Back

Reviews La Baguette d'Or

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 957 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jean-Charles M.
    Jean-Charles M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Duck menu in 3 courses, great service, nice place!

  2. Mirko S.
    Mirko S.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good Chinese in Geneva!

  3. David H.
    David H.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of my favorite Chinese restaurants!

  4. Sotirios B.
    Sotirios B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Crispy duck was delicious!

  5. Gilles G.
    Gilles G.
    • 21 reviews
    2/10

    Very bad Chinese food

  6. PIERRE-ANTOINE C.
    PIERRE-ANTOINE C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    toujours bon,...

  7. Stefano C.
    Stefano C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant asiatique, ttès bon qualité !!!

  8. Al G.
    Al G.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant the waiter was very joyful and very professional, food was very nice with good portions and very tasty, overall it was a very pleasant evening !

  9. M.ylina n.
    M.ylina n.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    The atmosphere is pleasant and the new waitress is extremely kind and professional. I love this restaurant and will go again when I get the occasion.

  10. Victoria v.
    Victoria v.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    super restaurant, très bon et personnel aimable!

  11. Emile A.
    Emile A.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    Très bien..

  12. Nathaniel D.
    Nathaniel D.
    • 56 reviews
    9/10

    Very happy with the Peking Duck

  13. Vimal J.
    Vimal J.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Nice place...Ambience is pretty good and the food is great..Would definately recommend..

  14. Miguel C.
    Miguel C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Comme d'habitude ;)

  15. Laeticia P.
    Laeticia P.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Bon chinois traditionnel.

  16. Izabela K.
    Izabela K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Really good chinese. First place in Geneva where I could find udon noodles. Recommended :)

  17. M.ylina n.
    M.ylina n.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is amazing. I recommend the poulet aigre-doux. The mood is calming and the service is very friendly.

  18. Maggy N.
    Maggy N.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Bon, et très correct.....

  19. Marina B.
    Marina B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious. Very good service. We’ve been there twice in December. Thank you very much .

  20. John R.
    John R.
    • one review
    5/10

    The restaurant is billed as specializing in Sichuan cuisine, also with Cantonese. The menu was absolutely standard, typical Chinese dishes for westerners. Not bad, but nothing out of the ordinary. However, we only went once and had the "menu du jour" (described nevertheless as Sichuan), so maybe a more extensive exploration of their offers would reveal some more authentic dishes. This is not evident from the choice on the menu, however. I won't be recommending it to others.

  21. Duhamel M.
    Duhamel M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    un bon dîner en famille !

  22. Felice C.
    Felice C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bravi

  23. Jalil E.
    Jalil E.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    on s'est bien regalé

  24. Yves W.
    Yves W.
    • 61 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  25. Sabine A.
    Sabine A.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine!

  26. gustavo z.
    gustavo z.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    You offer at the time of reservation to me -30% discount at 2 pm, they gave us all kind of excuses and did not honor it when the bill came, we won’t go back ever.

  27. Lucy C.
    Lucy C.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    Chinese food that have been modified to suit western palate, dumplings with mustard sauce?? The lack of Chinese actually going to this restaurant would be an indication what type of food is served here. I booked it as it was near where I lived but won’t be going back as there are more authentic Chinese restaurants in Geneva for half the price. The reviews that say it’s authentic Chinese food have obviously never been to China. If you have never been to China then you will probably like this restaurant as the decor and service are good and the food is ok for western standard.

  28. Sylviane D.
    Sylviane D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, very kind personnel.

  29. Nathalie  B.
    Nathalie B.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon.

  30. Malee W.
    Malee W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious beijing duck, friendly service

  31. Christian S.
    Christian S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Trés bien, je le recommande.

  32. Matt W.
    Matt W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great food with good service. The restaurant was not too busy and we visited at 2130 on a Saturday evening, most people eat a little earlier here in Geneva, so that was not unusual. I would definitely go back again.

  33. Carsten H.
    Carsten H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great service. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  34. Sophie W.
    Sophie W.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Took the 40 CHF menu which consists of a starter, a main and a dessert. Everything was delicious and there was plenty. Will go back.

  35. Frederic T.
    Frederic T.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Chinese restaurant with traditional decor. Enjoyable food.

  36. Raphael M.
    Raphael M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Highly recommended. Tried the Peking duck (prepared 3 different styles) and it was delicious!

  37. Christian J.
    Christian J.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    I will be going back, this was my first visit at this restaurant , with my family of wife and 3 children. And it was sunday reservation across from a main park in geneva that has alot of families. I expected few customers but it was full, and I understand why, its good chinese food and service, compared to many other Chinese restaurants in Geneva, like some are like 'what you want, and seems they dont want to be bothered by your business. I will repeat, I will go back.

  38. Rosalia R.
    Rosalia R.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food!

  39. Donna R.
    Donna R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Celebrated with friends. The Peking Duck with 3 services was traditional and excellent. I will return to try more of the menu.

  40. Arnaud F.
    Arnaud F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Busy on Saturday night, it took a bit of time to order but then the food was served quickly. The Pekin duck is a bit expensive but it is really a big meal (3 large servings).