Back

Reviews - L'isola

  1. Stephanie I.
    Stephanie I.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The ambiance is not as enchanting as the restaurants in the historic center, but the fair prices and tasty food makeup for the location and decor. The staff was friendly, and very accommodating!

  2. Karina T.
    Karina T.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The Vongole dish I had was really bad. We both could not finish our pasta dishes. The oil tasted like canola oil and not olive oil. There was no flavor of the vongole. It did not taste like Vongole. I think it was because it was frozen and not fresh. Half of the clams were closed. Which is a bad sign. And no flavor or the clams in the dish. it was the worst pasta al vongole I had ever in italy . But the lady was kind enough to not charge us for our pasta dishes. We did leave quite hungry and super disappointed.

  3. Luay J.
    Luay J.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Worst food ever, very bad service, and non friendly owner lady , just caring to increase the bill by suggesting disgusting food. Not recommended

  4. Alexandru S.
    Alexandru S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This little family business offers great food for very good prices. The black squid ink pasta is simply amazing and the house wine super refreshing!

  5. Marie F.
    Marie F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was wonderful and the presentation very well done. Fresh and so delicious. People were very welcoming and I would definitely recommend.

  6. Karin F.
    Karin F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good seafood, nice service

  7. CLAUDIO B.
    CLAUDIO B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Assolutamente da provare

  8. Teagan K.
    Teagan K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Restaurant is set on the main road so a tad off the beachfront (can barely see the beach from the tables). The owner served us straight away and was very kind, her English is limited but she does her very best to accomodate for costumers. She granted the 20% discount booked via The Fork however, when we paid the bill she seemed a little agitated that we did not tip (perhaps because we received the discount).. The food itself was nice, nothing fancy but made well and for average prices. Overall we had a good experience though I am sorry if she felt a tip was warranted.

  9. Marc P.
    Marc P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    My wife had the marinated white fish and salmon, the white fish was marinated with vinegar and was to sour for her taste, I had the carpaccio of the fish of the day and it was super. For Primi we had noodles with seafood and me noodles with shrimps and a sauce with nuts and a touch of coffee, really superb

  10. Rita d.
    Rita d.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  11. Sandra M.
    Sandra M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, incredible value for money for this part of Italy. Very attentive and patient with our tired loud children xx

  12. Thomas B.
    Thomas B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic family ran restaurant with great service. Simple Italian seafood done extremely well with a comfortable relaxed atmosphere. The staff also went the extra mile to make the special occasion for the meal that bit more special. Highly recommnd and great value for money 10/10.

  13. Stephen c.
    Stephen c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful find...great food and lovely hosts. Best calamari we have had since Croatia! Would highly recommend.

  14. Giusy A.
    Giusy A.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Buono buono!

  15. Lisa R.
    Lisa R.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was such a wonderful restaurant! When we arrived the owners were so friendly and helpful and even suggested that choose each course as we go so as to not fill ourselves up unnecessarily! It had a very cosy yet professional feel to it. We were on holiday with a toddler and a baby and they made us feel so comfortable. Making a bit of a mess wasn’t a problem for them! They made a special effort to make us feel at home there. The food was absolutely delicious too, freshly made dishes full of flavour and very pretty too! Every dish we had was so, so good. Really, if you would like to eat in a friendly environment with amazing food then this is the place to go to!! They really went out of their way to make our lunchtime meal there really special. Bravi and thank you!

  16. Eleonora B.
    Eleonora B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    sempre una conferma!

  17. Tiina B.
    Tiina B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The service was absolutely on point, the two ladies at the restaurant took very good care of us (we were six adults, three small children and a baby) and knew exactly what to do and how to handle a group like us. All the dishes were really good, especially the seafood risotto and the fish of the day served with pasta. Yum!! The kids ate spahgetti al ragu, it was delicious and came to the table super fast. We can highly recommend this restaurant!

  18. AnnaRita V.
    AnnaRita V.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Pesce fresco e personale cortese

  19. Lindsay B.
    Lindsay B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything just fantastic. Best restaurant in town.We will be repeat customers .

  20. Karin S.
    Karin S.
    • one review
    8/10

    We have been here for the first time and we like it very much. The Food is very good and next time we come again.