Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
La Bissa, Desenzano Del Garda
La Bissa, Desenzano Del Garda
La Bissa, Desenzano Del Garda

Italian Contemporary cuisine

Reviews - La Bissa

8/10
492
Lungolago Cesare Battisti, 77, I-25015 Desenzano Del GardaSee map

Average price €45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8/10
Very good492 reviews
7.9/10

Food

8/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Marco T.
    Marco T.

    October 29, 202217 reviews

    8/10

    Piacevole serata

  • Criona M.
    Criona M.

    July 4, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    We reserved this restaurant online which was very convenient. We had walked past it a few times on our way to the hotel and noticed it was busy, but as the menu didn’t mention gluten free, I was reluctant to try it. I needed have worried, we both had delicious fish and potatoes, all cooked to perfection, and had a choice of dessert. Very happy with the experience.

  • Matthias S.

    March 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    Enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant very much. Had one of the tastiest fish steak in my life. The stuff was very friendly, the general atmosphere is calm and nice, seems like it’s not a touristic place. Will definetely come back, can only recommend.

    La Bissa (Owner)

    Dear sirs, thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards.

  • Alessio B.

    December 4, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Ristorante accogliente ed elegante , cibo molto buono , servizio impeccabile ci ritorneremo sicuramente

  • Alessandro I.
    Alessandro I.

    August 14, 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Top

  • Darren G.
    Darren G.

    August 20, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Set back from a busy road, over looking the lake. The service was very good, as the restaurant was quite quiet. The food was good but I would look for other options in future.

  • Peter G.

    August 14, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    My wife said her red mullet was really good. My seafood and sea bass in a bag was too. Wine was only by glass or bottle and a little more expensive than the demi litre we usually have. The dessert of 'variation on Tiramisu' was disappointing - a bit tasteless. Parking outside is a bonus. View across the lake really good but spoiled on the left by the next door shop display of beach balls and lilos.

  • Antonio V.
    Antonio V.

    July 28, 20198 reviews

    9.5/10

    Bravi e attenti

  • - -

    June 20, 20191 review

    6/10

    Nice food. Good waiter. Food was good although felt the starter for the risotto was a little misleading and paid 18 euros each. Advertised as 18 euros minimum 2 people. The manager was clearly concerned about the lack of customers by continuously looking out of the window worrying. Regardless I would still recommend as we really enjoyed the food

  • Luciano b.
    Luciano b.

    December 2, 201813 reviews

    10/10

    Posto elegante

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Filippo G.
    Filippo G.

    November 10, 20185 reviews

    8/10

    R

  • steve s.
    steve s.

    September 21, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely evening prepaired perfectly. Could not have asked for a more prerfect and romantic dining experience next to beautiful Lago di Garda.

  • - -

    September 6, 20181 review

    10/10

    Lovely meal, excellent waiter and nice welcome in

  • - -

    June 10, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Posto e cucina fantastiche

  • - -

    May 13, 20181 review

    9/10

    The food was delicious!!

  • - -

    May 11, 20188 reviews

    8.5/10

    Quiet and elegant small restaurant in front of the lake, nice staff with friendly touch, menu list is quite varied with meat, fish from sea and lake. To be seen in full swing during peak season,

  • Alessandro C.
    Alessandro C.

    September 30, 201713 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was good and the place was really cozy. Great view of the lake as well!

  • - -

    September 16, 20171 review

    10/10

    It was an excellent dining experience with very good tasting dishes. We had the steak with blueberry sauce on creamed potatoes which was excellent and the chef's selection of fried fish which was very good if a little scarce. The tagliatelli al ragu di coniglio had a delicate taste. The tiramisu was a lighter and mire delicate tasting than the traditional dessert while the strawberry creme brulee was simply delicious. The food was well complimented by good attentive service and an elegant dining ambience.

  • William W.

    September 16, 20174 reviews

    10/10

    It was really well done with special attention to presentation and taste. The atmosphere was great and the decor was very well appointed. Nice place to have a quiet dinner with your spouse. I really enjoyed it.

  • Bernard B.
    Bernard B.

    February 19, 201710 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice food, staff very friendly and acceptable prices. Definitely recommended if you need a restaurant at the lake.

Tripadvisor reviews

490 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.