Register my restaurant
Help


French With friends

Reviews - L´O à la Bouche

9.2/10
478
9 Rue de la Cavalerie, 13200 Arles
French
Average price €31

L´O à la Bouche

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent478 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Andrea S.1 review

    May 9, 2024

    7/10

    I would say that it’s too expensive for the place and the food. It looks more romantic on the fotos.

  • Stefan M.5 reviews

    June 4, 2023

    6/10

    Not bad but doesn't live up to the hype and high grades here. Not bad but doesn't live up to the hype and high grades here. Not bad but doesn't live up to the hype and high grades here.

  • Franca R.54 reviews

    September 3, 2022

    6/10

    Good quality but very poor quantity. Very expensive compared to what we have eaten.

  • Betsy S.18 reviews

    April 26, 2022

    9/10

    A good meal with lamb and beef in a nice setting with good service

  • Leigh M.17 reviews

    December 21, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent, warm small restaurant

  • Rossana r.71 reviews

    September 7, 2021

    6.5/10

    My conclusion is that the chef is creative and experimental, but the execution still leaves quite a bit to be desired. I was convinced to try the entree with insects. Three small bits, nothing special, I think the thrill comes from the idea of eating insect, so I will suspend judgement. The main dish was gambas and in truth there were three, quite large and rightly cooked, but they were not deveined and that is gross. The black rice was good and the citronella infusion a nice taste but I did not like the white creamy substance in which the ensemble was drowned. I thought that it broke a balance of flavors which, I think, would have been better without it. My companion got tuna, which was slightly overcooked and marinated in sour sauce but incongruously paired with yogurt and cucumber. I am not sure on how the flavors were thought together. He did not enjoy it. Service was nice and attentive. The wood table were pretty sticky, I do not think they were dirty, just a sticky surface. Not pleasant.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Jane P.1 review

    August 28, 2021

    9/10

    Fabulous local dishes using ingredients from the region with a dash of innovation eg a beautiful tomato and mozzarella sals with a small scoop of olive oil ice cream.

  • Edoardo l.27 reviews

    August 16, 2021

    4.5/10

    The theme of the restaurant is confusing, the wine prices unreasonable and the food expensive for the level. Never again

  • Mark A.1 review

    July 13, 2021

    8.5/10

    Very hospitable hosts, attention to service good. The restaurant is slightly off the main hub but still not far from the centre of Arles. Modern style seasonal food, good cuisine, not fine dining but a good evening nonetheless.

  • Richard E.2 reviews

    June 26, 2021

    10/10

    Amazing food - terrific service and live music. Wonderful evening.

  • Alice M.9 reviews

    October 23, 2020

    10/10

    We found this restaurant on Fork for our trip to Arles. Was a great find. Had a raviloli dish and my husband had rice from Carmauge with shrimp. Very nice!

  • Fabio F.1 review

    July 23, 2020

    10/10

    Delicious Food and excellent service! Very friendly and funny! Special: homemade mousse au chocolat: one of the best I ever had. Highly recommended.

  • Ingrid D.3 reviews

    October 7, 2019

    7/10

    Small restaurant, easy to find in the heart of Arles. Kitchen coocked us a farmers meal (meat, potatoes and some vegetables). It was not outstanding but sufficient to good. The older lady that served us wasn't very friendly or interested in us. For us this was an average restaurant, like there are so much in this area in France.

  • Gegorio A.11 reviews

    August 26, 2019

    10/10

    Fantastic service and really tasty food, including the ice.

  • Jo S.17 reviews

    August 10, 2019

    7/10

    The food was good but not outstanding. The service quite slow and not really welcoming. All in all we had a nice dinner - but not a memorable one.

  • Martina V.30 reviews

    August 11, 2019

    10/10

    Fantastic place and the waitress was so sweet!

  • Ganna P.12 reviews

    August 9, 2019

    7/10

    It is a good quality resto with a nice selection of day-dishes (a bit pricey (>24Eur) compared to the rest of menu). The waiting time was rather long, but we were not in rush. The service was attentive, but not exceptional (not much knowledge of the menu and lack of suggestions from waitress). The menu is somehow confusing (between local, french and italian) The venue is a touch shabby outside. The main dishes were OK, but not something to come back for. The desserts were disappointing (not much cooking or taste). Overall, the bill of 50Eur for two (main+dessert) with 1/2l of rose (-30%off with fork) was fair but not a super deal.

  • L B.4 reviews

    July 16, 2019

    10/10

    We are from Hong Kong. Escargot is great, steak is large, salt is true sea salt, service is friendly, close to train station, no English menu still can understand each other.

    review_preview

    See photo

Tripadvisor reviews

185 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.