Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - L'Osmose du Lac

9.1/10
392
499 Rue Saint-Bernard, 74290 Menthon-Saint-BernardSee map

Average price €36

Menu dégustation €58

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent392 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Anne B.
    Anne B.

    September 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food and service were lovely. Don't be put off by its proximity to the road - the restaurant has amazing soundproofing and, once inside, we could not tell there was a road passing so close. The food was very creative and beautifully presented. The price was no more than other local restaurants, but the quality was superb.

  • Bernard B.
    Bernard B.

    August 21, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with good food and a very pleasant atmosphere

  • Jean-François B.
    Jean-François B.

    August 14, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent!

  • James W.
    James W.

    August 14, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    The lamb shank is rightly described as "incontournable" or unmissable. Despite being served in a lighter broth and with summer vegetables to reflect the season, both the lamb and the sauce were packed full of flavour. Unfortunately we were short on time but both the starters and desserts being served at other tables looked very tempting and we will surely return for a more relaxed meal. Attentive and friendly service.

  • Chris m.
    Chris m.

    August 13, 20221 review

    9/10

    Nice food, a bit slow on the service. They forgot to bring some drinks and wine.

  • Yubo Z.
    Yubo Z.

    August 8, 20223 reviews

    8/10

    Nice and friendly restaurant. Ordered a lamb shank and it tastes well. Recommend if you dont know where to eat for a regular meal

  • Cecilia c.
    Cecilia c.

    August 6, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Very welcoming and nice place in a lovely little town. Food was very nice and fresh. Wine was good too.

  • Nurit S.
    Nurit S.

    July 24, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    A family restaurant with a warm and pleasant atmosphere, good service and delicious food

  • Valerie T.
    Valerie T.

    June 10, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine raffinée et gustativement au top merci Service impeccable et accueil chaleureux.decor coconning

  • Jeremy C.

    May 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    A great addition to the village of Menthon-St-Bernard. Great food, friendly service and good value. Wines by the glass, carafe or bottle. The a la carte menu is varied, and there is also a good value lunch menu.

  • Sophie B.
    Sophie B.

    February 20, 20227 reviews

    8/10

    Bel endroit bien décoré Cuisine qualitative

  • LUIS C.

    October 7, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our meal at L’Osmose du Lac. It has a limited but very good wine selection, the portions were very generous and the price was a little on the high side,but okay considering the quality of the food. The noise level was low and the ambience was nice.

  • Margaret G.

    December 21, 20191 review

    10/10

    A warm welcome by charming staff. Delicious food and relaxed atmosphere . Highly recommend a visit.

  • Michael F.

    July 25, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Great find, delicious food great athmosphere.

  • Joachim s.

    July 19, 20191 review

    9/10

    Thank you for the evening, S Gonzalez got several new fans :-)

  • Anat O.

    July 9, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    We came here 3 adults and one child. There are not many options in the menue, but the food is very good, and a very good service. We will come back again.

  • Helen K.

    May 6, 20196 reviews

    10/10

    It was wonderful dinner with local dishes. We liked it very much!

  • - -

    February 14, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    This was a set menu for Valentine's Day and was a well conceived combination of textures, flavours and colours. Beautiful presentation, everything was delicious. The restaurant was at capacity and the was no need for rushing through the courses. I guess I'm only marking it expensive as there is always a surcharge on Valentine's Day and New Year's Eve, everywhere. Every other day their prices are correct! Nice mix of guests, too. There was one really young couple, and one white haired couple, everything in between and all enjoyed a delicious meal.

  • Badel F.
    Badel F.

    February 4, 201915 reviews

    9.5/10

    Personnel adorable et excellente cuisine

  • - -

    January 4, 20191 review

    4.5/10

    The food,ambience and service were below the price point. Other restaurants locally offer better value for money.

  • Rebecca J.
    Rebecca J.

    November 3, 20183 reviews

    9/10

    Delicious supper

  • - -

    October 8, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Plats et vin de qualité, service pro, personnel gentil.

  • Andrew S.
    Andrew S.

    October 5, 201817 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great menu, great meal, great service which made for a lovely evening. Highly recommend!

  • Scott P.

    September 21, 20181 review

    10/10

    Great restaurant!!

  • - -

    August 14, 20181 review

    10/10

    Top class food - up to Birmingham Michelin standards. Good selection of wines and the Gazpatcho soup was out of this world.

  • Hubertus V.
    Hubertus V.

    August 14, 20188 reviews

    9.5/10

    Friendly, easy and delicious.

  • Hubertus V.
    Hubertus V.

    August 6, 20188 reviews

    8/10

    Very friendly down to earth restaurant with good value and great taste.

  • Michel S.
    Michel S.

    July 27, 201811 reviews

    10/10

    une menu decouverte enchanteur, merci

  • - -

    July 22, 20181 review

    10/10

    Mistakenly overpaid by one 50 Eu bill. Staff noticed and returned it. In general very nice service!

  • אורנית ר.

    July 17, 201811 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was very tasty. We liked especially the lamb and the gespacio. The prices are high and there is not such a diversity in the menu. But everything was tasty!! מאד טעים מומלץ לטייל בטיילת הקרובה ליד האגם

  • - -

    April 12, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    A welcomed addition to the local offering! Great food, not trying too hard and well executed, great service and relaxes ambiance. Will definitely go back.

Tripadvisor reviews

159 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation