Back

Reviews L'Escient

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 782 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. JOHN Y.
    JOHN Y.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent cuisine with friendly service

  2. Joann M.
    Joann M.
    • 166 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious. My husband thought the beef dish in its sauce was the best beef dish he's had in Europe.

  3. Elizabeth S.
    Elizabeth S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    This local restaurant is a step above! The food was elegant and delicious with interesting menu. My husband and I shared a shrimp appetizer which had great flavors, followed by delicious seared tuna with black rice and beef with Thai sauce. All terrific. We go every year when we are here and are never disappointed.

  4. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    The service and quality of the food were excellent . I shall return!

  5. Liana H.
    Liana H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best food I ate in Paris!

  6. Brad j.
    Brad j.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Quiet little restaurant away from the main thoroughfare with great food and great service.

  7. Randeep M.
    Randeep M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely quiet and romantic setting just off the main street. Food was amazing and authentic. Really nice owners with a family vibe. Recommend and would go back.

  8. Martine S.
    Martine S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    top niveau

  9. Roland L.
    Roland L.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Great food ! Reasonably priced . Small restaurant but the food is very very good . Enjoyed it really a lot .

  10. Joe W.
    Joe W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really, really great food, service and atmosphere!

  11. Janicke B.
    Janicke B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were the first guests in the restaurant at 19 pm, were very well welcomed and got a good table for all ten of us - a group of business connections. Swift and friendly service also when the restaurant filled up, as well as very good food!

  12. Rudy H.
    Rudy H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Ambiance was lovely. Family run business . We enjoyed it.

  13. Mihaela B.
    Mihaela B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food is so well presented, neat and delightful tasty! O plan to go back to try other dishes but I am under the impression that all plates are well done.

  14. Glenn s.
    Glenn s.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    We were the first customers coming in around 7.30 pm but slowly people were coming in. Friendly staff and very good food.

  15. Nicolas B.
    Nicolas B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cuisine originale excellente

  16. Joann M.
    Joann M.
    • 166 reviews
    9.5/10

    Once again the food and service were excellent. My husband had the mi-cuit tuna which was made with a different recipe than the mi-cuit tuna he had enjoyed the previous week. He found both excellent. For this visit I had one of the chef's daily specials, an excellent dish of Nuits de St Jacques (scallops) with girolles mushrooms in an amazingly delicious sauce. I'd order it again in a heartbeat.

  17. Martina L.
    Martina L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, Cozy and romantic ambience with super friendly staff.

  18. Joann M.
    Joann M.
    • 166 reviews
    9.5/10

    My duck with its mushrooms and fruit was served with a wonderfully flavored sauce, and my husband thought his mi-cuit tuna was equally excellent. We both also thoroughly enjoyed the chocolate and caramel mousse for dessert. We look forward to our next dinner here.

  19. Sue D.
    Sue D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    If you want something really special, then I'd recommend this restaurant. Its French food with a slight Asian twist and it was superb! Not only that, its a mid-range priced restaurant, so a real treat for less.

  20. Dominique H.
    Dominique H.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Belle découverte, qui mérite attention...et d'y retourner !

  21. Tatiana O.
    Tatiana O.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We were the first visitors , in the restaurant. There was an unpleasant smell of household chemicals. The choice of dishes is small. We took an appetizer with Iberico and carpaccio from the dorado. On the main course marinated beef and cod. The portion of meat looked very small. Fish dishes were very well cooked, but for my taste there was not enough seasoning or sauce. The quality of products was good. The decoration of the dishes was very simple and did not match the photo on the tripadvisor. In general, the restaurant is very good but need to pay attention to the details.

  22. Clémence R.
    Clémence R.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tres Bon restaurant

  23. Geir Arne E.
    Geir Arne E.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food and excellent service. But the lights were a little to bright, dim them and it would have been a perfect experience :-)

  24. Marinus M.
    Marinus M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was not as expected.

  25. Joann M.
    Joann M.
    • 166 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service and flavors, generous portions.

  26. Cécilia H.
    Cécilia H.
    • 78 reviews
    10/10

    Jolie adresse excellentes suggestions

  27. Nicolas S.
    Nicolas S.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Original et Raffiné.

  28. Jacqueline C.
    Jacqueline C.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great small restaurant on a market street with innovative dishes and fresh ingredients. I will go back.

  29. Benedicte q.
    Benedicte q.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Cuisine extra ...Service extra !!

  30. Joann M.
    Joann M.
    • 166 reviews
    9.5/10

    We've enjoyed dinner at L'Escient during each of our Paris visits for the last four years. They serve some of the best gamba appetizers we've found anywhere.

  31. Geir Arne E.
    Geir Arne E.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, and good value for money.

  32. Jo T.
    Jo T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The proprietress greeted us and was incredibly polite. She was particularly attentive to some of our children's food allergies. Our family very much enjoyed the food. I had the beef dish, which had some Asian influences to it. Delicious. Everyone in our party greatly enjoyed their meals. Much appreciated were the half bottles of wine, which allowed is to enjoy a Muscadet and a Marsannay. A wonderful evening. Many thanks to L'Escient!

  33. Paul A.
    Paul A.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nice and calm, good for business!

  34. Joann M.
    Joann M.
    • 166 reviews
    9/10

    The menu was somewhat limited, but we liked what we chose and would return. We had Iberian ham, thinly sliced with diced tomatoes on bread as a garnish for our appetizer and a stew of a gamba, moules, cepes and bits of ham as a main course. Both were quite good.

  35. Guayante P.
    Guayante P.
    • 82 reviews
    10/10

    Cuisine is modern, inventive and simply delicious