Register my restaurant
Help


French With friends

Reviews - L'Under

9.2/10
475
24 Rue de Ferrare, 77300 Fontainebleau
French
Average price €28

L'Under

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent475 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Kenneth S.3 reviews

    September 16, 2023

    10/10

    We read reviews when deciding which restaurant to go to while in Fountainebleau, and we were extremely satisfied!! The owner/waiter and the cook/waitress were the nicest couple. Our French is not very good, and they pleasantly helped us through the ordering process. I had the frog legs which were cooked and seasoned to perfection. The best I ever had. I also had the moules frites which were tasted as well. My wife had the vegan salad which she enjoyed. We shared the cafe gourmand which was a great selection and presentation. I highly recommend this to any customer. We would definitely go back!!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Pauline T.1 review

    August 5, 2023

    10/10

    Friendly staff, good food and ambience.

  • Jim H.1 review

    August 4, 2023

    10/10

    It was brilliant food, a lively atmosphere and a fantastic team at L’Under! Wonderful steak, moules, chicken and ribs -also happy to see a good bourbon on the menu too! Thanks for a lovely evening!

  • Troy M.1 review

    June 7, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent, Excellent restaurant! I am a tour director and scheduled our Welcome Dinner at L'Under. It was the perfect way to kick off our week-long visit to France and the Loire Valley. I would highly recommend the restaurant to anyone. Great food and terrific, friendly service! 10 out of 10!

  • Cath M.

    Cath M.1 review

    April 27, 2023

    10/10

    We loved everything about this restaurant. Service was outstanding and food was exceptional. Thankyou from your NZ guests - we will be back in September ????

  • Maddy L1 review

    March 4, 2023

    5/10

    Good restaurant, good nutritional quality. I would have just enjoyed a glass of wine or some bread with my dinner. Serving at our table was brief, no one ever asked if I needed anything other than my orders. It's been a little disappointing.

    L'UnderOwner

    Sorry for this misunderstanding. It was a huge mistake and I'll fix it soon. Thanks for your feedback !

Tripadvisor reviews

17 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.