Back

Reviews - L'Oursin Bleu

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 154 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The most beautiful location. And weather. Service is very friendly and efficient. The oysters were delicious and fresh. The grilled sole was out of this world. The café gourmand was exquisite. All in all - perfect!

  2. Florian G.
    Florian G.
    • 16 reviews
    4/10

    The weiters did not wear the masks at all or worn them incorrect

  3. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    En fremragende restaurant - good value for money.

  4. Dian P.
    Dian P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Our favorite restaurant in Villefranche-sur-Mer!,,

  5. Jim C.
    Jim C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Well prepared dishes, excellent seafood

  6. Dennis S.
    Dennis S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent location and fresh locally sourced menu. We had all the appetizers and each was a bit unique and tasteful. I would put this on my return to list

  7. Dootson A.
    Dootson A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service on the quayside!!

  8. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    We ordered cod which tasted bland and had the consistency of rubber. For dessert my wife had a ball of vanilla ice cream. Cost 13 euros! Never again!

  9. Cushman D.
    Cushman D.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    In general, we were disappointed with the quality/price ratio. Service ranged from good to spotty, depending on the server.

  10. Jeremy T.
    Jeremy T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Returned to our favourite restaurant in Villefranche-sur-Mer for Sunday lunch. Perfect position beside the harbour. Food excellent as usual special mention of the bouillabaisse and the Grand Marnier Soufflé both outstanding.

  11. Sandy W.
    Sandy W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant had a beautiful decor. Our staff was very attentive and our meal was delicious. One of the best desserts ever!

  12. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent and the service fine. It is quite expensive but you pay for quality.

  13. Mary M.
    Mary M.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    This was my favorite waterfront restaurant. Today they were quite busy and the service a bit forgetful and the food not at their usual standard.

  14. Matteo W.
    Matteo W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, fantastic food and great mood when it’s sunny and you eat with a view on the harbor.

  15. Penelope H.
    Penelope H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We love this restaurant. Wonderful for a special meal on a sunny day

  16. Ahmet Ibrahim M.
    Ahmet Ibrahim M.
    • one review
    9/10

    THE FOOD AND SERVİCE WAS VERY GOOD.

  17. Charles I.
    Charles I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent for fish lovers

  18. Anna S.
    Anna S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very high quality food and excellent service. I have come here for years and it’s consistently very good. Magnificent location.

  19. peter g.
    peter g.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    absolutely stunningly good rissoto and scallops and wine and bread!

  20. Lynn V.
    Lynn V.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing!!!

  21. Diane M.
    Diane M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Emmy second time there. Food was excellent. Service was also. Owner chose a Côte de Provence red wine for us that was very good and not the mist expensive. They have valet parking which is a plus in villefranche. We will definitely return. Plus it's open on Sunday's!

  22. Mario P.
    Mario P.
    • one review
    10/10

    excellent food and service. Very french in many ways but still some room for innovation. will certainly come back.

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    A good experience altogether

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Nice location

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    I can sum it up in one word. Amazing

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and sitting on the pier in front of the Marina and the baie is gorgeous and awesome experience. Jean-Charles

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Being that our meal was scheduled for noon on a Monday in the end of August, my expectations were that the staff would be fed up with tourists, and maybe a bit short on attention. Absolutely not the case, as we felt welcomed from the onset. Great food, a few laughs, and absolute impeccable service. Great job to the staff. The food was very well presented, and delicious. Would recommend even though the prices were a bit on the higher side. We made a reservation here, and didn't mention the 20% off discount and I didn't realize that it wasn't applied until after we had departed.

  28. José F.
    José F.
    • 71 reviews
    8.5/10

    Marco incomparable al borde del mar..Conida muy correcta y con un trato muy agradable.

  29. Jorge M.
    Jorge M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    ????

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply devine. Very impressive operation from kitchen to communication through to the loos. Owner takes orders and oversees like a true host. Coming back for sure.

  31. Gail B.
    Gail B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely outdoor seaside setting for a seafood dinner. The menu was fantastic having chosen the chefs menu. Service was just right.

  32. Tania W.
    Tania W.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely lunch on the sunny terrace facing the Villefranche port. We were welcomed with an array of bites to go with our delicious aperitif. Then ordered some delightful oysters followed by scallop risotto for my friend and Asian hake with vegetable samosas for me. Delicious!!! We couldn't of course miss out on dessert and ordered the fluffy and light lime tiramisu.... All in all a wonderful experience. We shall be back!! Thank you!

  33. Stéphanie P.
    Stéphanie P.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Cela fait 3 fois que nous y allons et on adore. Cadre très sympa et nourriture excellente. Le service est impeccable. Adresse incontournable.

  34. Brittny J.
    Brittny J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a reservation for 1900. The restaurant was just opening so we were the first customers. We were politely greeted and shown to our table. Our waiter was Sami. He was excellent! Sami was friendly and very attentive throughout the entire evening and his English was very good. For the price that we paid, the food was delicious and the service was excellent. Wish we could have enjoyed the view of the ocean. To be fair it was late in the evening. I wish they had more times available to enjoy the sunset as well as the dining experience. But the walk to the car park (400meters) was good enough. This was my first time dining here. I only found out about this place through tripadvisor. And the reviews and pictures were spot on.

  35. Ash c.
    Ash c.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service although not a quite time of year The waiter was very helpful and was from Tunisia He had a very good idea of the wines and food I tried the chic boullebassse and the grand mariner soufflé which was excellent My wife does not drink so I had a half bottle of rose recommended by the waiter which was a superb accompaniment to the seafood Lovely experience

  36. Annick M.
    Annick M.
    • 173 reviews
    6/10

    The bay of Villefranche sur Mer is so beautiful that having lunch there is a treat by itself. I chose "L'Oursin bleu" because of its location and its attractive (although very expensive) menu. The oysters were fresh and the pistachio souffle was delicious. However, the salade de poulpe was really disappointing, especially for 20 euros! Lots of potatoes and other veggies but almost no octopus! I was not pleased and told the waiter. But no commercial gesture was made. They could not care less. I will not go back.