8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 488 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Herman L.
    Herman L.
    • one review
    8/10

    My girlfriend got a few roses from the waiter. And he made sure she got a pizza in a hearth figure. He was very friendly and it seemed he was really enjoying his job. The pizza with truffel was delicious ( i tried a few bites) i had the raviolie truffle i think it wasnt that very tasty. The quality was very good but it lacked in taste. But it didnt matter the waiter was so nice and i maybe should have choosen something else because my girlfriends food was very good. I reccomend going here :)

  2. Sue J.
    Sue J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic crab and pasta main course! Desserts excellent. A bit heavy handed with the garlic in the pasta arribata but we felt that was our fault for not asking for limited to no garlic. Highly recommend this fun spot! Great value as well.

  3. Yubin C.
    Yubin C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice owner, great service and amazing foods!

  4. Sigal S.
    Sigal S.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    We chose this restaurant as it stated that it's vegetarian-friendly. In reality they didn't have special dishes for vegetarians and they were not very creative and welcoming when we asked them to find a proper dish

  5. Aymar T.
    Aymar T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  6. Olivia h.
    Olivia h.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Food was disappointing, very over priced for what we got. The service was poor, I received my main course 10 minutes before my partner which meant I’d nearly finished before he’d even received his.

  7. Joseph D.
    Joseph D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I love to come here, the food, service & vibes are top notch!! Highly recommended !

  8. Christos A.
    Christos A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service , very polite staff, nice and cozy , delicious food, !!

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you so much, hope to see you again ? Gandolfo :)

  9. Yubin C.
    Yubin C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing as always!!

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you so much ! Gandolfo :)

  10. Saman H.
    Saman H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Nice place with good food. Service was lacking and they seemed to treat the locals better than tourists

  11. Angeliki N.
    Angeliki N.
    • one review
    10/10

    This Italian restaurant was a great finding! Everything we tasted was delicious! The owner was really hospitable! We had a wonderful time and we will come back when we visit Paris again!

  12. Sabrina R.
    Sabrina R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We had a lovey evening and absolutely enjoyed our meal.

  13. Simone S.
    Simone S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Es war sehr gut

  14. Ryan S.
    Ryan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, food and atmosphere. Party of 6 and each loved their separate meals. The seafood dish with pizza dough cover was amazing....but huge (great meal for 2).

  15. Arturo R.
    Arturo R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The pizza capriciosa was fantastic. The perfect mix of anchovies, artichokes, ham, and caper berries. Great with a beer.

  16. Bobby  G.
    Bobby G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great cozy restaurant. Very friendly staff. Good selection of portions and the food was superb. Reasonably priced. Recommend the Gazpacho and the Linguini

    L’Oliveto

    Thanks you so much Bobby for your review and kind words and we hope to see you again !

  17. Johannaph p.
    Johannaph p.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Nice restaurant and good food, but service a bit slow and uninterested.

    L’Oliveto

    Sorry about that we shall check what happened . Glad you enjoyed the food .

  18. Nicolas H.
    Nicolas H.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was great. The staff are very polite, the dishes are carefully prepared, the setting and music create a welcoming atmosphere. It is a gem ! We will be back here soon

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you so much , look forward to seeing you again :)

  19. Cheri F.
    Cheri F.
    • one review
    7/10

    Although the flavors were good, our food arrived cold. We also were not informed the kitchen was closing and did not get a chance to order dessert.

    L’Oliveto

    Hello We are sorry to hear the food did not arrive hot, I shall check into it . The hours for the restaurant are clearly displayed but unless it was extremely late we do normally serve deserts after hours so I shall check as well.

  20. Alex B.
    Alex B.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Unfortunately we were left extremely disappointed by this restaurant, having read the reviews we were excited to try the ‘authentic’ Italian cuisine on offer. The carbonara was cooked incorrectly and on the most part tasteless. The Gnocchi was also very disappointing, whilst the taste sufficed it was easy to tell that they were not using fresh potato. As a multicultural couple (myself English and she being Italian) the most off putting aspect was the lack of welcoming towards myself - topped off by the old owner being more interest in my fiancé’s legs and breasts than the disappointment of a meal that his kitchen had delivered. For anyone looking for an authentic Italian cuisine in Paris, steer well clear of L’Oliveto.

    L’Oliveto

    Hello I am the owner and am extremely surprised by what you say as I do not work in the restaurant. If you care to look at the Italian reviews of our restaurant , they do not resemble your review at all , and we are pretty much 10/10. We can also make mistakes or have a dish that is not as good as we like but we have trouble in accepting such a review.

  21. Megan C.
    Megan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fresh, home style, family run restaurant. The red sauce was particularly good, and all of the ingredients were very fresh.

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you so much !

  22. Alli L.
    Alli L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was delicious!

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you , so kind !

  23. Corne V.
    Corne V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great staff, feeling welcome. Great wine. Service was great!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    L’Oliveto

    Grazie mille ! Gandolfo :)

  24. Jennifer E.
    Jennifer E.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    It's France, so service is always a little slower than American's are used to - but once you sat back and accepted that - this meal was delicious. We had a fantastic appetizer with focaccia, cheeses, parma ham, artichokes - and lots of yummy stuff. The Ravioli with Truffle Cream Sauce - were outstanding, a dream. The ravioli themselves had some truffle in the filling as well - a beyond decadent dish. My husband had the paccheri with octopus and thoroughly enjoyed it as well - tender octopus and a fresh light sauce. A delicious experience indeed!

  25. Sally  M.
    Sally M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We recently had two meals at L’Oliveto , coming back after our initial meal as we enjoyed it so much. It is in a brilliant location, and the food and service are both first class. Will definitely return again on our next trip to Paris .

  26. Michel B.
    Michel B.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    I booked 2 days s in advance and they offered to us the the worst table of the restaurant, just next to the bar and the toilet.....but they agreed to move us. We ordered prosciutto melon and we received prosciutto burrata, I ordered linguini pasta and I received penne! Probably a bad day for us and especially for me.

    L’Oliveto

    Hello Michel This is not an example of what you should expect , and certainly not a good example of our normal quality. The server in question who made the mistakes had a significant family issue that completely disturbed their performance. Once again I apologise and invite you if you wish to come back and we shall try to make amends.

  27. Peter L.
    Peter L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A perfect restaurant in a perfect corner of Paris.

  28. Catherine M.
    Catherine M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and wonderful service. Can’t find any fault with this restaurant. So much food we couldn’t finish and lovely wine. Excellent and friendly waitstaff

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you so much Catherine :)

  29. Michele S.
    Michele S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We wanted some Italian food and boy did we choose well. We may go back tomorrow it was so good. I had the linguini w lobster and shellfish and my husband had the ravioli in truffle cream sauce. They were both wow dishes. Service was awesome. Highly recommend!

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you so much Michele for your review, we were delighted to serve you, and we hope to see you again when next in Paris ? Gandolfo :)

  30. Stacy W.
    Stacy W.
    • 6 reviews
    5.5/10

    We were disappointed. They were very inattentive. We waited over an hour for our appetizer and entrees. They seemed to forget about us. Perhaps they were short-staffed tonight but something was off. We just spent 2 weeks in Sicily and Salina so we were excited to try it.

    L’Oliveto

    Very sorry that you were disappoointed and yes there was a problem with a staff member off sick, but there should not have been such a wait. This is not our normal situation, and we hope that we have another occasion to show you that we are much better than this.

  31. Laura M.
    Laura M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Pasta was wonderful, atmosphere delightful and service very charming! We would definitely return. Chef’s tiramisu was light and tasty. Bon Appetit!

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you Laura , we are so happy that you were delighted by the food and atmosphere ! Hope to see you again ? Grazie mille Gandolfo :)

  32. Marshall M.
    Marshall M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended.

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you so much :) Gandolfo

  33. Alvin B.
    Alvin B.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant with excellent food service and ambience.

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you very much we appreciate it ! Gandolfo :)

  34. Eric D.
    Eric D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, great prices, fast service, friendly staff... a wonderful option for a meal in Paris

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you so much, we are so happy when we have happy clients, it is what we aim for everyone. Grazie mille Gandolfo :)

  35. Taline m.
    Taline m.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was served cold. It wasn’t tasty.

    L’Oliveto

    We're so sorry that you didn't like your meal. You should've let us know and we would have fix it immediately I hope that you will give us a second chance to show you the quality of our work gandolfo

  36. Christian B.
    Christian B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing all around!

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you so much for your vote, we love it, and hope to see you again !

  37. Dale A.
    Dale A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you Dale so much for your review and vote, we really appreciate it :) Gandolfo

  38. Michael A.
    Michael A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really good to bring family. Fun atmosphere. Make sure you book or won’t get a table.

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you so much Michael, and we hope to see you again soon ? Gandolfo :)

  39. Neal G.
    Neal G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant with friendly helpful staff

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you Neal, very kind of you ! Hope to see you back ? Gandolfo

  40. Mark w.
    Mark w.
    • one review
    9/10

    Absolutely gorgeous food. Great ambiance in the restaurant.

    L’Oliveto

    Thank you Mark , hope to see you again ? Gandolfo :)