Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

French With friends

Reviews - L'Ecailler

8.9/10
334
Rue des Dominicains 26, 4000 LiègeSee map

Average price €65

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous334 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Carlos A.
    Carlos A.

    August 9, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Très Bonne adresse

  • Sandra R.
    Sandra R.

    June 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    ????

  • Damien B.

    March 8, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente cuisine

  • Jasmine Z.
    Jasmine Z.

    March 2, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très très bon, je me suis régalée

  • Nigel h.

    January 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    First time to L’Ecallier, definitely not the last time. Loved it! service was discreet,helpful and friendly . Food was authentic French bistro, we own two restaurants and it’s not often we find a place where we say we look forward to going back . Well done and thank you for a great night

  • ANNICK L.
    ANNICK L.

    November 11, 202123 reviews

    10/10

    Toujours un grand plaisir

  • Anne G.
    Anne G.

    November 10, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Always good since decades. Very good good, perfect préparations, cosy athmosphere. Thé service is at the top. Always happy to Côme back on thé center Of Liege

  • Claude C.
    Claude C.

    September 29, 20219 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très correct comme d'habitude

  • Kuo Wei C.

    October 6, 20201 review

    4.5/10

    we were upset about the bad price/quality balance. The menu and atmosphere of the restaurant is not as shown in their website. The name would suggest to have a much more pallet of seafood plates, which is really not the case

    L'Ecailler (Owner)

    Bien désolé pour vous ... Alors, je ne vous dis pas "Au revoir" !

  • Manuel C.
    Manuel C.

    August 4, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nostalgie

  • Gabbi G.
    Gabbi G.

    July 10, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great dinner. We took the Menu & it was excellent and very reasonably priced.

  • Tetsufumi M.

    March 8, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    I felt everything were good. Really good. Incredible taste and quality. But there was a mistake in checking.

  • Sylvie G.

    February 22, 20203 reviews

    8.5/10

    Cuisine traditionnelle mais très goûteuse. Personnel au top

  • Arnaud m.

    June 15, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Merci

  • CM C.

    February 10, 20193 reviews

    7.5/10

    The food was good but quite expensive for the type of dishes prepared which were correct but not exceptional.

  • Aybars A.

    September 22, 20187 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good especially for seafood. Short winelist, but enough. Nice service.

  • Norbert B.

    June 11, 20181 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and great service

  • - -

    March 13, 20182 reviews

    8/10

    Fine

  • - -

    June 15, 20172 reviews

    5.5/10

    Classic restaurant with nice atmosphere, however for the served quality of food too expensive , especially for Liege.

  • Sylvie b.

    April 27, 20171 review

    9/10

    We enjoy our time in this restaurant and will surely come back next time we stay in Liege. The real café Liégeois is amazing, an experience I recommend.

  • René D.
    René D.

    April 5, 20179 reviews

    10/10

    Cuisine excellente , personnel très aimable et cadre parfait.

  • - -

    April 4, 20172 reviews

    9/10

    Egal à lui-même depuis des années. Fraicheur +++ des crustacés. Petit bémol: une solette insuffisamment cuite (pas possible de lever les fillets) . Malgré cela: excellent repas et excellente soirée.

  • - -

    April 2, 20161 review

    10/10

    The food was perfect. Maitre'd slightly snooty with us as they didn't have our booking on record. Lovely ambiance

Tripadvisor reviews

395 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation