Back

Reviews L'Huitrière Bruxelles

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 479 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Аrina Y.
    Аrina Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was very tasty! Super delicious! The waiter was very polite and friendly! He recommended only the best things! White house wine with oysters is magical!

  2. Juby T.
    Juby T.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    Muscle is overcooked. À la cart price is a bit expensive.

  3. Andrey A.
    Andrey A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, good atmosphere. Mules were a bit unsalted to my taste, but fresh as they should be. I have not been to this place for many years, but it is still one of the best around Place Sainte-Catherine

  4. Eszter K.
    Eszter K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Seafood was good, but way too over priced. Mussels cooked in white wine for 25€... Steak meat was hard and chewy. Desserts were poorly made. 1 bottle of water was 8€!! I do not recommend to go there.

  5. Victor N.
    Victor N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Une adresse à retenir

  6. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The oysters were fabulous The fish really phantastic

  7. Michael T.
    Michael T.
    • one review
    10/10

    EVERTYTHING WAS VERY GOOD. FOOD,SERVICE, ATMOSPHERE.

  8. Daniela K.
    Daniela K.
    • 25 reviews
    6/10

    Usually good service and dish quality, but on this particular occasion both were disappointing.

  9. Beaunom A.
    Beaunom A.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Top

  10. Pierre D.
    Pierre D.
    • one review
    3/10

    Extremely slow service. Food of very low standard. A restaurant with this reputation, we expected it to be better.

  11. DANIELA E.
    DANIELA E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere

  12. Svetlana S.
    Svetlana S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good ambience and food.

  13. Ian P.
    Ian P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is fantastic with wonderful food. It's really reasonable. Wine is perhaps on the pricey side but offset by the fair food price. Oysters were fresh as can be . We had the seafood platter and it was lovely.

  14. Adrian H.
    Adrian H.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Charming welcome and service. Quick service. Plentiful helpings and interesting dishes but would have scored good/very good with a less liberal use of oil which made the food (salad and carpaccio) a little too heavy for my liking.

  15. Charbel c.
    Charbel c.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Good restaurant,nice food , the menu choice worth its price and not expensive. The personal are friendly to be recommend

  16. Patrick V.
    Patrick V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A CONSEILLER !

  17. Junko H.
    Junko H.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Enjoyed:)

  18. Ken P.
    Ken P.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    I really enjoyed this dinner. The oysters were outstanding- fresh & tasty. The sole was perfectly prepared. The wine selection was impressive. The waiter was very helpful in the selections and preparation choices. It wasn’t too busy so I had very attentive service. I’d return without hesitation. Highly recommended.

  19. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Set menu might be affordable but the fish soup was tasteless, the lobsters came with no sides just a bit of plain rice. The rest was very pricey for nothing special

  20. Shohachi S.
    Shohachi S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We could have a good time in L'Huitrière Bruxelles.

  21. Darya P.
    Darya P.
    • one review
    7/10

    - price is to high for dishes

  22. Traude B.
    Traude B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice restaurant - good Price for good quality seefood

  23. Lesley E.
    Lesley E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly, helpful staff equally happy to speak English or tolerate my very poor French. The 3 course menu @ $25 was excellent value, all of us enjoyed our choices, well cooked & presented. Nice environment. Definitely recommend and wouldn’t hesitate to return. Merci mille fois!

  24. Mendy L.
    Mendy L.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    We had made reservations for a table near window, but the weather was great, so we asked for a table outside. This was not possible ar first but after a while they managed to seat us outside. The food was very good, service was ok. We had a reservation through thefork and that included a discount for 30%. We forgot all about it and we went home. So i send them an email about the issue and they refunded us the 30% ( only for starter, main and dessert a la carte) on our bankaccount. Great solution!

  25. George H.
    George H.
    • one review
    10/10

    My daughter said it was the best meal she had while in Brussels and she've been here almost a week already. Best mussels!

  26. Peggy I.
    Peggy I.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    Before we got a table I had specifically asked if we could order the seafood platter with the 30% discount. they said yes so we went in and ordered. we also ordered two lunch set menus which we knew they weren’t not entitled with the 30% discount which we were ok with it. However when we had our bill they told us we could not use the 30% discount code which was a bit disappointed because we were told that we could. Food was nice and fresh. Staff were generally nice too but they should be more honest to guests like us even we are only one-time customers.

  27. Arild S.
    Arild S.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    More engaged Staff would help

  28. Jean V.
    Jean V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bien.

  29. Joe R.
    Joe R.
    • one review
    10/10

    My Daughter Maddy recommended this Charming Old fashioned restaurant , very attentive service. Really superb selection of Oysters. The wine list is just comprehensive enough and well priced. Didier Daggeneau Pouilly Fume €105 is nearly a retail price in the UK. Superb.

  30. Vilmos w.
    Vilmos w.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    we arrived early at the beginning the service was very good, than all tables were occupied and the service became very slowly. The food was correct, but the price is a little high.

  31. Pierre A.
    Pierre A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Mets excellents, service rapide et souriant

  32. PIERRE B.
    PIERRE B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fruits de mer excellents.

  33. PHILIP C.
    PHILIP C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The quality of the food was very high. Service was slow but processional. Prices are high, but it is worth it if you appreciate this high quality cuisine.

  34. Sachina K.
    Sachina K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We ordered mussels and oysters with so delicious white wine and Belgium beer. Everything was just perfect and the service made us so comfortable. We stayed at Brussels only one night, but we really enjoyed thanks to such a great dinner! We just want to say thank you every staff who treated us:)

  35. Doina s.
    Doina s.
    • 90 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bon restaurant

  36. Инна V.
    Инна V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service et excellent cuisine

  37. Albena V.
    Albena V.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always excellent!

  38. Paul N.
    Paul N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good

  39. Elena A.
    Elena A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a very nice evening, we ordered a plate of sea food, it was fresh and really delicious. The service was great.

  40. Rebecca B.
    Rebecca B.
    • one review
    2/10

    My steak was cooked at least 2 grades less than what I asked. Service was terribly slow, never even got butter for our bread. The wine was the literal only good thing about this meal. I was so hungry afterwards - as I did not wish to eat my steak rare - I had to go find somewhere else to eat. Very disappointed.