Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Mediterranean

Reviews - L'Orwell

8.8/10
1246
Carrer de n'Arai, 1, 08002 BarcelonaSee map

Average price €20 Accepts Yums

50% off the 'a la carte' menu

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous1246 reviews
8.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Radu O.
    Radu O.

    October 9, 202027 reviews

    10/10

    Excelent tapas place like always. Highly recommended.

  • Sami M.

    October 2, 202057 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Raffaella z.

    September 21, 20205 reviews

    10/10
  • Toni C.
    Toni C.

    August 19, 20203 reviews

    8/10

    Un excelente servicio!

  • Francesco C.
    Francesco C.

    August 15, 20206 reviews

    8/10

    They don't let you to sit on the outside tables when you come from The Fork ????????

  • Shafiq m.

    August 12, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    I really love the food in there. It was my first time I have tried the sea food and it's taste splendid.Also the price was reasonable.I would highly recommend it ????

  • Antonio P.

    July 21, 202053 reviews

    9/10

    Lugar acogedor y tranquilo

  • Sebastián S.

    March 1, 20206 reviews

    8.5/10

    Surprisingly tasty and extremely good for the value

  • Ash H.

    February 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great little traditional restaurant. Friendly service and quality food. We got the 50% discount so it worked out as really great value. We had loads of dishes and it only cost €25!!

  • Fátima P.

    February 29, 20202 reviews

    8.5/10

    Buen servicio!!

  • Pau R.

    February 27, 202013 reviews

    9/10

    Excelente sitio para comer

  • Inês C.

    February 26, 20201 review

    4/10

    Small tapas, "seafood paella" with basically no seafood. Bad quality/price relation if we had no discount.

  • Robert l.

    February 25, 202027 reviews

    9/10
  • Suzanne S.

    February 17, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    Very nicely decorated restaurant. We had delicious tapas (mussels, artichoke and chicken with eggplant sauce) and a very good, although slightly salty, paella. Very affordable prices

  • Andrea p.

    February 17, 20204 reviews

    8.5/10

    m

  • Carlo P.

    February 14, 202066 reviews

    8.5/10

    Top paellas!

  • Jonathan K.
    Jonathan K.

    February 14, 20204 reviews

    8.5/10

    I personally would have liked if the lights were dimmed a bit, we went during dinner. The lights were bright like a cafeteria.

  • Veronica D.

    February 8, 202071 reviews

    10/10

    We tried several tapas, all very good! The place is very nice, and the staff also was super kind. We will come back for sure! :)

  • Wieke E.

    February 8, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Denis B.
    Denis B.

    February 7, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Perfect Spanish food

  • Vincenzo R.

    February 1, 202018 reviews

    10/10

    Very very nice

  • Benjamin B.

    January 27, 202055 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good service good foot everything is good

  • Lina N.
    Lina N.

    January 27, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good selection of tapas and quiet setting, very pleasent. Location great. Service was fast but could be a bit more motivated. Wine menu also solid.

  • William C.

    January 21, 20201 review

    10/10
  • George P.
    George P.

    January 17, 202014 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good tapas, and cakes. Cozy atmosphere. Service is very good too.

  • Ana C.

    January 11, 202031 reviews

    8/10

    Very good tapas

  • Aleksej A.
    Aleksej A.

    January 9, 202011 reviews

    10/10

    Great service! Wine was tasty but the food a little bit salty, overall - good experience

  • Pedro P.

    January 4, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Excepcional!

  • Alisa F.
    Alisa F.

    January 3, 20202 reviews

    7.5/10

    You should try their cakes ????

  • Julien D.
    Julien D.

    December 29, 201922 reviews

    8.5/10

    Muy bien !

  • Sahar F.

    December 25, 20194 reviews

    8.5/10

    The pulpo dish was really good. For dessert I had the pistachio cheesecake and the strawberry cake it was good

  • Rosa C.

    December 10, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    HE ESTADO DOS VECES EN EL RESTAURANTE Y PIENSO REPETIR. MENU EXCELENTE

  • Jena Y.

    December 8, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Good food and very friendly staff. The salmon salad was a big hit. I recommend trying it. One of the better pallela's I've had in Barcelona. Would return

  • Inês C.
    Inês C.

    December 8, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Very nice quality-price relationship with the 40% discount! The original price would've been overpriced.

  • Fran f.

    December 8, 20191 review

    6/10

    Muy escaso

  • Leslie H.

    December 4, 20195 reviews

    7.5/10

    Very good knowledge of coeliac requirements but very poor choice

  • Joseph P.
    Joseph P.

    November 17, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Un lugar genial

  • Igor C.

    November 8, 201917 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly and welcoming staff, tasty food and good portions, were very accomodating..great location too in barrio gothic .. highly recommended !

  • Elisa W.

    November 7, 20198 reviews

    7.5/10

    Very cute restaurant! Tapas are a bit small sized and hummus could have used some more spices but over all very good and not expensive!

  • Celina O.
    Celina O.

    November 2, 201924 reviews

    10/10

    Really nice staff and delicious tapas!

Tripadvisor reviews

211 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation