

  28. Melanie d.
    Melanie d.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bien.

  29. Sandrine P.
    Sandrine P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bon restaurant Lyonnais je recommande

  30. Natascha A.
    Natascha A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !!!!

  31. Virginie G.
    Virginie G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Simple et efficace

  32. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 87 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice variety of dishes. Most that we tried were good, with the exception of the very bland escargot dish. Onion soup was unusually presented and outstanding.

  33. Annabelle A.
    Annabelle A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Restaurant sympa,

  34. Beatrice B.
    Beatrice B.
    • 3 reviews
    2/10

    Orrendo

  35. Ana m.
    Ana m.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Bon restaurant!

  36. Armando Del'a M.
    Armando Del'a M.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien!

  37. Giulia D.
    Giulia D.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    More than 1 h and half to receive our dishes

  38. Shane S.
    Shane S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great place in old villiage

  39. Thierry t.
    Thierry t.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Salade lyonnaise copieuse, saucisson chaud bon et tarte praline top. Pinte de bière à 4.80€ top !!!

  40. NATHALIE D.
    NATHALIE D.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    parfait