Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean Trendy

Reviews - La bottega di Cesare

8.6/10
168
Via dell'Arancio, 60, 00186 Roma
Mediterranean
Average price €25

La bottega di Cesare

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous168 reviews
9/10

Food

8.2/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Jenna B.1 review

    April 10, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service! Very small so a reservation would be best. The carbonara is to die for and the Burrata pasta was just as good

  • Charlott Ö.59 reviews

    November 16, 2023

    10/10

    First evening in Rome, fantastic pasta and genuine service. Thank you!

  • Megan C.1 review

    September 13, 2023

    10/10

    Came to Rome for our wedding anniversary, had carbonara and pesto pasta and they were out of this world. Best carbonara we have ever eaten. Also puddings we’re beautiful. Lovely place to eat and staff are great.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Rana A.16 reviews

    May 7, 2022

    9.5/10

    Excellent pasta and pizza. The pasta is very nice so we bought some to cook at home. Very recomnded!

  • Mark A.

    Mark A.12 reviews

    March 11, 2022

    10/10

    Some of the best pizza we ever had Great little restaurant. Very highly recommended

  • Guido H.1 review

    August 14, 2021

    9.5/10

    Very nice food for great price

  • Adam K.1 review

    July 30, 2021

    10/10

    We had a great evening. I ate an amazing carbonara. It was awesome and for the great prize. I recommend this place.

  • - -1 review

    April 12, 2019

    8/10

    The food was good, as well as the service. But the four of us could barely fit around the barrel, and the chairs were not that comfy. Overall a good experience and I would recommend it.

  • - -2 reviews

    October 27, 2018

    9/10

    Very small and relaxed place. Very few tables. Very good for quick bite. Pasta dishes were very, very good and deserts were equally delicious. Highly recommended.

  • - -2 reviews

    August 10, 2018

    10/10

    Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. Was only in town for 5 days, but came back our last night for the unbeatable homemade pasta. Easily our favorite spot in Rome!

  • Diana M.

    Diana M.6 reviews

    July 26, 2018

    10/10

    Delicious pasta, cozy atmosphere and a very charming host!

  • - -1 review

    June 30, 2018

    10/10

    By far my favorite meal in Italy! It is a very small restaurant so reservations are very necessary. The food and house wines were absolutely delicious!! I would have eaten there another night if our trip had permitted it. The service was prompt and pleasant.

  • - -2 reviews

    July 4, 2018

    7.5/10

    Very casual restaurant with about 5-6 tables (mostly inside) and an informal vibe. Easy to find, friendly service and simple menu. Guy who helped us spoke English and was courteous. I asked his favorite pasta dishes for recommendations. Offer beer, wine, etc. Offer salads, pastas, and antipastas. Prices are affordable compared to most "ristorantes" as 2 meals, 1 soda and 1 dessert was 24euros. Our server offered/suggested a fresh, hot ricotta & orange bits sfogilatella (pastry) that was delicious. Great inexpensive, unassuming pasta restaurant in the historic center. Worth a visit.

  • - -1 review

    June 20, 2018

    9.5/10

    Small place with high stools that are not so comfortable for kids. But the service was prompt, the food was of good quality. It looked simple but it was all made fresh and tasty. Excellent value.

  • - -2 reviews

    May 5, 2018

    10/10

    the best spaghetti ive ever had!

  • - -1 review

    March 30, 2018

    10/10

    Great food. Great wine for the price. Everyone should go check this place out.

  • Lizan S.4 reviews

    March 24, 2018

    9.5/10

    Good, pure, delious food of good quality combineren with tasty wine: a perfect combination.

  • Eyal A.2 reviews

    February 9, 2018

    8.5/10

    Tiny place 5 table the atmosphere is very personal and quiet the food was good and fresh the deal with “the fork” came through

  • Victor N.25 reviews

    December 31, 2017

    7.5/10

    simple typical small bar, with nice family as host, honest food with good value for money.

  • - -3 reviews

    October 6, 2017

    2.5/10

    Worst pasta I ever had. It was only a noodle with Parmesan and zucchini. No cream sauce or anything like that. My boyfriend got noodle with a little but ham and Parmesan. Any canteen food is better that the restauraunt. Won’t recommend this. It taste horrible!

Tripadvisor reviews

627 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.