Back

Reviews L'Institution

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 3408 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Barbara A.
    Barbara A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Found by accident. What a great experience, a great meal and highly recommend

  2. Luca L.
    Luca L.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We asked to the waiter at the beginning before to order, if the Fork's offer was for all the menu "à la carte", as indicated in the deal, he said that the fish, wine and dessert, were not included in the Fork's offer.

  3. Julien T.
    Julien T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were very pleasantly surprised. Attentive service and good food.

  4. Samuel M.
    Samuel M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cuisine traditionnelle mais de qualité, service impeccable !

  5. Dominik A.
    Dominik A.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Fancy, great quality food and good portion sizes.

  6. Chris m.
    Chris m.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was ok but very much like a brasserie. Focused on the ease of preparation.

  7. Renee M.
    Renee M.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was outstanding and the food was enjoyable however i wouldnt say it was a memorable meal.

  8. Ly V.
    Ly V.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    I haven't liked the dark deco of the interior but fortunately we were outside on the terrace. Service was cheerful especially the manager, and fooding great!

  9. Frederic l.
    Frederic l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Adresse à recommander !!!

  10. Fabien A.
    Fabien A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    excellent du début à la fin

  11. Patrick r.
    Patrick r.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un tres bon baba.....

  12. Ibtissam j.
    Ibtissam j.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    Serivice top

  13. Sherine S.
    Sherine S.
    • 22 reviews
    7.5/10

    We ordered cote de veau & agneau both plates were good but the agneau was more tasty ... for desert both the baba with rum & the crème brûlée were delicious .. the service was a bit slow & also one of the waiter was rude to my mum !

  14. Tom p.
    Tom p.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Au top

  15. Aya y.
    Aya y.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Gorgeous, but cosy decor- I loved the sofa. Food was authentic and delicious.

  16. Michel L.
    Michel L.
    • 68 reviews
    8/10

    Brasserie lyonnaise traditionnelle

  17. Christine Y.
    Christine Y.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food but the conservatory was a bit uncomfortable. As the chairs are far from the tables

    L'Institution

    Bonjour, Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez passé un bon moment au sein de l'Institution. Nous prenons compte de votre commentaire. A très bientôt. Ludwig Maître d'hôtel Hello, We are happy to read that you have spent a good time in the Institution. We take your comments into account. See you soon. Ludwig

  18. JENNY J.
    JENNY J.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Seul point négatif, l'attente entre nos plats.

  19. Jean-Marc P.
    Jean-Marc P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Très belle table

    L'Institution

    Bonsoir, Merci de votre avis déposé sur le sitye La Fourchette. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié notre établissement. A très bientôt Ludwig Maître d'hôtel

  20. Gokhan E.
    Gokhan E.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice welcome and tasteful menu. Prices are on the high side

    L'Institution

    Good evening and thank-you for your review. We are happy to read that you spended a good moment with us. See you on your next staying in Lyon. Ludwig Bonsoir et merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez passé un bon moment avec nous. A bientôt lors de votre prochain séjour à Lyon. Ludwig Ludwig Maître d'hôtel.

  21. Henry P.
    Henry P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food n service were excellent We were explained the dishes we enquired in detail

    L'Institution

    Hello, Thank you for your review of "Le site La Fourchette" we are happy to read your satisfaction and we appreciate that the explanations were complete. We hope to see you again for your next trip to Lyon. You're faithfull Ludwig Butler Bonjour, Merci pour votre avis sur "Le site La Fourchette" nous sommes heureux de lire votre satisfaction et nous apprécions que les explications furent complètes. Nous espérons vous revoir pour votre prochain voyage à Lyon. Ludwig Maître d'hôtel

  22. Georges A.
    Georges A.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Super, je recommande fortement

    L'Institution

    Bonjour, Merci de votre avis sur le site La Fourchette. Nous sommes satisfait de votre satisfaction et de vos encouragements. Merci et à très bientôt. Ludwig Maître d'hôtel.

  23. Sonia C.
    Sonia C.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent place, beautiful decor, very kind and professional staff, delicious food, a lot of varied meals and great choices, a great wine menu ,divine desserts! Just perfect I can't wait to go back soon!

    L'Institution

    Hello thanks for your reviow posted on La Fourchette web site al the team was happy to read your friendly comment. We are happy to read that you spend a good moment with us. see you on your next staying at Lyon. Ludwig Head Waiter Bonjour merci pour votre retour sur le site de La Fourchette al l'équipe était heureuse de lire votre sympathique commentaire. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous passez un bon moment avec nous. On se voit sur votre prochain séjour à Lyon. Ludwig Maître d'hôtel

  24. Philippe V.
    Philippe V.
    • one review
    10/10

    ras

    L'Institution

    Bonjour, Nous sommes satisfait de voir que vous avez passé un bon moment dans notre établissement. Merci de vos notes encouragantes. A très bientôt à l'Institution. Ludwig Maître d'hôtel.

  25. ying z.
    ying z.
    • one review
    9/10

    The short noodles with grilled saumon are a little too salty. Others are delicious.

    L'Institution

    Thank-you for your rewiew about your moment in our restaurant. We are very happy to read your satisfaction and we note your advice about the pasta. Thanks again and enjoy your staying in Lyon Ludwig Butler Bonjour, Merci pour votre avis sur votre moment dans notre restaurant. Nous sommes très heureux de lire votre satisfaction et nous notons vos conseils sur les pâtes. Merci encore et profitez de votre séjour à Lyon Ludwig Maître d'hôtel.

  26. Francoise a.
    Francoise a.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Ras

  27. jiayi h.
    jiayi h.
    • one review
    8/10

    nice!

    L'Institution

    Bonjour Merci de votre venue à L'institution. Ludwig Maître d'hôtel. Hello, Thank-you for your coming at l'Institution Ludwig Head-Waiter

  28. Moustapha M.
    Moustapha M.
    • 17 reviews
    6/10

    Very expensive dishes some of which could be prepared easily at home. 17 euros for a pasta dish that has no taste and no signature from the restaurant. 27 euros for a salmon dish that is very average compared to other restaurants. The atmosphere is really cosy. The service is correct.

  29. Gabriela P.
    Gabriela P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The service was great, ambiance and deci was classy, however the food wasn't extraordinairy. It wasn't bad either, but I think it could defnately could have been better! Also, there was a lot of fruit flies, and we had to fight to keep them out of our wine ever few minutes. But again, service and selection was good; wouldn't go back without a discount

    L'Institution

    bonjour Merci de votre avis déposé sur la site la Fourchette. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez passé un agréable moment dans notre établissement. Au plaisir de vous recevoir lors de votre prochaine escapade Lyonnaise. Ludwig Maître d'hôtel Hello Thank you for your feedback on the site la Fourchette. We are happy to read that you have had a pleasant time in our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you on your next Lyon getaway. Ludwig Head Waiter

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Not much to say about this restaurant. Great food and great service at a reasonable price. If I was a local I would go back time and time again.

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    GREAT atmosphere, delicious food, prompt and friendly service. Can't go wrong!

  32. Remy R.
    Remy R.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Service impeccable. Un peu déçu par le risotto mais le dessert juste sublime. Je reviendrai

  33. Óscar P.
    Óscar P.
    • 86 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was quite good and the place is charming, but the service was sloppy (it was difficult to get the discount on the bill) and it took them 20 mins to bring the note.

  34. KADOUCHE Z.
    KADOUCHE Z.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Un bon moment à partager !

  35. Philippe B.
    Philippe B.
    • 94 reviews
    9.5/10

    C’est la deuxième fois que j'y allais. Établissement très agréable où l'on mange bien. J'avais été un peu déçu la première fois car la remise de la Fourchette n'était pas appliquée sur certains produits de la carte. Cette fois ci , aucune restriction, peut être suite à mon premier commentaire... Bref très satisfait cette fois ci.

  36. Sarah b.
    Sarah b.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Un excellent restaurant ! Merci pour le sourire :)

  37. Annie S.
    Annie S.
    • 68 reviews
    9.5/10

    Dans une salle magnifique, installés confortablement, nous avons beaucoup apprécié des entrées fraiches puis des rognons de veau très relevés avant des desserts variés: baba au rhum moelleux, tiramisu à la mangue onctueux ou encore une excellente tarte au citron ... Soirée parfaite en tous points.

  38. Anne L.
    Anne L.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Personnel très sympathique malgré l'affluence exeptionnelle du jour. La cuisine délicieuse

  39. Thomas G.
    Thomas G.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Très bonne viande (Tigre qui pleure) et desserts savoureux. Accueil chaleureux, service très agréable. En revanche, attente beaucoup trop longue pour l'arrivée des plats

  40. MARIA H.
    MARIA H.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Repas entre amies très agréable, mais service un peu long. Nous avons très bien déjeuné, cuisson des poissons impeccable et jolies présentations.