Back

Reviews L’OCA Giuliva

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 341 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tracey B.
    Tracey B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Stunning setting, amazing food and excellent service.

  2. Patricia K.
    Patricia K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good service and food ok too. Need to book this place in advance, appears popular.. price ok also

  3. Emily S.
    Emily S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Hand down, The best pizza I’ve ever had. The special pastas were all SO incredible.

  4. Vincent M.
    Vincent M.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really great little restaurant. The pizza was perfect.

  5. Carol M.
    Carol M.
    • one review
    10/10

    My husband and I had lunch here, a nice change from Tapas. I had ravioli dish and my husband had veal,, excellent choices. Loved their bread !

  6. Juan Alejo D.
    Juan Alejo D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Cada vez que vamos a Sevilla es visita obligatoria por calidad profesionalidad amabilidad y trato

  7. Ian P.
    Ian P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant offering great food in pretty surroundings. The menu has a very good selection - we tried two pasta dishes, both of which were hot, fresh and very tasty. Staff were friendly and attentive. Book ahead to avoid the queues at this popular place - a definite thumbs up from us!

  8. Margaret C.
    Margaret C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Great place. Great food. Great staff.

  9. Mario C.
    Mario C.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    We enjoyed our dinner meal. Though the sea food pasta was way too salty to be eaten, they replaced it another pasta dish of our choice very quickly. We had two starters and two main pasta dishes. Namely: Aubergine and parmigiano cheese, as well as tagliatelle with mushrooms & tartufo which where indeed good. Only flaw given that it was rather cold outside we would have loved to enjoy a soup at first but none are available. Recommended.

  10. Francisco Javier R.
    Francisco Javier R.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always.

  11. Mette B.
    Mette B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious Italian food, very good and smily service, nice atmosphere - definitely worth our recommendation! But not so many seats so it is a good idea to reserve in advance.

  12. Rosana L.
    Rosana L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Es la segunda vez que vamos, se ha convertido en parada obligatoria cada vez que vamos a Sevilla. Exquisito, excelente, nos encanta, un restaurante coqueto, tranquilo y con una comida de 10. ¡¡¡Volveremos!!!!

  13. Nikki B.
    Nikki B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were driving back to Portugal from Gibraltar and decided to stop in Seville for dinner. My husband felt like Italian, I googled and this little gem showed up! It is a quaint little place in a cool little area. FANTASTIC PASTA! Better than any I had while visiting Italy! We definitely recommend and plan to visit again the next time we are in Seville! ❤️

  14. Angela H.
    Angela H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Late restaurant opening time despite booking a table, query kitchen problem, but no prior explanation given. Staff very friendly and efficient. Nice atmosphere.

  15. Micaela W.
    Micaela W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I loved this place we were in Seville and ate there twice it was so excellent!!

  16. Lynn D.
    Lynn D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is well located in a busy area near the cathedral. But once inside, the vibe is great. Small and well decorated. Not too noisy, but with a good lively atmosphere. We had a reservation and a nice table was held for us, we did not wait at all. Excellent food, we both very much enjoyed our meals. This was recommended from a friend, and we will pass this on to the next person.

  17. Martin h.
    Martin h.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    I found the food pretty mediocre..The menu had little in the way of vegetables that weren't fried no sellection..My food was greasy.Large portions reminded me o the Olive garden in the USA....

  18. Lynne C.
    Lynne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were recommended to this restaurant and it did not disappoint. The food and atmosphere were great. In fact we have made a further booking we loved it so much.

  19. Erik Z.
    Erik Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly team and had a great dinner!

  20. Chris  F.
    Chris F.
    • one review
    5/10

    Hostess was great and sat us down immediately. We ordered our entire meal at once and it took so long to even get our simple salad. There were other tables that came after us that were done with their entire meal and we still hadn’t even gotten our entrée. Both mine and my husbands meals were so salty and quality was subpar, bland flavors, overly saucey (we had the ravioli and spaghetti carbonara). Everything seemed rushed from the start from the staff, yet it took so long to get our food and the restaurant wasn’t even completely full. Such a shame because we heard great things about this place. The restaurant itself is beautiful and in a great location though.

  21. Sasha K.
    Sasha K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant! The food was great and the service was excellent just bare in mind that most dinners in Europe take about an hour and a half to two hours. We had the eggplant Parmesan as a appetizer. The serving was quite large for an appetizer but it was so flavorful and hearty. We also had the four cheese gnocchi which was rich and fluffy and all around heaven on earth. The prosciutto pizza was really good as well! The cheese is fresh and that sauce is out of this world. Make sure to make a reservation online because it is packed for dinner!

  22. Kelvin j.
    Kelvin j.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good restaurant would highly recommend it to my family and friends with no hesitation staff were great ,atmosphere and decor good , food excellent.

  23. Michele K.
    Michele K.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very busy restaurant with mostly indoor seating. Very quaint atmosphere and very nice. Recommend a reservation as they book up quickly. The service was quite slow - perhaps they did not have sufficient waitresses on hand the night we were there. We waited a good 20-25 minutes after being seated to see a waitress and it was quite a long time to get our food. The menu has a lot of options and food was quite good. With two bottles of wine our bill was approx 82 euros for three. It was a nice change from tapas every night to have an Italian meal.

  24. Ruth J.
    Ruth J.
    • one review
    6/10

    Gnocchi with cheese was very chewy, not light and pillowy as I expected. Margarita pizza base was dry and tasteless. Such a shame we had high hopes

  25. Julian L.
    Julian L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everything was beautiful except for the carbonara which was very salty.

  26. Wendy D.
    Wendy D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The Diavlo pizza was excellent. Chocolate mousse was amazing. Service was good and fast!

  27. Cammi D.
    Cammi D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service! Great food!

  28. Eric s.
    Eric s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, great service, only issue was they offered bread basket with 3 buns, and brought 2 to the table , without telling us that each basket is 9 Euros, so we paid 18 Euros for the bread which ruined the experience a bit. A shame

  29. Ashley L.
    Ashley L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really liked it!

  30. Rob M.
    Rob M.
    • one review
    10/10

    lovely evening in a quaint little restaurant. Lovely pasta dishes (carbonara and fruits de mare) definitely want to come back to try the desserts!

  31. Stephen N.
    Stephen N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    An authentic taste of Italy in Seville. Very well decorated restaurant with a gentle ambience that acted as a bit of an oasis within the hustle of Santa Cruz

  32. Laura F.
    Laura F.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Little peace of Italy in Sevilla. Pasta is very good whereas pizza is nothing special. Nice and quiet. We enjoyed it.

  33. Laura F.
    Laura F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent, the service was amazing, and they were very accommodating to our party of 11...7 of them being children. A very nice place!

  34. GAETANO S.
    GAETANO S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Sentirsi a casa in terra spagnola

  35. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant in a fabulous location. Great food, great atmosphere. Fantastic value for money considering the quality. Highly recommended.

  36. Joseph C.
    Joseph C.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife and I fancied an Italian meal (I'm Italian) so one evening on a whim we popped in here, never having read up about it. The place was packed but luckily they had a table for two available. After that, they were constantly turning people away who hadn't reserved. All the 'excellent' boxes were ticked - service, food, decor, ambience, value. The waiter, Matteo, was actually Italian and he spoke Spanish and English. Other waitressess also spoke Italian, Spanish and English. Enjoyed it so much we booked a table for a couple of nights later. At this point we read previous reviews and they confirmed how good people thought this place was (with a couple of weird dissensions). Waiting staff very friendly without being fawning. Highly recommended. And no, I'm not related.

  37. Melissa F.
    Melissa F.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    Seated with no greeting. Staff of 3 seemed too busy. Not friendly at all. I had linguine pesto very very heavy with pesto sauce. My husband had orichette it was heavy with sauce too. Three servers were not rude just not at all welcoming or friendly. Would not come back for pasta and not sure we’d return at all. We had a reservation,

  38. Janice C.
    Janice C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were recommended this restaurant and were not disappointed. It was the nicest Italian meal I have had anywhere. Do go!

  39. Terry B.
    Terry B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always worth a meal at l'Oca if you find yourself in Sevilla. Excellent food, great staff. But.....make a reservation,.

  40. Lindsey C.
    Lindsey C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant, delicious food and reasonably priced considering the location. Two of us had 3 courses and a bottle of wine for €73. Would definitely recommend.