9.3/10
Excellent
based on 297 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Yannick S.
    Yannick S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We were received very politely and received further restaurant recommendations by the waiter Henk after the very good dinner. The restaurant is a Brussels institution, design like a venerable and stylish restaurant from the 60's (in a positive sense). We had a very tasty menu of seafood and would advise very detailed about the dishes. A good value for money and a very good address for authentic, high quality food. A regular restaurant of the local gourmets and no tourists. It was my second time there and I will definitely visit it again on my third visit to this beautiful city.

  2. Arnd S.
    Arnd S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a nice evening in a real fish restaurant with a perfect wine. The atmosphere was like in old Brussels times. The starters (fois gras and saint jacques) were excellent, the main courses (turbot sauvage and sole) wunderful, the wine (Clos du Murger Meursault 2016) perfect and in right temperature. But it was too much for us so we couldn't take a dessert. Only coffee. The waiter was absolutly correct - more is not possible. And at the end the price was acceptable. I will come back. Thanks everyone of the team of La Belle Maraîchère for this wunderful evening.

  3. Judith H.
    Judith H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food is wonderful, well-prepared with a care to make it the best way to use those ingredients.

  4. Jake L.
    Jake L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and setting are second to non... however the tables could be more spaced out for a better intimate setting. Servers were very friendly and extremely knowledgable

  5. Nancy En Kurt G.
    Nancy En Kurt G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Steeds top !!!

  6. Chris W.
    Chris W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We chose from the Menu du Marche and focussed on fish. In retrospect a mix of game and fish would have been better - the pheasant dishes looked amazing. The turbot terrine entree and fish main course were very tasty. The pear sweet course was very disappointing but the lemon sorbet excellent. Coffee and petit fours as an additional item were first class. We chose Pouilly Fuisse to accompany the meal and this was served at just the right temperature (not a cheap option but neither is buying this wine for home consumption). Service level was just right and very charming

  7. Inthira M.
    Inthira M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Impressive dinner and service. The price is reasonable and I would highly recommended this place for anyone who's looking for a nice cozy dinner.

  8. Hiroshi Y.
    Hiroshi Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you for providing nice meal & time. Really appreciated. Best regards, Hiroshi

  9. Andrea G.
    Andrea G.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    The service was very slow, we were in the r estaurant for more than 2hrs. We only had ordered a grilled salmon as a main plate. Overall food was not exceptional, not impressed

  10. Henry S.
    Henry S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good, traditional Belgian restaurant. Excellent service and good food. A welcoming atmosphere,

  11. Bruno L.
    Bruno L.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Parfait !

  12. Sylvain t.
    Sylvain t.
    • one review
    10/10

    Parfait

  13. Philippe P.
    Philippe P.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant and good service. I recommend it.

  14. Håvard S.
    Håvard S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  15. Daniela A.
    Daniela A.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    - very restrictive restaurant. If you are 2 and you want different types of offers, you are not allowed - one cannot take the fixed menu while the other has a la carte - food was disappointing - very salty and full of butter. I had to drink water all the time. Mediocre taste, but well presented. Clams were sandy. - had stomach problems the following day - the waiter treated clients very differently based on his personal preference, not a good mood, but the place itself looks nice

  16. Mary R.
    Mary R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Quiet dinner place. Food was good, but a bit pricey. Not our favorite place in Brussels. Not a bad place but nothing outstanding.

  17. Jill S.
    Jill S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Perfectly cooked fish. Delicious

  18. Lemonia C.
    Lemonia C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was one of the most satisfying dinners I have had in many years! The whole setting is not modern or trendy and the pace of service is slow, but everything we had was sooooooooo good that we are seriously considering another trip to Brussels just to repeat the experience. We had the vegatable soup and the white asparangus for starters and for main dish we had the whole lobster cooked the Flemish way. It was extremely tasteful and superbly prepared and presented. We strongly recommend the restaurant, but if you are interested you must make reservations as they do not accept walk ins.

  19. Jill S.
    Jill S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    We had a delicious dinner with the freshest fish perfectly cooked. A great example of the best of classic Belgian food

  20. Gordon B.
    Gordon B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely perfect! Certainly the best seafood restaurant in Brussels. More importantly the owner and staff a re authenticily caring and sincere. Can und not get better!

  21. Jason P.
    Jason P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    We had a lovely meal. You can tell it’s been around for a while. The service was good and the fish was very well prepared. Enjoyed our meal.

  22. Ravil N.
    Ravil N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved, loved, loved the place!!!

  23. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Superb food, expert staff, warm welcome, and just a lovely dining experience. I will go back often with friends. A most delicious Belgian seafood restaurant with warmth, attention, kindness, and above all, food that is absolutely perfect.

  24. Marc D.
    Marc D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Klassiek en lekker

  25. Antoine B.
    Antoine B.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  26. Martin W.
    Martin W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and very friendly staff. Would highly recommend it.

  27. Filip D.
    Filip D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super food. One of the best and most authentic fish restaurants in Europe.

  28. James S.
    James S.
    • one review
    10/10

    My third visit here, and the restaurant does not disappoint.

  29. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    9/10

    We were made to feel very welcome . The waiter was very attentive. Would recommend

  30. Barbara S.
    Barbara S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic kitchen and service French style. Great terrinnes, the fish dishes a dream. Recommended choice of wines delicous. Reservation in any case necessary. More of theese restaurants and the world would be better.

  31. Tomasz W.
    Tomasz W.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very clean restaurant. Good place for family dinner. Nice service.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have been there twice now, both times a great pleasure. The second time we ordered a lobster menu that is availible from 2.june to around 16. June (dont remember the exact dates, it was "canadian lobster festival" or something). Really tasty! The straff is frendly and serviceminded and the atmosphere is very nice. It is a fine restaurant, but quite relaxed mood. I will absolutely recomend it! Even the coffee was superb!!

  33. Joao C.
    Joao C.
    • 15 reviews
    5.5/10

    We arrived early, there was no one in the restaurant. We were given the worst table... Unconfortably close to others, very small. The waitor thought he was really doing us a favour being there. The food was good, the portions small, the price high. I felt relief when I left.

  34. Erika F.
    Erika F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Classical French/Belgian bistro. Quite busy, good food, friendly, but not too engaged service. Waiting time a bit long and both the bisque and the skrei (Norwegian cod) could have been a bot more inventive. Fantastic crêpe suzette!

  35. Emilie G.
    Emilie G.
    • 50 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent traditional Belgian restaurant! A great choice if you enjoy fish and sea food dishes. All tasty! Very good service. Definitely suits a business lunch/dinner.

  36. Jaap S.
    Jaap S.
    • 15 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good food!