Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - La Bastide de Fangouse

284 chemin de la Marouine, 83570 Entrecasteaux
French
Average price €46

La Bastide de Fangouse

Find a table

Book for free

Fully reserved on TheFork

Reviews

  • Charles S.2 reviews

    January 28, 2023

    3.5/10

    In the winter not a place to go to. In the summer a very nice venue. The food was really disappointing. Half a lobster turned out more like a shrimp, very small portions and after a promising amuse the remainder of the menu went rapidly downwards.

  • Tom S.1 review

    August 30, 2022

    10/10

    La bastide de Fangouse is a fabulous spot! Really nice, refined yet deeply flavoursome food. Relaxed but attentive service, and a lovely Provençal ambience. Highly recommended.

  • Kris P.29 reviews

    January 6, 2022

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our meal at this restaurant. The food was great and very nicely plated. The service was excellent and the ambience was top notch. Highly recommended. We most definitely will return!

  • David C.1 review

    August 27, 2021

    9/10

    We had a very nice evening. The menu was interesting and the food was good The service was attentive and the staff were friendly. We will go back again.

  • Jan v.3 reviews

    July 28, 2021

    10/10

    Evetything was very good, it s perfect!

  • Mikael S.12 reviews

    July 23, 2021

    10/10

    Perfect !!!!! Just Perfect

  • Felix N.12 reviews

    July 21, 2021

    6.5/10

    Nice place surrounded by vineyards. The terrace looks quite new, but a bit staged and not fully cosy/inviting. The food was good but not outstanding. The fish from the BBQ was (even after the second attempt) not fully done. The waiter who cut up the fish at the table seemed overwhelmed or as if he had never done it before. Finally, we had a wild mess with bones, skin, raw and finished fish... I know that fish on the BBQ is not easy, but in a French restaurant (9.5 of 10 stars)?! The other waiters were very nice, friendly and helpful, but not fully attentive/organized: waiters brought and prepared the cutlery for the main course, 3 minutes later they came with the side dishes and there were no space between the cutlery to put it; so we started to move cutlery, glasses, bottles… side dishes came in several stages; barbeque potatoe was burned (but we also got ratatouille from the kitchen); the cut-up-fish-waiter realized that he needs a plate and called for it straight through the restaurant… Not dramatic or a big problem, in some way even funny and authentic but lots of those small things end up in feeling uncomfortable… Overall it was ok, but not exceptional. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t like snobbish restaurants. But what I really love in french restaurants (not only at this price category) that you can feel the appreciation for the food and commitment of the cook/staff to create you a nice experience of dining. These expectations were not met.

  • Susan M.1 review

    April 24, 2019

    10/10

    Superb food and great service.

Tripadvisor reviews

112 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.