Back

Reviews - La Brasserie des Chartrons

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 1329 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Yonni s.
    Yonni s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Je recommande la cote de bœuf

  2. Anita S.
    Anita S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I chose this restaurant because of its reviews and I wasn't disappointed. The service was very good and the waiters were always prepared to have a joke despite the restaurant being very busy and it being very hot. The food was excellent. We were a group of six and had a range of dishes. All were delicious and well presented. The price of the meal was very competitive and excellent value with 20% off the à la carte menu. I enjoy discovering restaurants outside the Old Town in Bordeaux. I thoroughly recommend this one.

  3. Audrey L.
    Audrey L.
    • 55 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente cuisine

  4. Thibaud B.
    Thibaud B.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon et très sympas

  5. Hazel M.
    Hazel M.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Great little brasserie a little way out of main town but worth the effort of the 15 min walk from town. Most of clientele outside creating nice atmosphere. As usual, great menu with traditional brasserie food mixed new inventive choices too. Good choice of drinks and wines reasonably priced.

  6. Andrea l.
    Andrea l.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    merci à Olivier et Jean paul au top

  7. Bruno F.
    Bruno F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    .

  8. Hazel M.
    Hazel M.
    • 30 reviews
    9/10

    Felt so nice to be able to go back to our favorite brasserie. Warm welcome, good food and great ambiance. Excellent tartare of thon and tomato mozzarella

  9. Hazel M.
    Hazel M.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Took our son and partner for evening meal and as usual was excellent, consistency of quality of food, ambience and service is what brings us back time and time again. They have a menu which rarely changes having a variety of meat, fish and vegetarian as well as daily specials. The Os de moelle, prawns with garlic mayonnaise and eggs cooked in mushrooms were very good as was our rabbit and steak. thanks again to all team and good luck in managing a path through this difficult period.

  10. Antonio P.
    Antonio P.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Espectacular

  11. Lucie M.
    Lucie M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Super du début à la fin !

  12. Anastasiya T.
    Anastasiya T.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of few places in Bordeaux ready to accept late Sunday guests :) We’re very impressed with the service, attentiveness from the staff and owners!

  13. Kier H.
    Kier H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff are very helpful. We had the best steak tartare ever! Cozy fun spot where you are made to feel at home. Highly recommend.

  14. Pierre T.
    Pierre T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Adresse à retenir.

  15. Rene H.
    Rene H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed a very nice evening, the food was excellent, the service too. The 20% discount make this meal a good deal. A good address to remember..

  16. Raymond D.
    Raymond D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Typically French brasserie-admittedly not on the Quai des Chartrons.Staff faultless; food excellent; what's not to like?We'll be back.Can't wait.

  17. Melanie M.
    Melanie M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Really cozy delicious brasserie open Sunday night and very near the tram line! I had a duck burger with sheep’s cheese and onion jam. Amazing. My friends enjoyed fish and langostines, roasted chicken and Thai beef.

  18. Hazel M.
    Hazel M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Even though we have to come from the suburbs of a bordeaux to get to this restaurant we love coming. The menu doesn’t change a lot but food is always good with a starter and main course of the day. Last night I choose the starter option, small beautifully marinated sardine filets with tear drop peppers in salad and dressing. My partner took the fresh large prawns with home made garlic mayonnaise. I have eaten my main a few times here, mussels in wonderful celery stock and chips. Every time wonderful but last night for some reason it was covered on top with mayonnaise and Parmesan. For me this spoilt it a bit but no doubt others may have enjoyed it. My partner had several well cooked small pieces of pork in sticky sauce but not too much or too sweet, simply served with chips and salad. Good bottle of Pessac leognon wine at 28 euros. Thank you again too staff.

  19. Alain L.
    Alain L.
    • 37 reviews
    8/10

    bon, a renouveller.

  20. Jim H.
    Jim H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Friendly wait staff. Surprisingly quiet with only about 4 tables occupied. The food was very good and fairly priced.

  21. Barbara d.
    Barbara d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service was spot on, food quality at very high standard. Staff was very friendly and provided recommendation about dishes in the menu. Definitively a place to go when in Bordeaux.

  22. Lisa S.
    Lisa S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great value, excellent food and wine , really friendly effecient staff.....a must visit

  23. Andy W.
    Andy W.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Very busy on a Sunday evening in August but the 2 serving staff worked well and were friendly and attentive. Just enough English to help with the menu. Good selection of menus and a la carte. The speciality chicken was good as was the grilled prawns, scallops and fish. Good cheese too. Wine is from a blackboard list or select a bottle yourself from the shelf, all sensibly priced. Overall a good meal not complaints.

  24. Kari M.
    Kari M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food!

  25. Nathalie S.
    Nathalie S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice evening!

  26. David G.
    David G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We had a lovely lunch at a correct price - very nice hosts and frienly - close to the waterfront and and relaxing atmosphere - we will recommend it .

  27. Hazel M.
    Hazel M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Despite it taking an hour to get to the restaurant on the tram, we just keep coming back. We always have a lovely welcome, good food serviced with a smile, super atmosphere created by both local french speaking and tourists we believe. It has a regular standard menu which has always been served consistently with good standard. There is also always starter and main meal choices of the day, again unusual and tasty. Wine you go and chose from the wine rack yourself, each with price show clearly and good value. Thank you again.

  28. SIBYL G.
    SIBYL G.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Super sympa, excellents produits, personnel au top, bref j'adore

  29. Sanne N.
    Sanne N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Too

  30. Eddie D.
    Eddie D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Nice friendly service and good food. A bit limited for vegetarians or vegans tho.

  31. Antony L.
    Antony L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service was excellent , food was good , wine excellent . Would be handy to have a menu in English but other then that very nice experience

  32. Adam K.
    Adam K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent !

  33. Susan S.
    Susan S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food amazing - and so happy they are open on Sunday

  34. Jean Philippe c.
    Jean Philippe c.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A recommander sans hésitation

  35. Sophie M.
    Sophie M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful lunch today and such good value. Honestly our favourite meal in France so far...and we’ve been here 4 months!

  36. Rivka S.
    Rivka S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ummy

  37. Pandora a.
    Pandora a.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely place w/delicious oysters, steak tartare and salade nicoise. Service was great and very friendly. Our friend who lives outside Bordeaux didn’t know it and said he will be back. Yum yum!

  38. Hans R.
    Hans R.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Cher

  39. Jorge D.
    Jorge D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to have a great French fare

  40. Niall S.
    Niall S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food was fantastic, as was the service. Would definitely recommend!