Back

Reviews L'Institution

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 3322 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alain B.
    Alain B.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Belle terrasse mais un peu bruyante

  2. Arnaud B.
    Arnaud B.
    • 34 reviews
    7.5/10

    Un peu cher

  3. Ségolène M.
    Ségolène M.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    on y reviendra !

  4. M.ylina n.
    M.ylina n.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was great! Drinks are expensive but the setting is calm and rustic and thus beautiful.

  5. Arnaud M.
    Arnaud M.
    • 15 reviews
    7/10

    A good "Brasserie", classic, in the strategic heart of the city. let's say : Nothing more, nothing less.. A plus for the terrasse which was pleasant.

  6. Veronique H.
    Veronique H.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Toujours au top. Service attentionné

  7. Rusudan T.
    Rusudan T.
    • one review
    9/10

    The place is nice, the beef was good!

  8. Desy D.
    Desy D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, very nice staff and top location in the heart of Lyon. Highly recommend it. I went their with my husband and enjoyed a lot. it looks also a very nice place for family and friends.

  9. María E.
    María E.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    The food was spectacular. Fresh mushroom risotto and the three chocolate mousse were the stars of the menu for us!

  10. Vola R.
    Vola R.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent plat ! Un délice

  11. Joseph a.
    Joseph a.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    L'institution un restaurant alliant la classe, la beauté et le goût.

  12. Chongren W.
    Chongren W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    really delicious. the service and the environment are really good! highly recommended!

  13. Rose P.
    Rose P.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Just a wonderful meal. Couldn't fault anything! See you soon!

  14. Roger M.
    Roger M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Formal ,traditional, both the service and the quality of the food. An international rather than local restaurant, with good quality wines by the glass

  15. Wesley m.
    Wesley m.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    In general, it was a good experience.

  16. Mario S.
    Mario S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good valeu for money. Outstanding service, good drinks and wines but food just ok

  17. Ezechiel t.
    Ezechiel t.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A beautiful restaurant with nice food and a pleasing service. Loved it.

  18. Matthias C.
    Matthias C.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    Really good food, on a nice place! Unfortunately we weren't treated that kindly like other guests. Maybe cause we booked via La fourchette...

  19. Praveen L.
    Praveen L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Hello, The experience was good. This place was recommended by my French teacher and it was not disappointing at all. It was a very good evening that we had. We were seated outside in the non-smoking area, so since it was street facing, it was a little noisy at times that caused some confusion while ordering (this was corrected) but apart from this, the ambiance was wonderful. The food was wonderful and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to people. Thanks,

  20. Emmanuel U.
    Emmanuel U.
    • 7 reviews
    5.5/10

    Beverage is far too expensive. Menu ok. Waiter was good but the manager had a serious authority problem with his employee: he criticized him in front of the guest. Not the fine art to communicate.

  21. Franck A.
    Franck A.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    One of the steak was really not good. The other excellent. So mitigated review for this one!

  22. Pascale B.
    Pascale B.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    Traditionnel et bon sans plus.

  23. Oliveira M.
    Oliveira M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super bem recebida ao restaurant staff super prestativos ! Culinaria au top... Local tranquilo mais para o lado romantico.

  24. Myriam E.
    Myriam E.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Carte variée, poisson bio, une carte de desserts riche en gout

  25. Chandavone K.
    Chandavone K.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon moment

  26. Elsa C.
    Elsa C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  27. Nicolas D.
    Nicolas D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent rien à dire !

  28. Axel E.
    Axel E.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Top en terrasse

  29. Christophe C.
    Christophe C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nikel

  30. Angelique s.
    Angelique s.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    A ne jamais refaire.

  31. Ivan C.
    Ivan C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Food is very good. The atmosphere and service are great. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner as a family.

  32. Jeremy g.
    Jeremy g.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, very friendly service staff.

  33. JOAN Z.
    JOAN Z.
    • 80 reviews
    9/10

    Genial

  34. Nicolas m.
    Nicolas m.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Super moment

  35. Luca P.
    Luca P.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    Almost all the plates were very good. More attention to service is required, they made a mistake with our orders and a friend couldn’t eat her risotto because they said it was finished and she ate alone at the end of the dinner another plate. The didn’t offer anything for the inconvinient and they forgot the “the fork discount” in the bill, we had to remind them our the fork reservation for having it. Location impressive, very good atmosphere!

  36. Janet s.
    Janet s.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    A nice place to have lunch on a Sunday afternoon ! Waiters are courteous ! And the place is a nice place in lyon where you feel cosy and relaxed spending time !!

  37. Jacqueline S.
    Jacqueline S.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice location for lunch. Good food but slow service.

  38. Audrey B.
    Audrey B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  39. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Really good restaurant

  40. Izhak H.
    Izhak H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good value for the money