Back

Reviews - L'Osteria di Birra del Borgo

9/10

Excellent

based on 1460 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Martina M.
    Martina M.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Come sempre al top.

  2. Vito L.
    Vito L.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice place close to Vatican. The atmosphere inside is above the average and beers are, for sure, the center of the offer. Food was OK, but pricey for the value. No wine, and this is a big limit in my opinion. Overall ok

  3. Elena d.
    Elena d.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre top

  4. Roberto T.
    Roberto T.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Non delude mai????

  5. Ruben v.
    Ruben v.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good quality food with amazing home-crafted beer. Very friendly staff as well. One burden would be the price for the beer. For in-house made beer i would have expected more than 6 euros for a small beer. Also the portion size could have been less. Despite a big recommendation for beer and cocktail lovers.

  6. Rosaria p.
    Rosaria p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Assolutamente da provare!!

  7. Christel R.
    Christel R.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, great selection of beers!

  8. Federica T.
    Federica T.
    • 57 reviews
    10/10

    Una garanzia

  9. Michele L.
    Michele L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Prezzi sopra la media

  10. Lorenzo m.
    Lorenzo m.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Sempre una conferma

  11. Valerio D.
    Valerio D.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Nice atmosphere and good choice of different kind of beers, Keep in mind that kitchen doesn't work around the clock but, as far as I can recall, closes at 15.00 and resumes at 19.00, so in between you can only eat some appetizers and of course drink a lot of beer.

  12. Flavia B.
    Flavia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Vale la pena!

  13. Nicole C.
    Nicole C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic beers, modern trendy environment but comfortable, and great tasting, innovative food. Not your ordinary pizza but creative dishes that taste amazing, not creative just for the sake of being creative. Service is a little patchy at times (they forgot some of our beers and a dish) but once we pointed this out, they correct immediately and were apologetic. In all we left very happy and satisfied, the sign of a good restaurant.

  14. Maja C.
    Maja C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Ci tornerei.

  15. Doris W.
    Doris W.
    • 3 reviews
    2/10

    When we arrived for our reservation, the manager said only pizzas were available for our meal which would have been fine. Then the waitress told us that only the snacks and certain versions of the pizza available to order, specifically the open-faced pizza sandwiches & pizza sandwiches. Two minutes later, she came back and said only snacks could be ordered because they were filming. In that case, they should have never allowed for the reservation. I would have planned to go elsewhere and so we ended up eating in a crappy place our last night in Italy-super disappointed in your restaurant and Fork for not letting us know in advance.

  16. Piera B.
    Piera B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The pizzas are simply...excellent!!!! The ingredients used are top quality and you would be tempted to try them all! Also the startes are really tasty.

  17. Jason T.
    Jason T.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Food was mediocre at best, pizzas were salty and lacking in taste. Meatballs came out cold, not sure if intentional or unintentional but the lack of service meant we couldn’t complain.

  18. Luigi B.
    Luigi B.
    • 110 reviews
    10/10

    Qui mi sento di casa la gentilezza e cortesia da parte di Davide è stato fantastico, pizza unica e Birra the Best , grazie di cuore Luigi

  19. Paolo I.
    Paolo I.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Non delude mai

  20. Nicole B.
    Nicole B.
    • one review
    10/10

    As beer lovers, we really enjoyed this place! The beer list was extensive and everything we tried was great. We also really enjoyed the food, they also had plenty of unique variations of traditional dishes.

  21. Alex B.
    Alex B.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Best pizza in town. Really delicious!

  22. Vincenzo D.
    Vincenzo D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo locale

  23. Erin S.
    Erin S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    The punch di giorno and the gazpacho special we’re amazing!!! Some beers were good, some not available, some not quite in the style listed (though this has been common across many Italian breweries). The burrata pizza margherita was phenomenal.

  24. Leonardo R.
    Leonardo R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Tutto fantastico..

  25. Carmen C.
    Carmen C.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Squisito il calzone con la cicoria ripassata . Superlativo il calzone con scarola e olive!

  26. Kevin B.
    Kevin B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic, friendly service, a large selection of craft beers and great food. We will recommend to friends back home. Kevin Vancouver, Canada

  27. Marcello t.
    Marcello t.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Una conferma. Ottimo

  28. Andrea D.
    Andrea D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente

  29. Luigi B.
    Luigi B.
    • 110 reviews
    10/10

    Come sempre venire qui è una festa per la birra e la pizza the in the city , qui sei coccola dai dipendenti simpatici e gentili ,passi una bella serata qui .Luigi

  30. Mireia C.
    Mireia C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was better than we expected. Service, music and cooking were modern and excellent! Thsnk you for an unforgettable evenng im family!????????????

  31. Massimo m.
    Massimo m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastico Birra top Pizza super Staff grandioso Locale bellissimo

  32. Sara H.
    Sara H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good place, unfortunatly there was no pizza for lunch but the beer menu made up for it. Big portions and the food was delicious.

  33. Sara G.
    Sara G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Assolutamente da provare ☺️

  34. Janne K.
    Janne K.
    • one review
    4/10

    We got the wrong pizza, no apologies or refund. Had to pay for the wrong and the right pizza. We were seated in the back, behind the separating wall, where the mood was totally different from the rest of the restaurant. My wive's beer tasted like winegar, and I know beers, so it had gone bad. Never going back to this restaurant!!!

  35. Michela C.
    Michela C.
    • 38 reviews
    8/10

    Great beers, nice for a bite, options for lunch and dinner

  36. Flaminia M.
    Flaminia M.
    • 54 reviews
    9/10

    Eccellente come sempre!

  37. Simone R.
    Simone R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo posto...!!!

  38. Andrea R.
    Andrea R.
    • 106 reviews
    8/10

    Nice place. Good beers. Good food, but it seems too expensive for what you eat.

  39. Sandra H.
    Sandra H.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Bad table between two large groups, by the washroom and you could hear the hand dryer of every person who washed their hands

  40. Paula B.
    Paula B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved it! Great beers, amazing service and fab food! Worth the journey over!