Register my restaurant
Help


Fine Dining

Reviews - La Bocca Restaurant

9.4/10
327
Via Giuseppe Libertini 44, 73100 Lecce
Average price €60

La Bocca Restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent327 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • William L.1 review

    July 17, 2024

    10/10

    We went to La Bocca without expectations and we were blown away! The dining was superb and we ate some fantastic combinations. What was even better than the Food, was the excellent service and allround friendliness of the staff. When we revisit Puglia next year, we will come back! Thank you so much again!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • marina r.1 review

    July 3, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent service, delicious food. Amazing ambient! Tiramisu made my day!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • James G.2 reviews

    June 7, 2024

    10/10

    First visit - we did not know what to expect - but a couple of reviews made it look attractive. It was better than attractive. Magnificent setting in old vaulted palazzo. Well-spaced tables, skilled lighting, attractive ambience - just the right setting for what was a truly excellent meal. Food to suit most palates, superbly prepared. Local produce. And great care taken to ensure any individual needs were met (- one of us has some allergies!). An excellent wine list, and particularly good on local wines. Helpful advice from sommelier. Service could not be improved. Indeed, so impressed were we that we returned 2 nights later. We look forward to a future visit to Lecce and to La Bocca.

  • Florentin I.1 review

    June 13, 2024

    10/10

    It is a very good restaurant, excellent food. Very good service.

  • Jennifer M.22 reviews

    June 8, 2024

    10/10

    Wow cannot believe how fabulous this dinner was and very reasonable in price. We had the homemade ravioli starter and the pork belly main. Each were a Michelin star quality of food and presentation. Service was immaculate. The dinning room is stunning and gorgeous!

  • John T.2 reviews

    May 22, 2024

    10/10

    One of the finest meals we have had at home and abroad. The presentation was exquisite, the selections highly original, and the combinations of tastes and creativity captivating. This was as good as anything we have had in the last 30 years, and the cost was an absolute bargain. Our hats are off to Suzanne and Marcel who served us perfectly. We are going back tomorrow to sample the excellent wine list and more courses.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Koen H.5 reviews

    May 21, 2024

    10/10

    Good food, great wines and excellent staff 👍🏻

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Kevin F.4 reviews

    May 14, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service in a delightful space beneath an old palace. We loved everything about La Bocca - just the right balance between high end professionalism and relaxed friendly service. The food was outstanding - many traditional dishes given a modern twist but retaining the warmth and reassurance of a trusted old friend. The tuna starter was amazing, ravioli smooth, unctuous and delightful. The tiramisu was the best I have ever had with a playful take on tradition and change. Great value for money this restaurant deserves to do well. Go there if you can. Congratulations to the chef and all the staff.

  • Kenneth P.7 reviews

    October 17, 2023

    10/10

    We had a wonderful dining experience here. Excellently prepared food; friendly and efficient staff; and an enjoyable dining atmosphere. Will recommend La Bocca Bistrot to our friends when they visit Lecce.

  • Tricia F.1 review

    October 5, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great experience. The owner and rest of the staff were so nice and provided great service.

  • Remon L.3 reviews

    September 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was really nice. We liked how you needed to read the dessert menu. The way they presented the tiramisu and "fruit" dessert were really cool. Also very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend

  • Darrell M.2 reviews

    September 14, 2023

    10/10

    The food was outstanding and each dish was beautifully presented. The eggplant starter with the tricolor sauce on top was delicious as was the cacio pepe pasta. Loved watching the server prepare it in the window twirling the pasta in a giant cheese wheel.

  • Aysu B.3 reviews

    September 9, 2023

    7.5/10

    Good restaurant but quality of the meal could be better in regard of the price.

  • Sarah M.1 review

    August 28, 2023

    10/10

    A superb little restaurant where they really care about your experience. Beautiful food and great atmosphere. Many thanks all x

  • Diane L.1 review

    August 6, 2023

    9/10

    This restaurant is wonderful. The food is presented beautifully, with originality and flair. The portions were on the small size, so we were glad that we had some warm just baked bread to fill up on. The service was a bit too formal and inflexible to our liking - our wine had to be served for us, even though we asked to be able to do it ourselves. The traffic whizzing by our table (in a supposedly pedestrian area!) was disconcerting at times!

  • Petri P.3 reviews

    July 10, 2023

    10/10

    Great atmosphere in the evening, food very good and creative e.g. the pasta dessert. Very friendly and good service also in English. Highly recommended.

  • Susan A.1 review

    June 22, 2023

    10/10

    A great find! Food was fantastic and the service impeccable. I had the fresh handmade eggplant ravioli and the vitello tonato ( one of my favorites).

  • Adriana S.1 review

    June 10, 2023

    10/10

    Fab team and food could not fault it . Please go and enjoy recommendation , that you will not be disappointed .

    review_preview

    See photo

  • pedro s.

    pedro s.88 reviews

    June 9, 2023

    8/10

    The place is good. The service is nice. They have a home made mortadela very very good. Wine list fair. The only problem we had was about the vitello tonnato. It was like a steak not in slices . We didn’t like it

  • Philip S.2 reviews

    June 5, 2023

    5.5/10

    Excellent, friendly and efficient service! Unfortunately, the bread was stale, the pastas were overcooked and had no taste. The portions were small and the prices were high.

  • Bronagh B.1 review

    February 24, 2023

    10/10

    This was a perfect evening. Incredible food and with fun entertaining twist for dessert. The restaurant was very comfortable with an easy intimate ambience which made everything all the more enjoyable and the music was subtle but with great taste. All the staff (waiting staff and chefs) were highly professional, experienced and warm, which made the evening. If you are looking for a special night out in Lecce, this is a place you won't want to miss. Thank you for a really lovely evening La Bocca Bistrot!

  • Aida C.1 review

    October 6, 2022

    10/10

    From the time we walked in to the time we left…it was an excellent experience. The service was outstanding and food was mouthwatering. With every bite it was better and better. The presentation was beautiful. The chef put thought into each component. I wish we would have been able to go here 2 nights in a row. A must if you visit Lecce.

  • Cecilia G.1 review

    September 30, 2022

    9.5/10

    It is a small, nice restaurant where it is a pleasure to eat. Every flavor is special, we were all delighted with the options we chose. Besides, we were very well attended by the manager and the girl who took care of us. Highly recommended!

  • Anna B.1 review

    September 28, 2022

    10/10

    Very creative cuisine! Great quality!

  • Victoria S.

    Victoria S.1 review

    September 25, 2022

    10/10

    I had an amazing experience at this fantastic little bistrot! First of all the service was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and professional. I decided to do the blind tasting menu and it was fantastic! I highly recommend it! I loved the combination of flavors and appreciated the unique presentation for each dish. Everything was stunning and delicious. The desserts were incredible too. You can tell that the chef loves his work since everything was so thoughtfully created and presented. This was my favorite meal in Lecce.

  • Romy H.1 review

    September 20, 2022

    10/10

    We had a really nice evening at La Bocca Bistrot. Thank u for service and the nice food! We took the choice of the chef (5 coirses) and every dish was good. Things I would not have picked myself!

  • Patrick M.3 reviews

    September 7, 2022

    10/10

    We chose this restaurant for our 3 years anniversary. We reserved early in the evening, as we read that the service could be delayed later in the evening. It was a very good choice, as we had the restaurant almost for ourselves. Service was perfect, the staff well prepared and fun to talk to. We chose the discovery menu and the food was excellent, we were even surprised by uncommon but perfectly mastered pairing of flavors. We'll definitely come back and recommend this experience. Thanks to the team and the chefs !

  • Karen H.1 review

    September 2, 2022

    10/10

    A wonderful evening at La Bocca Bistrot. We chose the tasting menu and had some memorable and very interestung dishes. Our favourites were the spaghetti and clam soup and the amazing dessert. All the dishes were well balanced, light and delicious. The staff were friendly but extremely professional. A very enjoyable experience.

  • Philip M.1 review

    August 8, 2022

    10/10

    restaurant went out of their way to accomodate our dietary requirements in advance and the service was terrific, with complimentary drinks and cookies at the end, all beautifully presented. Julyan our waiter was outstanding

  • Jan-Beyers J.1 review

    August 1, 2022

    10/10

    I found doing research on restaurants in Lecce quite difficult as most of them do not have a online presence, but I am so happy that I managed to find this one. The restaurant is right at the gates of Old Town Lecce, with its tables outside on the pavement. Therefore the restaurant at night, with its cute table lights is really beautiful. We started our evening with a bottle of prosecco, followed by a bottle of a Puglian rosé, recommended by the manager. He was really knowledgable about the wine of the region, which we really appreciated. Our table tried most of the dishes on the menu and can honestly say that we enjoyed every single one of them. Our highlights were the octopus, the cuttlefish and the tiramisu. As already mentioned, the manager (Marco) was really attentive to our table’s needs and the rest of the staff were also really helpful. As tourists, it also made a big difference that they could help us in English. It is definitely more expensive than the other restaurants around, but totally worth it. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Lecce!

  • Chuck w.18 reviews

    July 31, 2022

    9.5/10

    Exciting good, a new restaurant that is really willing to try new things. Very creative menu. Congrats to them!

  • Richard C.7 reviews

    July 13, 2022

    8/10

    Easy to book and order. Food good quality. Service a little slow. Tasting menu was a little tame. Paired wines excellent. They could have more money if promoted the deserts. No offer of coffee or aperitifs. We’re happy for us to stay as long as we wished but could have offered more as we waited to see if offering more.

  • Sally F.1 review

    June 21, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful evening! Fabulous food and service. Interesting menu but everything we tried was delicious. Highly recommend!

  • Alexander L.2 reviews

    May 25, 2022

    10/10

    Very special restaurant ????. We very enjoy. The service was excellent, help us make the right choice, the local wine was great. The place is clean. Price's not low, but Have to try.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Mohammed A.5 reviews

    May 8, 2022

    10/10

    More Importantly the food is delicious,The Staff there were wonderful caring and were accommodating, All my friends and I loved the place and are definitely coming back for more

  • Julia J.30 reviews

    April 17, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent experience, so different and such a treat. You won’t regret coming here!

  • Nicci C.2 reviews

    April 16, 2022

    10/10

    Try the tasting menu which will not disappoint. They value good service and quality products and do not disappoint.

  • Ruud V.105 reviews

    March 24, 2022

    7/10

    The food was good but the atmosphere inside was lacking style and warmth. The staff was very friendly.

  • Vito L.30 reviews

    February 12, 2022

    8.5/10

    Above Lecce’s average in terms of Service and food quality. International cuisine with an eye to the neighborhood mastered by a real executive chef. Nice project, but we cannot see, in our short experience, a real direction and “discriminator” (yet). Service was good, as said, but too “cold” and “professional” for a bistrot (even if it’s clear they have aspirations). On the negative side, ambiance was quite a disaster. While tables had enough space, the various “appendixes” to them (for wine cooler, water, etc) made the space for waiters and waitress just not enough. Trays were “flying” above our heads and to prepare the dish for the table next to mine the waiter was, litterary, 5cm from my face. Not nice, and that made us skip dessert when we felt local was becoming too busy. I suggest to reduce number of tables (especially these years).

  • Thomas W.7 reviews

    December 23, 2021

    10/10

    From start to finish our 7 course tasting menu was delicious. The service was perfect. The staff were all kind and explained each dish. I recommend La Bocca highly!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

191 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.