Register my restaurant
Help


Mexican With friends

Reviews - La Adelita Botanero

8.7/10
8283
Carrer de Muntaner, 100, 08036 Barcelona
Mexican
Average price €20

Get up to 50% off

Conditions may apply

La Adelita Botanero

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 14 bookings today

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous8283 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Adriana R.9 reviews

    May 21, 2024

    10/10

    Great food

  • Antonio S.5 reviews

    April 21, 2024

    8.5/10

    Great service!… nice staff!… though, dishes are rather small served!

  • Larissa F.

    Larissa F.11 reviews

    April 3, 2024

    8.5/10

    We had a nice dinner with good food. The Nachos were very good and the service was friendly and quick. The different spicy sauces were very good.

  • Anika B.2 reviews

    March 25, 2024

    5.5/10

    Disappointing. Food was nothing special and the place was a bit grubby and tatty. Price guidance on the fork (20 eur for starter, entrée and desert) is misleading, more like over 35 eur.

  • Jonatan D.

    Jonatan D.3 reviews

    March 2, 2024

    4.5/10

    They did not honor the discount even after demanding to see confirmation on mobile. The app would not load because there was no reception inside, so I went outside and made a screenshot and even after that they said that they would make a smaller discount as an exceptional favor to me. They asked me to call the app, but would not provide me with the number they said they did not have. But then they said they called (the number they don't know) and there was no discount on reservation, they were lying.

  • Marc K.

    Marc K.43 reviews

    February 13, 2024

    10/10

    amazing

  • Carlos F.5 reviews

    February 9, 2024

    6/10

    Service was good, but they did not have half of the menú. Food was average.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Zoltán C.

    Zoltán C.5 reviews

    February 4, 2024

    10/10

    I ordered beef tacos and swordfish ceviche and both were very tasty. The staff was very kind. I will definitely revisit this restaurant. I must admit though, that without the 50% fork discount, the price would be very high, and I wouldn't go.

  • Dirk J.66 reviews

    February 8, 2024

    8.5/10

    Not the best Mexican food but with a discount worth the money. Not sure if I would go back.

  • Lara S.

    Lara S.4 reviews

    January 22, 2024

    10/10

    I loved this place!! Totally recommend. The food is super worth it, the service is great, the ambiance is also very good. I simply loved it.

  • Andrea C.82 reviews

    January 14, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great food and service… the only complaint was the gringa… was a bit blend

  • Yann B.

    Yann B.84 reviews

    December 28, 2023

    10/10

    Nice mexican restaurant thé good was delicious and thé Frozen margarita Amazing

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Riccardo M.

    Riccardo M.60 reviews

    December 26, 2023

    8.5/10

    Nice and cosy.Good value for money. Loud music but staff lowered down the volume as we asked for it.

  • M. P.8 reviews

    December 7, 2023

    9.5/10

    Good meal at an affordable price

  • Gautier S.

    Gautier S.99 reviews

    November 23, 2023

    10/10

    We were 9 colleagues and we had a blast. Margaritas are excellent, food super good and quick. Nice and helpful service. All good !

  • Anita S.1 review

    November 14, 2023

    6/10

    I had a dish that was supposed to be beef with bell pepper but instead it was an extreme amount of cheese and bacon. The ambience and service was great but certainly not the best Mexican food I had

  • bruno k.

    bruno k.3 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    6.5/10

    The place was ok, to go once or twice

  • Luis A.

    Luis A.2 reviews

    October 1, 2023

    3/10

    Over priced.

  • Mesud K.7 reviews

    September 25, 2023

    8/10

    Good service, the waitresses were very kind. Good food, seemed traditional. With the discount of the fork, amazing prices. Dessert (forgot the name but ask for traditional dessert) was amazing.

  • Thomas V.

    Thomas V.124 reviews

    September 22, 2023

    8.5/10

    Long, narrow restaurant in a cool area with a festive feel. Good authentic Mexican cuisine and friendly service. We had good meals of flautas, our favorite.

  • Amy B.5 reviews

    August 3, 2023

    9/10

    Great tacos, amazing nachos, cochinita pibil was delicious

  • Doris J.3 reviews

    July 23, 2023

    8.5/10

    Very good option for a Mexican menu. The tortilla soup was very good!

  • Luca C.

    Luca C.1 review

    July 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    Tasty Mexican plates and drinks. Surely satisfied about the experience.

  • Filippo P.51 reviews

    July 12, 2023

    7/10

    Overall it was ok. Nothing special. The service was fine. The food was ok. The price is a little inflated to leverage the 50% discount of the fork.

  • Aris D.68 reviews

    April 5, 2023

    8.5/10

    Good Mexican restaurant, it's a chain and it is approved for a quick stop, in particular for a nice mexican lunch in the area.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Davide T.3 reviews

    April 17, 2023

    10/10

    very nice atmosphere. service is fast and the food is great. they applied the discount without letting me ask for it, everything was super smooth. highly recommended.

  • Hamlin L.

    Hamlin L.388 reviews

    April 16, 2023

    8/10

    Great choice of tacos, tortillas, cocktails and much more

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Charles C.

    Charles C.21 reviews

    March 13, 2023

    8/10

    Good mexican food for a nice price.

  • Lucy C.

    Lucy C.13 reviews

    March 2, 2023

    6.5/10

    A great location and cute vibe for the restaurant. We love Mexican food and we were very excited to try authentic, home-made food. However, the food came out bland and cold. The nopal was from a can and slimy. The 2 other pork dishes were also colder than the room. The pibil pork was extremely dry. We were really disappointed in the main entree dishes. The hot sauces were great. The drinks were pretty good.

  • Robinson V.21 reviews

    February 10, 2023

    9/10

    Good place, good food, but we asked for recommendations and the waitress said she prefers not to recommend anything.

  • Gian Patrizio D.5 reviews

    February 2, 2023

    7.5/10

    Good food (not excellent), the tortilla were not even warm and the quality of them was not “restaurant -quality”. The service was not reallly aware of the dishes and recipies, but in complex a nice dinner.

  • Linn Ø.2 reviews

    January 30, 2023

    10/10

    Tasteful food and good service

  • Alexander P.

    Alexander P.74 reviews

    January 22, 2023

    7.5/10

    Food can be better. Service is good

  • Robert C.51 reviews

    January 8, 2023

    7/10

    Food was overpriced for servings. Drinks served did not match description. Service was okay

  • Leticia K.12 reviews

    November 13, 2022

    9/10

    Excellent service, Very friendly staff. The decor is very typial and colorful. High quality food, all spice sauce in the side, but the wheat tortlla could be more tatesful.

  • Sam B.2 reviews

    October 26, 2022

    10/10

    Friendly staff and great food - excellent mojito

  • Andrei D.14 reviews

    October 24, 2022

    8/10

    The food in particular was very good. The house red wine was also good. The music proved a bit too loud for our taste, other than that, all good. Their choice of desserts could be improved.

  • Habib A.21 reviews

    October 23, 2022

    6.5/10

    Not bad. With the 50% discount it is good. The food was good. The waiter doesnt know anything about the menu or the content of the dishes. The side sauce were charged seperately. 5.50€ for a guacamole as a side sauce to my fajita (whoch should come with the dish. But no , they charge extra for each extra dauce. And not included in the 50% discount.... so they charged me an extra of 8€ for a guacamole + another side to my dish) I think it s a lot.

  • Maria A.8 reviews

    September 7, 2022

    8/10

    The food was not that good

  • Hadi M.105 reviews

    September 6, 2022

    7.5/10

    The service is amazing with the waitresses. The food was not bad but totally not worth the full price with the quality and presentation and very glad to have the discount of the fork.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

261 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.