Back

Reviews L'Épigramme

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 250 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michel V.
    Michel V.
    • 110 reviews
    5.5/10

    Cuisine simpliste.

  2. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely Valentine's meal. I get why it was a set meal with only 1 option for each course, and it pushed me out of my comfort zone which I enjoyed! But maybe one other choice would be welcomed. Service was great, food was great and the vibe was great. Would go back for sure! Merci

  3. Lucia F.
    Lucia F.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Pleasant bright modern decor with traditional touches, nice soft music. And great food and service

  4. JESUS A.
    JESUS A.
    • 79 reviews
    8.5/10

    Un poco caro

  5. Hector B.
    Hector B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were hungry before our scheduled reservation and arrived early. Greeting was gracious and accommodating. The food was excellent and the service from the owner was equally gracious. OverLl a most enjoyable dining experience in a small, family owned and well operated restaurant.

  6. Patrick p.
    Patrick p.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    bravo

  7. Diane W.
    Diane W.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Met friends who were visiting Paris and wanted to take me to dinner. The owner, who was out serveur was lovely and let us sit and talk over an apéro as long as we wished. He timed everything perfectly. The food was very, very good and the wine was excellent. All three of us had the fish special which were scallops and black risotto that was excellent. We were there on a Tuesday night and the restaurant was full. We ordered from the prix fixe menu and all was lovely. I will definitely return.

  8. Ben J.
    Ben J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a wonderful meal and evening at L'Epigramme! The food was wonderful -- very refined and tasty, and the service was great also. We'll definitely be back!

  9. Yves C.
    Yves C.
    • 29 reviews
    8/10

    Tres bon resto

  10. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Would definitely go back.

  11. Joaquin C.
    Joaquin C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  12. Line H.
    Line H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The dinner was sublime! Kind and effective staff. Nice atmosphere.

  13. Suhas R.
    Suhas R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Duck breast with poached pear was first class absolutely delicious. Scallops dish was very good. Pumpkin soup was very plain and could use more flavor. Service was very kind. Music playing in background was a little distracting (Lion King radio, etc). Nice intimate restaurant. Thank you.

  14. Amaury F.
    Amaury F.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !

  15. Zhenxing w.
    Zhenxing w.
    • one review
    10/10

    海鲜做得很好吃,鸭肉的口感也很好,就是筋膜没去掉不好切,人很少,不用等位

  16. Ho Yui L.
    Ho Yui L.
    • one review
    7/10

    IThe discount is only apply in a la carte menu. Order the set is even cheaper than order the a la crate with duscount. Other than that, the quality of food is nice and tasty.

  17. Ratko D.
    Ratko D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent, the service also very good. Good value for money. Recommend.

  18. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant, they even cooked my steak to well done perfection! Lovely Brazilian waitress

  19. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious and delightful experience from start to finish. My wife and I both selected the price fixed option and shared each other’s selections. Everything was tres bon. Casual rustic atmosphere and friendly welcoming service added to the truly enjoyable evening.

  20. Akiko S.
    Akiko S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Taste good but a little expensive. Is that French average?

  21. Claire R.
    Claire R.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff was very very nice ! The Ox cheek was also very delicious.

  22. Agnieszka K.
    Agnieszka K.
    • one review
    7/10

    The quality of a meal is good but not excellent, the quantity not satisfactory, we both left the restaurant having the hunger feeling. Not a good value for money we paid (130€ for 2). The slowly cooked egg was perfect but the main dish garnish below average (scorched), veal correct and the chocolate textures very delicate and tasty.

  23. Eva Maria  M.
    Eva Maria M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We realy enjoyed the new year's eve-dinner.

  24. Flavio  C.
    Flavio C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    A nice bistrot in Saint Germain offering creative French cuisine of very good quality. Service was at the same time warm and polite, above average for Parisian standards. I must endorse however two critical points raised by previous reviewers: wine prices were extremely high and portions, specially of the main dishes, too small. Fortunately, these are easy things to correct, as the basics (food quality and service) are already well established.

  25. Kristine W.
    Kristine W.
    • 43 reviews
    6.5/10

    Dinner portions were small but food was good and pretty !!!! Wine was quite expensive

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    After 2 years We visited. No change,good food and good service.

  27. Carol R.
    Carol R.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed our meals very much. The service was great.

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Terrific restaurant in a great spot

  29. Jamison B.
    Jamison B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and atmosphere. Planning to go back already.

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6/10

    This was no special restaurant. There was nothing wrong with this place but it was not special. Nor is it a place locals attend. The Menu had limited options. Maybe 5 basic entrees and 5 basic mains. Very basic overall. Very basic shop front restaurant. service was pleasant. Lady in jeans and t-shirt.

  31. Warren F.
    Warren F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and good ambience. Gluten free was no difficulty for them. Highly recommended

  32. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    This restaurant used to be wonderful - we've been coming here for 6+ years and just came back this summer. It seems there are new owners and the quality has fallen dramatically. The portion size is unacceptably small for the price, the food is not as good as it should be for the price, AND they've done really tasteless things like put cheap scented candles on the tables!!! Why would someone do that in a restaurant?! We almost couldn't stay the smell was so bad. I would really recommend against this place even though the food was fairly decent....it was just worth half of what we paid for it.

  33. Kirstin C.
    Kirstin C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Wonderfully prepared, quiet dinner just steps away from the bustle of the Boulevard St. Germaine. Interesting delicate flavours for a spring dinner. The dining space was fresh and light.