Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Argentinian Wine bar

Reviews - La Boca Bar & Grill Sydney Airport

241 O'Riordan Street, 2020 Mascot (NSW)See map

Average price A$50

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Joel E.

    November 26, 20201 review

    4/10

    Went on a Thursday evening and ordered the sample platter for $49. This was terrible value with the small amount of food on the plate for what you paid, let alone the quality of food served. The ribs were clearly reheated or old, chicken not freshly cooked (reheated or old) and pork belly serving tiny so overall very average. The steaks on other diners tables looked good though so I would stick to ordering that if you are visiting, just steer very clear of the sample platter. We shared feedback on the food when we paid and the lady provided a small discount off the bill to help remedy the complaint. I would hope the feedback is shared with the chef as we requested as I’m unsure if it was just pure laziness of the chef for the quality of food served or if this is a typical experience at this restaurant

  • Wendy v.
    Wendy v.

    September 26, 20203 reviews

    7.5/10

    Great sauce with the meats

  • Noel To
    Noel To

    July 28, 20201 review

    5/10

    The food is really bad quality. And definitely not worth for the price. The platter we order only the chicken was eater able. The restaurant only have few tables of customer. And the food still that awful.

  • Kerry S.

    March 16, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant was an unexpected surprise. I didn't know that it was there, I booked it with uncertainty but was very pleasantly surprised. Food was generous and mouth watering, atmosphere was great with the music just the right volume and the staff were all attentive and wonderful. I only got Meena's name but they were all good.

  • Tracey C.

    March 13, 20207 reviews

    7.5/10

    We were disappointed to find out that we wouldn’t be able to order from the a la carte menu when we arrived as it was a meat fest evening. As we were hungry, we decided as it was too late to find anything else. There were a lot of different types of BBQ meat available that were quite tasty, served with a platter of salad, and a small dessert. The service was good but I found the music was too loud to have a conversation without shouting.

  • Jaymi K.

    March 9, 202025 reviews

    2.5/10

    This place is almost comically bad. Way overpriced, for incredibly poor quality food. $31 for a small stack of soggy vegetable for the “vegetable lasagne”. Sides were extra, so we paid $14 for a bowl of fried McCain frozen shoestring fries. Desert was a soggy tart with cream that tasted like it was past the use-by date. Literally just go anywhere else.

  • Tracey C.

    January 27, 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    My husband and I went for lunch here for the first time. We chose the $15 Express Lunch. The meals surprisingly exceeded our expectations as sometimes you don’t know what the quality of food is going to be like with these types of deals. The meal size was reasonable and it was tasty. We also ordered the Chocotorta cake for the dessert and the portion was big enough to be shared between 2 people. There weren’t that many diners in the restaurant. The service was prompt and friendly.

  • A A.

    October 20, 2019253 reviews

    6.8/10

    Great food in term of quality however pricing to say the least. Service could also be enhanced.

  • Julie L.

    September 17, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Fantastic food and service.

  • A A.

    September 6, 2019265 reviews

    8.5/10

    It is was a quiet Saturday lunch for a small family birthday celebration. Only one service person looked after us as well as the bar and the few others but he was very helpful and polite (especially when our baby/toddler spilt her drink). The food was good quality and tasty. Somewhat pricey but probably par for the course in Sydney. Two of us really enjoyed our hamburgers, and another found the Salmon excellent. Overall, a very pleasant experience, and if we lived here would probably come again.

  • Ren K.

    September 6, 20191 review

    3.8/10

    The entree and mains were all delivered at the same time. Only the entree was hot. The mains came out far to fast to have been cooked fresh. It as a very average dining experience for a higher than average price tag.

  • Linda M.

    August 12, 20191 review

    7/10

    The very expensive skirt steak I bought was inedible, I had to send it back. They brought me lamb to replace it which was excellent. My husbands beef was flavourless. The vegetables and parsnips were fantastic. Decor great and service fine. But the food is not worth returning for.

  • A A.

    August 6, 2019261 reviews

    9/10

    The 8 hour wood fired lamb was delicious ??

  • A A.

    June 27, 2019264 reviews

    8.8/10

    The share meal for 2 great for meat lovers

  • A A.

    June 13, 2019269 reviews

    5.8/10

    $15 Express lunch was quick, cheap and tasty!

  • Margie M.

    April 27, 20191 review

    8.8/10

    Slow cooked lamb was delicious!

  • A A.

    April 10, 2019247 reviews

    8.3/10

    The food was delicious and well presented. The service was slow, but the staff were pleasant.

  • Leigh-Anne H.

    April 5, 20195 reviews

    6.3/10

    Food was great, service was terrible.

  • A A.
    A A.

    March 1, 2019277 reviews

    7/10

    I was looking forward to a meat fest however was a little disappointed that some of the cuts were dry and over cooked but on the whole it wasn’t too bad an experience.

  • Josef S.

    January 19, 20191 review

    7.8/10

    Foiod was plentyful and the meat had that beautiful typical charcoal taste. Crackle on the pork belly was perfect. Unfortunately, all of the meat was a bit dry. I understand it was Sunday, not very busy and the night before might have been a bit slow. I assume most of the meat we had was cooked the night before. Anyway, working with food myself I know that you can't have always everything perfect. I would give it another go.

  • A A.

    December 22, 2018291 reviews

    6.8/10

    Highly recommend the BBQ Sunday menu

  • A A.

    December 17, 2018283 reviews

    7/10

    Good food and service

  • A A.

    November 29, 2018253 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great service had dinner and breakfast nothing was a problem

  • A A.

    November 5, 2018249 reviews

    5/10

    Ordered the express lunch - Pork Belly dish but the pork belly was too salty.

  • Camila Y.

    October 7, 20181 review

    9.3/10

    I will rate the atmosphere better if they actually had Argentinian music. It was everything amazing but the music wasn't even latinamerican. It was Caribbean. I'm Argentinian and it was a pleasure to have a taste of our barbeque after one year away from my country but it was also a shame listening at music that wasn't Argentinian or Latin American at all.

  • A A.

    October 2, 2018287 reviews

    9/10

    Very good service and great food.

  • A A.

    September 22, 2018283 reviews

    5.5/10

    - Truffle chips too salty and without truffle taste - 42 day dry aged rib-eye over cooked

  • A A.

    September 9, 2018259 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good lunch deal, however the gluten free food wasn't the best - almost tasted like they just boiled the meat instead of grilling it which was disappointing.

  • A A.

    September 2, 2018257 reviews

    7/10

    It was a bit expensive and not a huge selection to choose from.

  • James H.

    August 31, 20181 review

    7.5/10

    Would like to go back for dinner to experience the full bbq.

  • Angelo M.

    July 8, 20182 reviews

    7.5/10

    Overall good quality of food., just lamb was a bit hard to bite and dessert over priced....

  • Cleveland t.

    June 21, 20181 review

    6/10

    Food was good service underwhelming

  • A A.

    April 28, 2018262 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great service and fantastic food

  • A A.

    April 21, 2018289 reviews

    7.8/10

    Great steaks! Had the eye fillet. Way too much chimchurri... Luckily in the side. Not needed for such nice steak. Some more potatoes on the plate would have been better. Overall the tho nice spot

  • A A.

    April 19, 2018271 reviews

    9/10

    Great spot near the airport

  • Chris K.

    April 14, 20181 review

    9.3/10

    Great food their fire pit was absolutely amazing

  • Alejandro M.

    April 1, 20181 review

    10/10

    The beef and pork are amazing.

  • A A.

    March 27, 2018290 reviews

    6/10

    Friendly and attentive staff, food was average though. Steak was seasoned but pity was very dry.

  • Alison L.

    March 17, 20181 review

    4.3/10

    Terrible service

  • A A.

    January 14, 2018271 reviews

    10/10

    Good service and food

Tripadvisor reviews

574 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.