Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

With friends

Reviews - L'Esprit Sarlat

9.2/10
1437
Rue Gabriel Tarde, 24200 Sarlat-la-CanédaSee map

Average price €36

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent1438 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Cathy P.

    September 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    The best meal we've had since arriving in France almost a month ago! Superb steak, mashed potatoes and vegetables. Very accommodating staff, all spoke English. Highly recommend!

  • Alastair M.

    September 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Dorian v.

    August 29, 202126 reviews

    9/10

    Groot restaurant met groot terras. Vlotte, supervriendelijke bediening en prima eten.

  • Nicolas G.

    August 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Restaurant très beau et agréable, équipe dynamique, sympathique et discrète. Très bons produits et tarifs très corrects. Un superbe moment.

  • Christian S.

    August 21, 202117 reviews

    10/10

    Super. Perfekter Abschluss eines perfekten Urlaubs im Périgord.

  • Thierry R.

    August 2, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Personnel accueillant et très professionnel

  • Emmanuel B.
    Emmanuel B.

    July 25, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Une équipe au top ! C’est délicieux !!! Un incontournable de sarlat !

  • Laurent P.
    Laurent P.

    July 2, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Bel accueil, cadre parfait, personnel sympathique et disponible merci

  • Daniel S.
    Daniel S.

    September 30, 202033 reviews

    7/10

    I really enjoy this restaurant the food is consistently good however when they are busy the service and sometimes suffer

  • David H.

    September 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great service and fantastic food. I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone wishing to enjoy the flavours of Sarlat-la-Canéda . The service was absolutely great. Well done to everyone.

  • Nerea I.
    Nerea I.

    August 28, 202022 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was excellent!!!!! We really recommended it!!!

  • Christine C.

    August 7, 20208 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Philippe m.

    July 20, 202021 reviews

    10/10

    Rapide efficace plats excellents

  • Rachel W.

    February 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    Pardon I am English food and staff and everything excellent

  • PIERRE C.

    February 16, 20201 review

    10/10

    LOVELY STAFF. GREAT SERVICE

  • Theodora M.

    January 13, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    The greeting was very warm, the food descriptions were perfect as was the food and service. Really exceptional. We will definitely return as we go to Sarlat often.

  • Mary W.

    November 11, 20191 review

    7/10

    Many ways of trying the local specialty — duck!

  • Patrick F.

    September 21, 20192 reviews

    7/10

    Très bon retaurant

  • Rebecca P.

    August 4, 20191 review

    9/10
  • Rob H.

    August 1, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Fantastic food in a lovely outdoor setting. Service was great to start with but very slow for desserts. Set menus had really good choice to satisfy everyone in our party

  • Daniel S.
    Daniel S.

    July 8, 201933 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful and bountiful

  • Vanessa YJ
    Vanessa YJ

    July 8, 201921 reviews

    10/10

    Great food. Great service.

  • Gill W.

    May 26, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    We had a lovely simple meal of cheese crostillant and perigord platter, followed by confit and then a nut gateaux and a hot rocamadour - beautiful bottle of Saint Nicolas de Bourgueil - perfect

  • Graeme L.

    May 24, 20191 review

    6/10

    Service was excelllent but the food was below average.

  • Miguel d.

    May 22, 201918 reviews

    9.5/10

    Platos muy abundantes

  • Rufus U.

    May 19, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Service a bit slow but there was a large party which may have affected this. Food was very good

  • GUY R.

    May 18, 20192 reviews

    7.5/10

    bonne table

  • Laurent C.

    May 17, 20191 review

    8/10

    Bonne table

  • Mary O.

    May 4, 20191 review

    9/10
  • Yariv A.

    April 27, 20191 review

    6.5/10

    No English menu availeble.

  • Rudy L.

    April 26, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    A recommander

  • Tanguy R.

    March 28, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent ????????

  • Dee B.

    March 27, 20194 reviews

    10/10
  • KONSTANTINOS P.

    March 16, 20199 reviews

    10/10

    Really good food and atmosphere. Great staff!!!

  • Fiona l.

    March 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    Delicious food in beautiful surroundings!

  • KONSTANTINOS P.

    February 22, 20199 reviews

    10/10

    Very very friendly staff,excellent food,clean and great atmosphere!Higly recommended!

  • MARYSE A.

    January 5, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Parfait !

  • Remy B.
    Remy B.

    January 2, 201913 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great decoration and atmosphere, the service was very good as well as the food!

  • Catherine M.

    December 14, 20186 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent tout simplement !

  • Patrick O.

    November 21, 20181 review

    6.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

957 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation