9.3/10
Excellent
based on 443 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kristin R.
    Kristin R.
    • one review
    10/10

    subtle and adventurous spices make this restaurant's food a welcome change from French cooking. Excellent vegetables!

  2. Philippe L.
    Philippe L.
    • 76 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent !!! Nous reviendrons !

  3. Jean-Yves P.
    Jean-Yves P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Authentique !!

  4. Nicolas A.
    Nicolas A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food. Great service. The eggplant was exquisite

  5. Nikki F.
    Nikki F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fab little restaurant. Great food, wine and cocktails in an informal, friendly setting. Excellent value for money and very helpful service. Menus also in English with English speaking staff. Generous portions provided in a buzzing, fun atmosphere.

  6. Mariam D.
    Mariam D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Warm and smiling welcoming. Delicious couscous. Very good tea. Everything was nearly perfect. Could have better chair and wider table but few space.

  7. Christophe P.
    Christophe P.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Toujours excellent !

  8. Evelyne C.
    Evelyne C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent accueil. Personnel attentionné et souriant. Le couscous était excellent.

  9. Allan p.
    Allan p.
    • 7 reviews
    2/10

    Dear The fork I AM sorry to Tell , that the evening We expected to be wonderfull, ended with that We had to Call The police. The owner would not give us the 50 % discount On the A al carte menu. They Said it was A failure from the Fork That it was only the 11 First visitors???? Never heard such A crab, but the owner threathend us with pepper spray and stole my oldest sons driving license and Kept it Unfortunately, the police asked us to pay the full Amount of 244 euro, and Get A refund by the fork ????‍♂️ I really hope you are going to make A refund of the 90 euro The writing about This experience is going to be grim Hoping for prompt answer Mvh Allan Thimsen Pedersen Head of department, Neurologi Hospital of Southwest jutland, Esbjerg, Denmark

  10. ALAN  M.
    ALAN M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Moraccoon made with love

  11. Cassandre M.
    Cassandre M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Bonne adresse !!

  12. Natasha  b.
    Natasha b.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was so yummy. The staff very friendly. Only thing we didn’t know is you have to purchase a starter or main to get the discount. Well worth the trip.

  13. Dan R.
    Dan R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We were not sure what to expect, but were greeted warmly and had wonderful tagine and couscous. Music in the background was awesome, and nothing I have ever heard before.

  14. Peter V.
    Peter V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was very good. I felt it was made with a lot of love to marok kitchen. Service people very kind. We’re happy to found this place in a quarter, which is a little different from Paris hotspots.

  15. Teri B.
    Teri B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful dinner here. Both the food and service were wonderful. I would highly recommend eating here. We had both the tangine and the vous vous. Yum!

  16. Wayne G.
    Wayne G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was great - the caviar d'aubergine, known to us as baba ghanoush, was especially nice and smoky, and the service was very friendly. The tajines come with plenty of couscous, and the lamb dish and sausage with vegetables has lots of vegetables (welcome to those of us who feel vegetable-deprived when traveling). One thing to be warned about - they don't open for dinner until 7pm, even though the Fork website lets you book a reservation as early as 5pm.

  17. Ellen P.
    Ellen P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really enjoyed this experience. Six of us went and ordered a variety of tangines. Absolutely delicious. It was a little out of the tourist area which made it even more pleasant and authentic. Really wonderful Moroccan food. Flavorful and well presented. Enjoyed it all!!! We reserved and they had our table set up and ready for us when we got there. Honestly nothing but good things to say.

  18. Yann L.
    Yann L.
    • one review
    8/10

    The fish tajine was rich and tasty. The vegetarian couscous however was nothing spectacular.

  19. Arthur g.
    Arthur g.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent couscous !

  20. DANIELE B.
    DANIELE B.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent rest

  21. MACHROUH F.
    MACHROUH F.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent ! Je reviendrai ! Pourquoi pas en privatisation ?

    L'Homme Bleu

    Bonjour Madame , Merci Beaucoup Pour La Confiance Que Vous Nous Accordez . Et Pourquoi Pas Pour Une Privatisation De L’Homme Bleu ?! C’Est Avec Un Énorme Plaisir De Vous Accueillir à Nouveau . À Très Bientôt J’Espère !! L’Équipe L’Homme Bleu Vous Remercie .

  22. Faouzi p.
    Faouzi p.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    très bien je recommande

  23. Lydia d.
    Lydia d.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    excellente cuisine

  24. Fannie C.
    Fannie C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  25. Chloé M.
    Chloé M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Très bon !

  26. Jennifer Y.
    Jennifer Y.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Seriously tasty starters and mains (we had a tagine and the L'Homme Bleu couscous). We were too pressed for time for dessert but will definitely be back again to try it out. Service was friendly and just the right level of attentiveness. Came to roughly 25 euros per person, including drinks, so was good value too!

  27. Janice W.
    Janice W.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Always fresh. Friendly service. Couscous is light and fluffy. V large portions

  28. Abraa s.
    Abraa s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant

  29. Esmail E.
    Esmail E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, lovely service, lively ambiance generated by gracious hosts and live English and North African music. A family affair with soul

  30. Caroline F.
    Caroline F.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice restaurant , taste of the the dishes were excellent , the place was a little bit small but everything was fine , great place for sharing the food !

  31. Alvise B.
    Alvise B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was not my first time at L'Homme Bleu. Nice atmosphere and good food make it one of my favourite places in Paris.

  32. Peter b.
    Peter b.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a great place run by happy people with fantastic food

  33. Dagmar G.
    Dagmar G.
    • one review
    10/10

    It‘s a nice cosy location with very friendly service and excellent food. We had the mixed starters, tajine, couscous and very delicious sweets for dessert. Our highlight was the lamb tajine with almonds and cinnamon prunes. ???? Thanks a lot! Dagmar, Alex, Florian, Hugo

  34. Ahmed C.
    Ahmed C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tres bon resto, sans pretention, Accueil sympathique, je le recomande ;

  35. Brook T.
    Brook T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I’m not sure what I love most about this place; the fabulous food, the adorable guys who run it or the inestimable women who create miracles in its tiny kitchen. It never fails to impress w it’s wonderful food and the warmth of the welcome.

  36. Paul-Alain M.
    Paul-Alain M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Super

  37. Dominic P.
    Dominic P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and hospitality! What more can one want??

  38. Timothy O.
    Timothy O.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great flavorful food. Large portions. You won't leave disappointed.