Back

Reviews L'Orange Verte

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 1044 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Orlando Enrique G.
    Orlando Enrique G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good, the food was exquisite and they were very nice!! It is very recommended, the dishes were very beatifull and taste, everything was warm and nice.

  2. Tom K.
    Tom K.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Decent local place. Pleasant service. Reasonable food. Close to Gare du Nord but away from the bustle. A solid choice for lunch.

  3. Henrik N.
    Henrik N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really good food

  4. Ormond D.
    Ormond D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The soufflé was to die for! Lovely quiet relaxed atmosphere.

  5. Dorothee B.
    Dorothee B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sophisticated and tasty, excellent service and relaxed atmosphere, very reasonable prices. A great experience, less than 10 minutes away from the Gare du Nord. Highly recommend. 

  6. Jil B.
    Jil B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super Restaurant with high quality food and a nice atmosphere

  7. Carine B.
    Carine B.
    • 38 reviews
    9/10

    Très joli restaurant près de la gare du Nord, belle carte et belle suggestions. Un bon moment.

  8. Jeanne M.
    Jeanne M.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Un peu cher

  9. John k.
    John k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant - everything you're would expect...great food, very comfortable and reasonable. Our waiter made our last night in Paris memorable. He was friendly efficient and went out of his way to make the evening great. We highly recommend this place.

  10. Edythe W.
    Edythe W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We absolutely love this restaurant and the superb food that it serves. We return time after time when we visit Paris and have recommended it to friends and family that come to Paris. They, too, rave about it! Don’t miss this gastronomic treat! I’m surprised that the food industry hasn’t given it Michelin stars!!! And to top it off-so reasonably priced!

  11. Franck b.
    Franck b.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Au top

  12. Jean-Pierre H.
    Jean-Pierre H.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Ambiance sympa

  13. Merav P.
    Merav P.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, nice setting, fair price - among the better options in the area.

  14. Patrick G.
    Patrick G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect absolutely perfect

  15. Vladimir S.
    Vladimir S.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Good restaurant, nice people, but very very slow service. The restaurant was half empty and we still waited 30+ minutes for each dish.

  16. Jean Michel d.
    Jean Michel d.
    • 58 reviews
    8/10

    J'adore leur soufflet grand marnier :)

  17. Adrian M.
    Adrian M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food brilliant service at a good price

  18. Jared P.
    Jared P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was absolutely amazing. Had the ravioli and then had the duck. Both were perfect.

  19. Rachel F.
    Rachel F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The food was amazing - no-one in our party of 4 had anything that wasn't perfectly cooked & really, really tasty (beef, duck, veal kidneys, lamb for mains & egg/asparagus, foie gras, egg/foie gras, ravioli to start). The soufflé dessert was perfection. And the prices were very reasonable. I'd highly recommend a visit.

  20. Claudia F.
    Claudia F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great food in a nice Restaurant - would definitely come again

  21. CLAIRE D.
    CLAIRE D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    le soufflé à l'orange était succulent bravo

  22. Carolyn E.
    Carolyn E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food & ambience!

  23. Jane E.
    Jane E.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Good food at reasonable prices but one stressed waiter trying to take care of the whole room. Although he was v efficient long wait for menu & no time to highlight specials.

  24. Aaron G.
    Aaron G.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Nice option in the Gare de L’est area. A good fixed price menu for €35 which is rare in Paris.

  25. Claudio P.
    Claudio P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice place. Great quality food and beautiful and friendly staff/family.

  26. Rohn S.
    Rohn S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Duck was delicious. Great service.

  27. Ee Ting L.
    Ee Ting L.
    • one review
    8/10

    This is my first dinner in Paris / France. I’ve ordered dishes which I have never tried before. Some of them still suits my taste while others doesn’t. E.g. main course (duck breast) is abit too raw for me. Not sure if this is the “supposed to be” taste for these dishes. Regarding service, the waiter has served or removed the dishes in a promptly manner. I would say it is a good service.

  28. Mogane L.
    Mogane L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful French food with a twist, lovely place, lovely service, recommend highly if you want to taste a bit of France.

  29. Marco S.
    Marco S.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    tot a post...l'era tot bonissim...a sam stè propria bein.

  30. Patrick W.
    Patrick W.
    • 85 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente surprise. Nous reviendrons

  31. Roman S.
    Roman S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good food! Very recommendable!

  32. Harald R.
    Harald R.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Tonight it was really quiet, because of the christmas festive season. The food was good and well served.

  33. LoLo T.
    LoLo T.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    Meal is not so bad but it's just correct. Dessert was like something done from a " cake package " Alsa. We ordered a " moelleux " and we had got a cake ... disappointing.

  34. Chiara S.
    Chiara S.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    comme on esperais

  35. Laura M.
    Laura M.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Plats excellents. Ravioles de daurade et dos de cabillaud.

  36. Phillip L.
    Phillip L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Would definitely eat here again if visiting this part of Paris again. Restaurant was quiet as it was Monday evening but the dining experience between our party of 4 was still good.

  37. Camille d.
    Camille d.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Bons plats.

  38. Andreas B.
    Andreas B.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Nice Restaurant. The good was OK ans the weiter was friendly.

  39. Lavinia I.
    Lavinia I.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The restaurant is very nice and intimate, but unfortunately there was just one person serving and we waited for 1 entire hour just for the starters to arrive. However the food was delicious, would definitely go back there for lunch/dinner. Another minus: we booked through The Fork, and we were supposed to get a 20% discount, but we didn't get it. On second thoughts, as suggested by the Fork as well, it might have only been a misunderstanding. Despite this, the food was absolutely delicious, the gentlemen serving was very nice, and apologised for being so late, so I will definitely go there again next time I'm in Paris.

  40. Emmanuelle P.
    Emmanuelle P.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant