8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 232 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicole A.
    Nicole A.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    We were greeted adequately but with no great warmth. We had the six course taster menu which was definitely not worth the money compared with other Michelin starred restaurants we have eaten in. Some courses were very plain indeed such as the carpaccio of fish. We were served by different people during the evening and sometimes they either could not describe the dish to us or didn’t even try to. One or two dishes were of the right standard and very delicious but in the whole it was disappointing. However the main problem was that very early in in the meal the wine waiter knocked my glass of wine over and soaked my husband’s trousers, jumper and shirt. He spent the rest of the evening very uncomfortable and although they did replace my wine, there was no attempt to offer a refund or discount. We would most definitely not recommend this restaurant either for quality of food or service. They do not deserve their Michelin star.

  2. Peppi S.
    Peppi S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Not what I expected of a supposedly Michelin restaurant. When I entered the restaurant, nobody was in front to welcome guests and I had to wave at the waiter to catch their attention. He took my coat and just placed it on a chair next to the bar,not even a cloakroom. Got seated and again had to catch their attention to be given a food and wine menu. Took about 10 minutes for them to take orders and nobody even attempted to try to explain the menu or ask if I had food allergies. When the food came, it was not particularly amazing. It was decent but not for the price they charge. Again nobody came to ask the customary question how the food was etc. They didn’t even ask if I wanted more wine or water perhaps. I didn’t even bother to have dessert in the end as the place just felt cold and unwelcoming. When I got around to paying, I had to catch their attention multiple times to sort out my bill. The card machine wasn’t working so they had to get another one from the back to get my payment sorted. After my payment got through, they literally just put my card and receipt on the table and bid me goodbye. No interaction from there on. The tables are quite heavy so to be able to stand up and leave, i literally had to to muster enough strength to push the table to make space. Again nobody assists you on those things. Good thing they just left my coat on the bar for me to help myself as I left the restaurant. Quite a cold and bizarre experience.

  3. Stephanie d.
    Stephanie d.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service un’peu long

  4. Ric V.
    Ric V.
    • one review
    7/10

    This restaurant is an institution in Brussels. The food is excellent (starter outstanding, the main (monkfish) a bit too smoky), the decor is pretty but needs to be refreshed / updated, it feels a little stuck in time. The service is not up to the same standard, no attempt was made to make the guests feel particularly welcome or wanted. The place currently does not live up to its potential but that should be easy to correct.

  5. Antonio B.
    Antonio B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Smart, delicious cooking, including successful recovery of old, difficult to find elsewhere classics, such as the sole Valevska, as well as l’Ecailler traditional specialties, and a few new creations. Outstanding service, highly attentive and efficient.

  6. Vladimir S.
    Vladimir S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious, sophisticated food.

  7. Pavel I.
    Pavel I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good traditional restaurant

  8. Dimitri C.
    Dimitri C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and nice setting, a bit overpriced though.

  9. KM C.
    KM C.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    quality of food and services were way below the standard of a Michelin star restaurant and its pricing. do not recommend

  10. Harley L.
    Harley L.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is not a cheap restaurant but I still find it very good value for money. Excellent quality ingredients, delicious flavours, beautifully presented and well served.

  11. Nicolas S.
    Nicolas S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nourriture excellente, personnel distant

  12. Konstantin Y.
    Konstantin Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    A superb restaurant - excellent service and fantastic food!

  13. sabina m.
    sabina m.
    • one review
    10/10

    exellent. the food and the service!!!!

  14. JACQUES L.
    JACQUES L.
    • 373 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un beau souvenir

  15. Veronique V.
    Veronique V.
    • 29 reviews
    9/10

    Perfect dessert and excellent coffee at the end of the meal

  16. Gilbert N.
    Gilbert N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Serving quantity is small which makes price really expensive

  17. Katia D.
    Katia D.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    This is an exquisite restaurant that I highly recommend for top quality dining experience. My partner and I shared the 'loup de mer' in the salt crust, which was really outstanding. Our starters were equally satisfying. My partner took the plate of Cheeses - a good way to get acquainted with some local cheeses. The little handmade cakes and chocolates (Pierre Roger) completed our delicious journey.

  18. Marco P.
    Marco P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I've been there for my girlfriend's birthday, the staff was fantastic, for the first minute there we received a lot of attentions with a big cordiality and professionality, them also make a special cake with the candle for the event. The food was awesome, i'm still thinking about the foie gras, a "delice"! the ratio price/quality is absolutly right, the good food and the quality has a cost and we will back there for sure another time. Thank you guys for the special night! Marco & Sara

  19. Amenta F.
    Amenta F.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice place, extremely professional personnel. I intend to come back

  20. Liudas K.
    Liudas K.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Top quality classical FR cuisine. Fast professional service. Interesting France whites wine list.

  21. DIMITRIS G.
    DIMITRIS G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I was extremely dissapointed as my reservation through trip advisor was not valid. This restaurant DOES NOT COOPERATE with Trip Advisor / The Fork booking system. The restaurant manager offered us a place at the bar. Excellent food and service - second to none fish/ oyster delicacies.