Back

Reviews La Boussole La Rochelle

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 1298 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Isabelle b.
    Isabelle b.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente soirée, bon ambiance.

  2. Michel G.
    Michel G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Un restaurant au top ! Imaginatif

  3. Kerry F.
    Kerry F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Had some great food. Busy restaurant. Couldn't fault the place. Curries flavoursome. Starters very good and so were the deserts. I'd recommend booking as there were not many spare tables as it is popular.

  4. Marine L.
    Marine L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  5. Sophie B.
    Sophie B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Bon restaurant et belle carte. Service sympathique.

  6. Thomas G.
    Thomas G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Je recommande !!

  7. Manon R.
    Manon R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Super ! Je recommande :)

  8. Paul A.
    Paul A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely love this restaurant! The service by someone who is there to make you’re experience a good one the food makes you smile the ambience is just right.highly recommended!!

  9. Frédérique E.
    Frédérique E.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  10. Albina B.
    Albina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good!!!

  11. Anne r.
    Anne r.
    • one review
    10/10

    PARFAIT

  12. Barbara B.
    Barbara B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent in every way. Good food prepared and cooked in slightly new ways and an enthusiastic service from a new and inexperienced waitress.

  13. Claire F.
    Claire F.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice meal, food was delicious the only problem was being seated by the entrance which not only has a very noisy door which kept banging shut but also was often held open by people wanting to eat there. Also it as next to all the empty plates etc that did get cleared fairly quickly but still would have been better to have been taken from tables straight out rather than being piled there first.

    La Boussole La Rochelle

    Hello, We are delighted to see that our cuisine has made you traveled. On the other hand, we are sorry that you were disturbed by the noise coming from the front door. Know that our team is at your disposal throughout your meal to meet your expectations. Thank you for comming and maybe see you soon! Have a nice day, The team La Boussole

  14. Juliette C.
    Juliette C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant

  15. Malcolm S.
    Malcolm S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fast, friendly service in a busy restaurant. Excellent food. The lamb wok was outstanding. Would go again without hesitation.

  16. mark g.
    mark g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was in La rochelle for 1 night only and read great reviews on this place. Well I can say they werent false....amazing atmosphere, great staff and even better food. Went for set menu of 2 courses, my girlfriend opted for the duck and I the beef skewer. The duck was sizzling as it came out on a griddle and the mash to die for. My entrecote was served rare and tasted amazing. Service was quick and definitely going back in May 2018

  17. Boumediene R.
    Boumediene R.
    • one review
    9/10

    TRES BIEN.

  18. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service rapide, ????

  19. Ludovic M.
    Ludovic M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Plats excellents et service irréprochable!

  20. Lindsay l.
    Lindsay l.
    • one review
    8/10

    We ate here after the La Rochelle marathon and it was just what was needed. A cosy and friendly atmosphere and some tasty and filling food (try the duck!).

  21. Alistair M.
    Alistair M.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really nice food. Slightly slow to bring our main course.

  22. Elle D.
    Elle D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Quel plaisir de manger sain !

  23. Laura T.
    Laura T.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent fusion food in a town that's known more for its seafood. Quality fresh ingredients are used in their asian- inspired fragrant dishes. The signature dish is a must. Wok d'agneau is a mildly spiced coconut lamb curry, served with aromatic semoulina. We tried several other dishes including a very tasty salmon pasta flavoured with carribean curry flavours, beef brochettes chinese style with 5 peppers, and our spring rolls had all the fresh flavours of south east asia. Great value, warm welcome and all the flavours of the east. Ask to sit by the window for a spot of 'people watching' on St Jean de Perot.

  24. Lada C.
    Lada C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food and great location!

  25. Veronique M.
    Veronique M.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    On reviendra

  26. Karim M.
    Karim M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Juste un mot : TOP :)

  27. Anne G.
    Anne G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon moment en terrasse !

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    On connaissait Pas de surprise

  29. Luc V.
    Luc V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent accueil, très bonne cuisine. Un régal.

  30. Xavier C.
    Xavier C.
    • 51 reviews
    7.5/10

    Dîner correct, rien de très notable mais rien de problématique non plus. Décor très "bois", quelques touches de couleur seraient sans doute bienvenues.

  31. Martin S.
    Martin S.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    There are many tourist traps in La Rochelle, but this restaurant is not one of them. The service was friendly, efficient and professional. We very much liked the food, which is basically French with an Asian touch (crevette croustillante, tartare de saumon, magret de canard, espadon roti, creme brulee). Given that the entire menu was only 28 Euros (including starter and dessert), this is surely a good deal (although there may be even cheaper options in La Rochelle). We would definitely go there again.

  32. Richard Y.
    Richard Y.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food with a North African flavour

  33. Geneviève d.
    Geneviève d.
    • 59 reviews
    10/10

    Original and imaginative dishes. Very tasty with an Asian touch. Welcoming and pleasant staff. The place was full on the Saturday night with mainly local residents. The service was excellent and the waiters attentive. A very pleasant experience indeed. We highly recommend!

  34. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent. We had a very friendly/funny waiter.

  35. Elena A.
    Elena A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Some spices or exotic tastesdon't really go together. La

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very recommendable, great place, interesting high qualitiy kind of exotic food, perfect service.